QUOTE(skylinelover @ Jan 30 2014, 03:51 PM)
i still sticking with 1920x1200 even after 1 year of thinking whether 2 hop in 1600p
but finally i have decided 4k all the way

woow! already bought? which model?The LCD Monitor v12.
Jan 30 2014, 04:17 PM
7,723 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
Jan 31 2014, 11:48 AM
QUOTE(skylinelover @ Jan 31 2014, 10:15 AM) haha not yet lah...i am waiting 4 the dell 2 finish releasing all their lines of 4k models suggest at least get 32"4K is too tiny windows object for monitor size below that.... This post has been edited by djlah: Jan 31 2014, 05:45 PM |
Feb 1 2014, 09:29 AM
QUOTE(skylinelover @ Feb 1 2014, 08:38 AM) you crazy maybe just my own personal preference. I already testdrive 32" 4K, everything already reach my minimum size expectation on all windows object, text. either 24" or 27, or 28" still totally out for me. unless you mainly use only for movie, else, photo editing, viewing text, are damm difficult. adjust DPI to 120% is workaround but won't be nice as 100%.i am looking at these...TN panels and only $799...dells one is a deal breaker sadly...4k @ 30hz...what the fish http://www.tftcentral.co.uk/news_archive/30.htm#asus_pb287q http://www.tftcentral.co.uk/news_archive/3...m#samsung_ud590 i be checking TFT central from time 2 time and I cannot accept 30hz, all moving object are obviously lag seen. must get displayport 1.2 support PC + 4K 60Hz Monitor. and TN also not my cup of coffee. just my 50cents..... |
Feb 1 2014, 03:50 PM
QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Feb 1 2014, 03:19 PM) hi all, so you need dual HDMI ports for your convenient. there several 27" IPS choice from ASUS, Acer, LG and AOC. I vote for AOC i2769Vmi'm thinking of getting a 27" monitor and hook it up with my desktop PC as well as my Xbox 360... U2713HM looks to be a pretty decent choice but it only has 1 HDMI port, else I was thinking to connect HDMI from both my XBOX and desktop PC to the monitor.... any other choices i have out there that will make the connection easy? or i may just need to plug in and out the speaker output between the monitor and my desktop PC... hmm...thanks! |
Feb 2 2014, 01:25 PM
QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Feb 2 2014, 01:33 AM) Exactly!!! I am thinking of dual hdmi port so I only need to connect my pc speaker to the audio out from monitor... sometimes latest technology/design/trending, dell bit slow. new model dell U2414H just start to have have dual hdmi but it's just 24", you want 27", maybe this year end if you can wait.I prefer dell but will check out the brands u recommended... thank you !!! QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Feb 2 2014, 10:58 AM) the best for PC is using DL-DVI and now DislayPort. if Xbox cannot support up to 1440p, then you might need to reconsider other 1080p only monitor. so looks like single monitor solution not perfect for you, your call..... |
Feb 4 2014, 06:06 PM
QUOTE(WiLeKiyO @ Feb 4 2014, 04:39 PM) from the graph, it's tell you how to enjoy full benefit, the recommendation to get which size of monitor in what resolution. for example: you want to get 4k monitor and you want to put in front of you about 2.5feet away from your position, you see the graph again, the purple color of line at 2.5feet in x-axis hit the point of 30" on y-axis.I personally experience it, it's really make sense |
Feb 4 2014, 09:40 PM
QUOTE(llk @ Feb 4 2014, 07:22 PM) Hi all, my dell U2312HM monitor starting to produce some vertical lines on left side of the panel, may i know how to contact dell since the monitor don't have service tag no? i try to email & call but the system keep asking me for the service tag no. if you want to continue with email, just reply them the monitor purchased stand alone, no dell system bundled. only 27" monitor or above have service tag behind.the best and fastest way is direct call Dell Malaysia toll free number (check Dell website for the phone number), just get ready your Dell order number/invoice number of the monitor purchased before call. |
Feb 5 2014, 10:06 AM
QUOTE(Enigmatic @ Feb 5 2014, 09:20 AM) Yo llk! I'm happy with U2414H. now no more promotion price, maybe wait until this year end or once the price drop will get second unit The U2312HM does not exactly have a "unique" service tag number so it does not really matter; However, to determine whether your U2312HM qualifies for a 5 year warranty, it will require you to have your order number (that was requested from me when I verified my warranty with Dell). Oh and also... U2414H coming soon. Need to get a good 3~5m displayport cable. Then can daisy-chain my current U2312HM to my U2414H. Let's see if the U2414H is good enough for me to buy another one. |
Feb 6 2014, 11:35 AM
Feb 6 2014, 12:17 PM
Feb 6 2014, 02:28 PM
QUOTE(ruffstuff @ Feb 6 2014, 01:14 PM) mine is nvidia. The DP is really buggy. It's either nvidia or the monitor itselft. I found out shutdown both monitor and pc, and remove from power source. Wait for few minutes, the DP can be detected. Somehown handshake between monitor and graphic cards has some problem. It does not wake up from sleep mode. When i restart the machine, gone the displayport > went into power saving mode again. I quit nvidia few years ago. no turning back, changing few graphics card, all AMD Radeon. never failed me.QUOTE(john_makaay @ Feb 6 2014, 01:55 PM) with 600 max budget, the most you can get is 23"/24". 1 monitor for both console and rig usage, I assume you also share same sound system. the best is connect speakers/headset from monitor audio out. so your monitor need 2 input for ps4 and rig. if you can top up a little more, then I vote for, AOC i2369Vm AH-IPS 23" 5ms 1920x1080 D-Sub/ HDMI1(MHL)/ HDMI2/ DisplayPort = RM679, Promo @RM629 QUOTE(GroundMan @ Feb 6 2014, 02:11 PM) budget? |
Feb 6 2014, 05:43 PM
QUOTE(GroundMan @ Feb 6 2014, 02:56 PM) try check for benq XL series, flicker-free and fast response is ideal for gaming.QUOTE(jimmy.soo @ Feb 6 2014, 04:58 PM) I'm using the same monitor with GeForce graphics card, so far no issue with the connectivity be it displayport or HDMI connector. Only problem using the displayport is sRGB issue QUOTE(ruffstuff @ Feb 6 2014, 05:01 PM) sRGB = Factory Pre-calibrate Preset and I'm using it with my AMD Radeon card, looks great for me so if you guys only narrow to HDMI connection, then loss Multi Stream Transport (MST) feature. QUOTE(jimmy.soo @ Feb 6 2014, 05:05 PM) solution is change to AMD Radeon graphics card |
Feb 8 2014, 12:15 PM
QUOTE(Enigmatic @ Feb 8 2014, 11:23 AM) I think it is likely to do with the fact U2312HM is being out-phased though - What they will have left in inventory are refurbs. that's make sense, avoid buy out-phased or old model. just buy U2414H, latest model; if RMA, chances get brand new are higher since less monitor return yet to refurbish/repair. sometimes if you have luck, those 5 years monitor might get free upgrade to newer model....So you'd very likely need to go through a few replacements before getting a decent one. This post has been edited by djlah: Feb 8 2014, 12:19 PM |
Feb 8 2014, 06:23 PM
QUOTE(llk @ Feb 8 2014, 04:38 PM) Mine was about 2years plus, anyway i wont say Dell is bad cause they provide longer warranty period with little amount of top up (i topup about RM38 to get extra 2 years warranty), other brand i don't think they will provide 1 to 1 warranty exchanged. same thought here. I will continue support and buy Dell monitor again.QUOTE(Y.J.S @ Feb 8 2014, 05:47 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Such big difference in terms of price between 23" and 24" |
Feb 11 2014, 11:50 AM
Feb 12 2014, 11:28 AM
QUOTE(Jcsy @ Feb 12 2014, 09:27 AM) you must be did not read few pages back, monitor size below 27", you need to prepare your Dell invoice or Dell order number. if you purchased from retailer, suggest back to retailer as Dell might ask more verification. |
Feb 15 2014, 08:36 PM
QUOTE(zerorating @ Feb 15 2014, 06:54 PM) well,glossy screen can provide more vibrant and cleaner images, but of course you will see light reflections and prone to finger print and dusts, meanwhile matte screen images are more grainy (if watched really close, much more obvious with matte screen protector) and blurred out the color. it just a matter of preference, i willing to sacrifice some picture quality with matte screen and also big screen with glossy screen is too annoying for me. +1anyway, alot led backlit lcd tv are now using semi-gloss screen nowdays that take the best of two world (reduce reflection (just not as much as matte screen), provide vibrant image and cleaner image, and i believe desktop lcd monitor will starting to following suit as well, just hope that i can be implemented on non-touch screen notebook as well. too glossy or too matte also no good. so the balance in between is the best, semi-gloss matte screen monitor. |
Feb 17 2014, 02:58 PM
Feb 18 2014, 07:42 PM
QUOTE(sirknieghf @ Feb 18 2014, 06:59 PM) ive look into dell but wanna find with build in speaker because will be moving around (home to uni) quite often and wanna save some space.. I'm using U2414H and attached Dell AC511 USB SoundBar, perfect and sound good i found VX2370SMH-LED quite good but only prob is its glossy.. |
Feb 18 2014, 09:24 PM
QUOTE(WiLeKiyO @ Feb 18 2014, 08:46 PM) I am still waiting people to poison me to grab U2414H. instead of P2414H. erm... I went for U2414H but not P2414H, because new ID design. narrow slim bezel are most poison me Do you play game a lot ? Does ghosting(8ms) bothers you ? Second, P2414H only USB 2.0. Conclusion, I get U2414H, with USB 3.0 and DP MST support, so funding and wait for price drop for second unit sorry, I don't play game, can't help on that.... QUOTE(sirknieghf @ Feb 18 2014, 08:53 PM) let's wait for pro gamer sifu to comment or recommend other gaming monitor, I believe there is better choice specially design for hardcore gamer |
| Change to: | 0.0531sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 06:56 AM |