3. for gaming
4. value buy

Thanks in advance
Dell u2312m if it still in stock
Gigabit
post Feb 27 2013, 03:09 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(nicknicknick @ Feb 27 2013, 11:54 AM)
I prefer LG over dell cause they are cheaper in price and quality is about the same.
Which model do you recommend?
Gigabit
post Mar 4 2013, 09:36 AM

273 posts

QUOTE(Jcsy @ Mar 4 2013, 01:06 AM)
bought Dell Ultra Sharp U2312HM and its magnificent smile.gif
RM559, what a buy biggrin.gif
Where did you get it from?
Gigabit
post Mar 4 2013, 10:17 AM

273 posts

QUOTE(Jcsy @ Mar 4 2013, 09:48 AM)
idealtech shop / zhen^wei (lowyat)

his shop was selling it and i was there to actually setup a rig... it was on the way

this was b4 CNY, early FEB
Satisfied with the service?
Gigabit
post Mar 4 2013, 01:50 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(Jcsy @ Mar 4 2013, 11:18 AM)
What service. Lol

Went there, ordered what I wanted. Happy with the price. They assemble. They courier to me. I bought the monitor because I saw it there and decided it was good on the way
Service in terms of opening hours lol...seems they do not always open on saturdays... doh.gif
Gigabit
post Mar 5 2013, 11:49 AM

273 posts

QUOTE(Ulysses @ Mar 4 2013, 06:10 PM)
no more u2312hm from dell website? what happen? any upcoming model? mybe i missed smthing.
It is still listed under Small Business, think you need to call dell for pricing and stock availability. Either that, new models are coming?
Gigabit
post Mar 8 2013, 12:50 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(apecorp @ Mar 8 2013, 11:10 AM)
After 2+ years i find that my Dell U2311H backlight bleeding is getting worse..
I dont have a proper camera to take a pic but i found this picture from the internet. I have the exact same problem
as the person who posted it here:
[attachmentid=3336350]

The bottom left corner is really bad , i dont mind the other corners. Is there a way to fix backlight bleeding??
You can call dell for warranty
Gigabit
post Mar 8 2013, 01:53 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(apecorp @ Mar 8 2013, 01:11 PM)
2 + years still got warranty?? And my current monitor is actually a 2nd exchange meaning when i bought the new one
after i week i exchange with another . Cos the first 1 also had some problems...
No harm calling them though

Gigabit
post Mar 8 2013, 05:25 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(air_pull91 @ Mar 8 2013, 04:51 PM)
isn't it 5 years?
3 years is standard warranty for monitors.

5 years if you opt for extended warranty and buy direct from dell

3 years if buy from retailer

This post has been edited by Gigabit: Mar 8 2013, 05:41 PM
Gigabit
post Mar 8 2013, 05:58 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(Jcsy @ Mar 8 2013, 05:52 PM)
but all the shops, on lowyat garage sales all say 5 years ?

hmmmm
Not sure, i called dell already...he said if buy from retailer...the warranty is 3 years....
Gigabit
post Mar 8 2013, 09:43 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(bad melatonin @ Mar 8 2013, 08:35 PM)
i bought mine yesterday from idealtech oso hv bleeding n prominent at bottom left. shud hv chk it at d shop yesterday. i gonna pm them shortly see whether can change 1 to 1 since bought only yesterday. mine is 5 yrs warranty anyw.
How do you confirm that the monitor warranty is 5 years?
Gigabit
post Mar 8 2013, 10:56 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(bad melatonin @ Mar 8 2013, 09:55 PM)
seller mentioned its 5yrs. so basically its just "hear say". but idealtech is trusted n reputable seller in gs so safe to say its 5yrs.
Hmm...sounds logical.
Gigabit
post Mar 9 2013, 07:19 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ Mar 9 2013, 06:35 PM)
i plan to get a monitor to replace my old one. looking at Dell UltraSharp U2312HM 23" Monitor with LED and Dell S series S2340L 23" Monitor with LED. which one is more recommended? need you guys' advice..  smile.gif the S2340L is recommended by the Dell CS when i called them..a bit confuse which one i should go for now  doh.gif
Go for u2312hm. Google for the review...received lots of good feedback

0.0431sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 04:27 AM