The LCD Monitor v12.

NotScammer
post May 4 2013, 06:53 PM

75 posts

Should I get lg ips237l instead of dell u2312hm?
it seems that dell is better if we are doing multimedia editing, but my main concern in more onto casual usage, gaming,browsing and movies..
Or this lg is not even close if compared to dell?
icon_question.gif
NotScammer
post May 4 2013, 09:55 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(marfccy @ May 4 2013, 09:25 PM)
For both monitors, not much difference. Both are also good enough for casual users

Onky diff is that the LG one have HDMI while the Dell doesnt. And the Dell have superior after sales service
Hmmm.. 2 hdmi vs dvi+usb+display port, 3 years vs 5 years, frame vs frameless.
Too many pro and cons at both side cry.gif

vs
NotScammer
post May 4 2013, 10:42 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(marfccy @ May 4 2013, 10:01 PM)
for me, if i have the budget for Dell, its a no brainer which ill pick whistling.gif

ive first hand experienced Dell after sales service before, really top notch. rclxms.gif

but besides these two, why not Dell S2340L? S2340L
meh,ill pass that..used to be in my list,but its a glossy screen.
i couldnt find any other 1mm bezel monitor with matte screen other than this lg, i know it still have inner bezel which quite thick,but it looks cool though.. rclxms.gif
for dell,as you said,it has big advantage on its service. so yeah,still 50-50 so far rclxub.gif

NotScammer
post May 5 2013, 04:27 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ May 5 2013, 03:34 PM)
Y not glossy?I do plan to get the Dell S2440L coz it has a HDMI port while Dell U2312HM dont have.Is glossy screen that bad?

Oh,the LG monitor mentioned above is very good.2 hdmi vs dvi + usb + display port and frameless but the only disadvantage I read is that the ghosting effect during FPS games are quite visible hmm.gif

Another option would be Benq GW2450HM
glossy will have a very bad reflection when you turn on the lights, even dell did try to reduce this,but still its visible..
I think ill go for lg, since ill use this for at least 5 years and above, maybe as a second monitor in future..
plus, the lg got red led at the power button, that will be nice match will my other equipments which have red led,mouse,cpu, and earphone cool.gif
NotScammer
post May 6 2013, 11:57 AM

75 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ May 6 2013, 11:24 AM)
Hmmm..I am quite interested in that LG model but the ghosting effect worries me sweat.gif
I have do some reading, and I think the ghosting effect is not that much, and its great for high graphic game too like BF3 rclxms.gif
NotScammer
post May 9 2013, 12:15 AM

75 posts

Anyone know where is the place that sell the u2312hm cheapest????

Cheapest so far for 5 year warranty is 560 hmm.gif
NotScammer
post May 9 2013, 08:36 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ May 9 2013, 07:01 PM)
afaik viewnet hyperstore and digital mall all it.

got my 2913 for RM1515 5 years warranty
nyerk,I'm asking bout 23' btw..
I think I asked all the major store in lowyat, it seems that the lowest is 560..
but I'm not sure if there is a store out there,I mean not in lowyat that give lower than this drool.gif
NotScammer
post May 9 2013, 10:18 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ May 9 2013, 09:09 PM)
seems like giving u a hint is not enough
http://digitalmall.com.my/getfile.proc.php...ad&file_id=1187
granted it was at march but should be still the same.
RM549 digital mall all it. u may be able to bring it down another rm10.

their lowyat shop slightly more expensive and hence two different pricing.
but but,last time I ask the staff there,he says 580 lowest T_T
anyway,ty for the suggestion!
I will bring this as a proof and hopefully it is still valid rclxm9.gif

QUOTE(yinchet @ May 9 2013, 08:37 PM)
need suggestion for monitor.
budget: RM1.4k
screen size 23" above.
preferable IPS.
why not 3xu2312hm? tongue.gif

NotScammer
post May 10 2013, 11:24 AM

75 posts

QUOTE(yinchet @ May 10 2013, 11:13 AM)
what the point of having 3 monitor but having low fps. biggrin.gif
Because 3 monitor is awesome! well at least for me tongue.gif

I've recently read a review of this ultrasharp monitor. It got excellent ratings, and review said no noticible lag or ghosting. But if you want, go for 120mhz.

This post has been edited by NotScammer: May 10 2013, 11:24 AM
NotScammer
post May 10 2013, 11:58 AM

75 posts

QUOTE(yinchet @ May 10 2013, 11:40 AM)
I saw PA248Q RM1400 but not sure it worth such money.
as for dell S2740L IPS too bad it was 1920x1080.
sigh.
any other recommendation other than those 2.
As for me,there are two "dream monitor" which I wish I have enough money in my pocket sweat.gif

MX237H-1mm bezel with speaker, looks super elegance
U2713HM-Well,the Ultrasharp lineup and comes with a 2560 x 1440 reso is nuff said drool.gif
NotScammer
post May 11 2013, 09:33 AM

75 posts

QUOTE(lwk523 @ May 11 2013, 01:54 AM)
HI,
Should I go for U2312hm instead of S2340L  ?

May I know where to get 560 for U2312hm ?

Thank s  notworthy.gif
Here https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1490290. 559 with 5 years warranty

If you want a very sharp colour and can deal with reflection from a glossy screen, you can take the s2340kl.

But if you dont, and prefer the matte screen, you should take u2312hm..

Both have its own pro and cons, but the major is this one smile.gif

0.0511sec    0.81    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:08 AM