Jay Wilson to David Brevik, F*** that loser

TSgaeria84
post Aug 22 2012, 11:23 AM, updated 14y ago

837 posts

Quite surprised nobody opened a topic about this. Since all talk about this is forbidden in D3 official forums (unsurprisingly), so...

http://ca.ign.com/articles/2012/08/21/davi...o-iii-criticism

Take note that David Brevik never said D2 was better than D3 and just stated a opinion about D3, from a personal standpoint as the person who created D1 and D2, and it wasn't exactly a very negative one.

But here's what Jay Wilson had to say about it...

This post has been edited by gaeria84: Aug 22 2012, 11:27 AM
TSgaeria84
post Aug 22 2012, 11:35 AM

837 posts

QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Aug 22 2012, 11:29 AM)
This is the 3rd or 4th time I read this since yesterday.
Now you open a new thread.  blink.gif
Yes, I remember commenting on it a few days back in official forums, but all of them were mysteriously deleted. Talk about freedom of speech laugh.gif

Anyways all the melodrama surrounding the game is more entertaining than the game itself

TSgaeria84
post Aug 22 2012, 12:09 PM

837 posts

QUOTE(Renekton @ Aug 22 2012, 11:39 AM)
slow la brotha yawn.gif

edit: I thought u quit?
I never got the chance to comment cry.gif

ROFL, nice try. My D3 account is tied to my WoW account and I'm still playing WoW. Cannot give you rclxs0.gif

Try opening a thread in official forums with the words 'Jay Wilson' and 'Facebook'.
Even if the thread is not a negative one, it gets deleted in seconds. They trying really hard to hide the truth doh.gif

Well it is mentioned in the D3 post, and yeah I actually waited for someone to create a thread about it.

I repost my post. And yes i am still mad.

EDIT: http://us.battle.net/d3/en/forum/topic/6398669910
Will probably get deleted soon. Mark my words whistling.gif

Mark Kern's (former D2 dev) response: https://twitter.com/Grummz/status/237787788387434496

This post has been edited by gaeria84: Aug 22 2012, 12:34 PM
TSgaeria84
post Aug 22 2012, 02:26 PM

837 posts

QUOTE(present me @ Aug 22 2012, 02:24 PM)
F***for nothing games is game, D3 for us player is not a business strategy.... just enjoy paragon level n whack the facking monster....lol....wink.gif
BTW, the MF cap at 300% is overall? Or just MF you gain from paragon levels?
Don't see anything wrong if people want to stack MF like crazy for nice drops drool.gif

QUOTE(Jay Wilson)
There's no such thing as too much power

This post has been edited by gaeria84: Aug 22 2012, 02:27 PM
TSgaeria84
post Aug 22 2012, 02:42 PM

837 posts

300% is overall.
What, why? blink.gif

Activision Blizzard should buy Vigil Games to develop the next Diablo game. I really like Darksiders' interpretation of nephalem, angels and demons. rclxms.gif

/run

TSgaeria84
post Aug 22 2012, 02:47 PM

837 posts

QUOTE(Chobits @ Aug 22 2012, 02:44 PM)
well....chii likes d3....earn so much from it liao....hahahaha

about d2 hardcore players....they just unhappy cause VISA mastercard now can just buy that 10000 hour grind item for USD XXXX. they can't just boast about their 10000 hour grind item anymore, thats the point.

d2 hardcore playars should go play WoW, where u can just pawn that last boss in HEROIC MODE then brag till hell, since only <100 ppl will be able to kill that HEROIC thingy anyways or get that legendary HEROIC DROP EQ. LOL
OMG, NO! I hate heroic mode. Why make bosses so frustrating? Normal mode is already enough for me laugh.gif
It's challenging enough the first few times, after you get the kill, it's farmable.

Not like heroic dry.gif
TSgaeria84
post Aug 22 2012, 03:34 PM

837 posts

[quote=present me,Aug 22 2012, 03:27 PM]
[quote=gaeria84,Aug 22 2012, 03:26 PM]
BTW, the MF cap at 300% is overall? Or just MF you gain from paragon levels?
Don't see anything wrong if people want to stack MF like crazy for nice drops drool.gif

Yah unfortunately I mf buff 100only but my fren can buffed mf more then 300 but correct the stuff like crap ...legendary the sound hear so interesting mostly get crap... alot player get less hope, so v hopefully this new patch improve some really legendary stuff.... v now have hope.... bro...

[/quote]

Level 50+ rares still drop in inferno? unsure.gif
TSgaeria84
post Aug 22 2012, 11:18 PM

837 posts

QUOTE(Boldnut @ Aug 22 2012, 09:47 PM)
lol did I hear someone here say Jay Wilson's FB acc got hack?  whistling.gif
SoS
SoS
Forbes

Sooo I guess according to someone here that acc is not his? Forbes and everyone else must be sooo "wrong" then....

our lowyat member is a genius can figure out the truth better than the whole world.  whistling.gif
It's his alright.
TSgaeria84
post Aug 23 2012, 09:42 AM

837 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Aug 23 2012, 08:51 AM)
"Later in the development of Diablo II, the 'players 8' command -- which let people set monster difficulty -- was added to address this issue, and we're considering something similar for the next major Diablo III patch to allow players to make up their own minds about how hard or how easy is right for them."

If this is true, there is might be a reason for me to go back, because i will use it to nerf the shit out of the elites.

To be honest, i used to respect Jay Wilson a lot, due to his amazing work with Dawn of War and Company of Heroes. Dawn of War was made in a year plus under his leadership with an obsolete engine and much less resource than what he has now at Blizzard. Then, with DoW's success, he made Company of Heroes where it is still the most innovative RTS for me.

Subsequently, after hearing that he is making Diablo 3, i was really happy, until i played the final product. It is an ebay simulator, not sure what went wrong there.

With the current drama he had with David Bevik, i dont know, did Kotick ruined a once great designer or Wilson is really just better off being a RTS designer?
nod.gif

This post has been edited by gaeria84: Aug 23 2012, 09:42 AM
TSgaeria84
post Aug 23 2012, 11:15 AM

837 posts

QUOTE(deathTh3Cannon @ Aug 23 2012, 11:05 AM)
No matter what apology is made, the damage has been done. Jay Wilson might as well quit. His image already tainted with black dye. Just quit and let other people take over.
ROFL

brows.gif

Let's not take it there, reason why this thread was created was because no one created it yet and because you can't really discuss it in official forums without getting deleted/banned. Didn't read the apology post yet. Will go about it later, but since someone already posted it here icon_rolleyes.gif

0.0209sec    1.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 12:17 PM