Any recommendation for me to do for checking up the monitor? Kinda noob :\
Check for light leaks
Check for dead pixel

Dell QC very good usually, don't need worry about this
TongCN
post Oct 12 2012, 10:38 AM

Look ma, I have lots stars :D
6,610 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Oct 12 2012, 10:30 AM)
Check for light leaks
Check for dead pixel

Dell QC very good usually, don't need worry about this
Ok, thanks smile.gif

few more hours before i drive back rclxm9.gif
SUSwin7
post Oct 12 2012, 05:54 PM

1,594 posts

hi guys, pls recommend me a good 19" inch (resolution: 1440 x 900) LCD/LED monitor pls... smile.gif smile.gif smile.gif

This post has been edited by win7: Oct 12 2012, 05:55 PM
marfccy
post Oct 12 2012, 09:48 PM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

QUOTE(guanchung @ Oct 12 2012, 07:22 PM)
how about LED TV 40INCH 1920X1080 For PC can get text clear ?
you can check based on the PPI(pixels per inch)

but usually the 40" which uses 1920x1080 reso will have a lower PPI than a 23" with 1920x1080 reso
CyntrixTech
post Oct 13 2012, 01:10 AM

Distributor
2,583 posts

QUOTE(win7 @ Oct 12 2012, 05:54 PM)
hi guys, pls recommend me a good 19" inch (resolution: 1440 x 900) LCD/LED monitor pls... smile.gif  smile.gif  smile.gif
Dell P1911 biggrin.gif
HuG
post Oct 13 2012, 02:01 AM

35 posts

Hi all. I going to set up a dual monitor for my system, so that I can gaming on the main monitor(full screen) and running other program like IE, music player at secondary monitor
Need some recommendation for my 2nd monitor so the size will suit to each other
The main monitor I think i will choosing 23" DellTM ST2320L (game)
I ady attach the picture that I wan the monitor will going to look like..thank smile.gif

SUSwin7
post Oct 13 2012, 02:26 AM

1,594 posts

hi all monitor experts/sifu, I just finished assemble my new bought DELL 20" Widescreen LED Monitor (Dell IN2030M 20"W HD Monitor with LED), can you guide me what setting (modes, colour calibrations, problem error detection bla bla bla...........) to adjust??

Is it all monitor operate best at 60 Hz? what if I set to 75 Hz? hmm.gif hmm.gif

Since my monitor is LED Backlight, so is it a "pure LED Monitor" ?

pls guide me, as I noob in LCD monitor thingy.... icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif

Current setting:
Power cord: plugged
VGA cable: plugged
DVI cable: Not plugged
Preset modes: Multimedia mode
icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by win7: Oct 13 2012, 03:01 AM
marfccy
post Oct 13 2012, 05:01 AM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

QUOTE(HuG @ Oct 13 2012, 02:01 AM)
Hi all. I going to set up a dual monitor for my system, so that I can gaming on the main monitor(full screen) and running other program like IE, music player at secondary monitor
The main monitor I think i will choosing 23" DellTM  ST2320L (game)
I ady attach the picture that I wan the monitor will going to look like..thank  smile.gif
How big would you like for the secondary monitor?

You can always opt for another of the same monitor as your main wink.gif as long can swivel

wildwestgoh
post Oct 13 2012, 09:39 AM

2,215 posts

I ady attach the picture that I wan the monitor will going to look like..thank  smile.gif
What size do you need for your secondary monitor? Is it going to be same height? Square? I doubt any monitor will have configuration from your picture, if you want same height, try the 17" monitor, should be around that height, otherwise another 16:9 monitor that can swivel will definitely higher than your current primary monitor (after swivel 90 degree).
davidletterboyz
post Oct 13 2012, 10:20 AM

Der Kaiser
4,672 posts

Just to remind you, the swivelled monitor on the right must be an IPS panel. If not, you will have troubles with viewing angle.

Added on October 13, 2012, 10:22 am
QUOTE(win7 @ Oct 13 2012, 02:26 AM)
hi all monitor experts/sifu, I just finished assemble my new bought DELL 20" Widescreen LED Monitor (Dell IN2030M 20"W HD Monitor with LED), can you guide me what setting (modes, colour calibrations, problem error detection bla bla bla...........) to adjust??

Is it all monitor operate best at 60 Hz? what if I set to 75 Hz? hmm.gif  hmm.gif

Since my monitor is LED Backlight, so is it a "pure LED Monitor" ?
pls guide me, as I noob in LCD monitor thingy.... icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
Current setting:
Power cord: plugged
VGA cable: plugged
DVI cable: Not plugged
Preset modes: Multimedia mode
icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
For the best display, use DVI instead of VGA. I think 60Hz will be automatically fixed for highest resolution supported.

This post has been edited by davidletterboyz: Oct 13 2012, 10:22 AM
silrave
post Oct 13 2012, 12:42 PM

5,893 posts

hi wanna ask
compare 2 IPS MON
AOC 23 inch vs dell ultra sharp 23 inch IPS
1 is 4xx 1 is 5xx
which better
davidletterboyz
post Oct 13 2012, 12:55 PM

Der Kaiser
4,672 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ Oct 13 2012, 12:42 PM)
hi wanna ask
compare 2 IPS MON
AOC 23 inch vs dell ultra sharp 23 inch IPS
1 is 4xx 1 is 5xx
which better
Haha depends what you want.
BTW, my U2312HM from CyntrixTech just arrived yesterday. Opened up and my jaw dropped. drool.gif
I chosen Ultrasharp due to 5 years warranty, customer support and good ergonomics.
Panel wise, most 1080p IPS is using the same low-end IPS panel. e-IPS with 6-bit + FRC. nod.gif
silrave
post Oct 13 2012, 01:36 PM

5,893 posts

that means the difference is just warranty 5 years vs 3 years?
davidletterboyz
post Oct 13 2012, 01:41 PM

Der Kaiser
4,672 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ Oct 13 2012, 01:36 PM)
that means the difference is just warranty 5 years vs 3 years?
Yes but Dell ultrasharp has premium warranty. Just call them up if anything's wrong with the monitor and they will come and replace it. No question asked. You won't find this in other manufacturer.
Ultrasharp has better ergonomics....you can adjust the monitor by rotating, swivel and also height etc. The base of the monitor is sturdy and seems much better than others. I would say all these is worth it because I had monitor that just died after just passing 3 years lol.
clearcase
post Oct 13 2012, 02:05 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(davidletterboyz @ Oct 13 2012, 01:41 PM)
Yes but Dell ultrasharp has premium warranty. Just call them up if anything's wrong with the monitor and they will come and replace it. No question asked. You won't find this in other manufacturer.
Ultrasharp has better ergonomics....you can adjust the monitor by rotating, swivel and also height etc. The base of the monitor is sturdy and seems much better than others. I would say all these is worth it because I had monitor that just died after just passing 3 years lol.
but but the new S series made me contemplating sweat.gif
Gorgeous glossy screen like the Apple Cinema Display haha
silrave
post Oct 13 2012, 02:11 PM

5,893 posts

new s series ?
what model
is it expensive ?
clearcase
post Oct 13 2012, 02:14 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ Oct 13 2012, 02:11 PM)
new s series ?
what model
is it expensive ?
Take a look here

Not really that expensive but less features than Ultrasharp models
HuG
post Oct 13 2012, 02:16 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(wildwestgoh @ Oct 13 2012, 09:39 AM)
What size do you need for your secondary monitor? Is it going to be same height? Square? I doubt any monitor will have configuration from your picture, if you want same height, try the 17" monitor, should be around that height, otherwise another 16:9 monitor that can swivel will definitely higher than your current primary monitor (after swivel 90 degree).
If can same height then is the best. Any 17" monitor with IPS can swivel recommended ?Attached Image

This post has been edited by HuG: Oct 13 2012, 03:20 PM
silrave
post Oct 13 2012, 02:43 PM

5,893 posts

wah
no really expensive ? 576 ?
i rather take dell u23 xD
clearcase
post Oct 13 2012, 02:48 PM

143 posts