The LCD Monitor v12.

OC4/3
post Sep 17 2012, 10:50 PM

4,746 posts

QUOTE(SomeoneElse @ Sep 17 2012, 09:49 PM)
Hello guys, I need some help. Could the dell u2412hm be worth the money? It's 1" bigger and is 16:10 instead of 16:9 ( I think ) but cost 300 more! Anyway, do enlighten me more on this issues as I have little knowledge about this. Thank you all smile.gif
Personally i would go for U2412HM because of 1200P vs 1080P
You can browse web with more content visible(More usable webpage space)

OC4/3
post Oct 4 2012, 10:02 PM

4,746 posts

QUOTE(ThousandMango @ Oct 4 2012, 08:33 PM)
The dell definitely worth a look cause my whole college almost all the labs using this monitor lol

And about colour calibration , can ownself do ? or is it a must  / necessary ?
Buy from cytrintech,they sell calibrated monitor smile.gif
OC4/3
post Jan 21 2013, 08:17 PM

4,746 posts

QUOTE(MitsuStorm @ Jan 21 2013, 10:07 AM)
pm all around in lowyat garage sales for the Dell UltraSharp U2312HM. but not one seems to answer my pm. in dell website selling is Rm660+. holy shiat.

no stock ka
Try shopping around LYP
Viewnet,All IT,C-Zone carries Dell monitor brows.gif
OC4/3
post Jan 23 2013, 07:09 PM

4,746 posts

QUOTE(azrulhafizzz @ Jan 23 2013, 03:07 AM)
does anyone here know how to buy this monitor in malaysia??? very difficult to found one as asus doesnt have any branch in malaysia. this monitor is powerful!!!! the colors n wt so everything.

http://computers.toptenreviews.com/monitor...ies-review.html
Try contacting Czone,they are one of the major Asus reseller and might be able to order one in for you smile.gif
OC4/3
post Mar 25 2013, 11:52 PM

4,746 posts

Nice to see cstkl1 back to hardware section
Been not hearing your voice for long long time thumbup.gif
OC4/3
post Apr 16 2013, 08:51 PM

4,746 posts

QUOTE(jimmy cch @ Apr 16 2013, 03:49 PM)
Dell monitor is better than Samsung monitor? Anyone can explain to me why? I'm doing research on which monitor to buy..
Err IPS panel vs TN panel mostly

OC4/3
post Apr 22 2013, 11:15 AM

4,746 posts

QUOTE(Archaven @ Apr 22 2013, 12:12 AM)
Can you guys believe it? U3014 more than 5K and U2713H more than 3K. It's so ridiculuously overpriced at the moment. And they no more carry U2711 or U3011?
That's a fairly steep price increase sweat.gif
Err you call and asked the price??
OC4/3
post Apr 24 2013, 04:30 PM

4,746 posts

QUOTE(justordinary @ Apr 24 2013, 04:57 AM)
DELL 23" U2312HM IPS Rm559.

Is there any other on par or better monitors with ips included in this price range or maybe cheaper?

I'm looking for a similar monitor to this in terms of performance, color saturation, after sales service etc most importantly cheaper. Whats a suitable substitute?
Want service??
Dell is your friend brows.gif
Other manufacturer no fight with Dell after sales service
AFAIK lah
OC4/3
post Apr 24 2013, 04:33 PM

4,746 posts

QUOTE(justordinary @ Apr 24 2013, 04:32 PM)
Ok definitely Dell is on the upperhand here service wise. What i was looking for is a cheaper substitute for a decent service. Or is it worth it to get the U2312HM for the extra price i'm paying? I'm comparing to a LG 23" IPS if not wrong its Rm420 only right? The difference Rm140 value to pay?
Well,i would say the premium is well justified for Dell track record in Ultrasharp Monitor

OC4/3
post Apr 25 2013, 01:44 AM

4,746 posts

QUOTE(corad @ Apr 25 2013, 12:16 AM)
Received 2 x U2413 a week ago. Experience was vastly different from my last purchase of the Dell 2407 WFP  doh.gif

1) No pricing on website, had to call.
2) Had to nego with sales agent. Initial quote was at least USD100 more than US price
3) Due to above, put off buying until agent emailed offering the "discounted" price. took about 2 days
4) Promised delivery in 2 busniess days
5) 1st monitor arrived in 3 busniess days, the another 1 full week even though ordered at the same time.
6) power cable supplied were chepo units. monitors would buzz when connected
7) complained and got replacement cables
8) discovered both monitors had flickering & substantial light leakage at bottom corners
9) awaiting RMA

Guess it will be easier to buy from LYP than laugh.gif
OC4/3
post May 4 2013, 09:34 PM

4,746 posts

QUOTE(zad78 @ May 4 2013, 08:05 PM)
Why do u say that? Care to enlighten us?
If i were to guess:
Ultrasharp=Matte finishing which make your media content look much less vibrant than it should be
Normal lineup=Glossy finishing which make it more vibrant than it should be

0.0347sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 06:58 PM