Jay Wilson to David Brevik, F*** that loser
Boldnut
Aug 22 2012, 09:47 PM
lol did I hear someone here say Jay Wilson's FB acc got hack? QUOTE Q: Finally, last night, a screenshot of a facebook discussion began to circulate on the internet, containing the discussion of developers in responds to David Brevik's interview with INCgamers. You left a comment saying "f*** that loser" in the thread, is that your personal opinion? Or is it fabricated by the online community?
A: That... is indeed my own message. We originally thought that was a private, non-public discussion thread, not something we wish to announce to the public. This was an unfortunate accident. SoSSoSForbesSooo I guess according to someone here that acc is not his? Forbes and everyone else must be sooo "wrong" then.... our lowyat member is a genius can figure out the truth better than the whole world.
Boldnut
Aug 23 2012, 07:15 AM
QUOTE(Instant_noodle @ Aug 23 2012, 06:23 AM) to be honest hellgate: london has a very good story line and the post apocalyptic steam punk theme was quite unique then, but somehow the game mechanics are somehow broken and whole ARPG genre didn't glue well with the setting. this leads to the game's downfall jay wilson has screwed up big time by not keeping his comment moderate, whether it's private discussion or not (i mean, it can still be haxx and screenshot posted). this has worsen his reputation throughout the diablo community after he and his crew decided to nerf drop rates on a repetitive game. now blizz has to do heavy pr to gain back their reputation and gain back certain customers' confidence back it is his comment, he publicly admitted it. He could have say something more moderate that disagree with Brevik. There is no such thing that his acc got hack like some blizzard fanboy member claim here.
Boldnut
Aug 24 2012, 09:14 AM
QUOTE(gaeria84 @ Aug 23 2012, 11:15 AM) ROFL Let's not take it there, reason why this thread was created was because no one created it yet and because you can't really discuss it in official forums without getting deleted/banned. Didn't read the apology post yet. Will go about it later, but since someone already posted it here  I think Blizzard PR(public relation) is extremely poor. They cannot handle the criticism from their own customer. I FAIL to see how could people support such dictator company. A company should have treated all customer complains in a professional level regardless of what their customer complain. Yet you see the diff approach they went. lol. wanna buy blizzard game? must think over 10 times leh. IMO they look worst than EA now.
Boldnut
Aug 24 2012, 09:20 AM
QUOTE(The Amateur Working Bee @ Aug 24 2012, 09:17 AM) last i remembered, Jay Wilson is not the entire Blizz, but he does in a sense represent Blizz, honestly, Blizz hiring that fatass might be their biggest mistake after all *looks at D3, looks at his replies in forum* lolcakes I cant judge him since I havent see his reply yet.  But yeah if anything BLiizard should have stick this guy to designing game for RTS and keep him away from the public.
Boldnut
Aug 24 2012, 04:20 PM
QUOTE(The Amateur Working Bee @ Aug 24 2012, 10:08 AM) try not to mix up what im trying to say here thou, nvr said it was a bad game overall 1. i feel minor changes in 1.0.4 patch, honestly already feel bored, hardcore mode aint rly hardcore anymore. previous achiements feel cheapened. 2. Jay wilson proved himself to be a douche, i think blizz made a mistake hiring him 3. SC2 is currently in good hands, if they throw Jay wilson into SC2 team, ill pray zeus smite that muthafaka. thats bout it lol tot he make some good old games like warhammer/company of heroes? or his skill is become cacat already?
Boldnut
Aug 26 2012, 10:24 AM
QUOTE(Balaclava @ Aug 24 2012, 04:49 PM) i was just thinking about this yesterday. isn't the community going overboard if JW is posting on his facebook account in a more personal capacity ie; aren't we intruding his privacy? It's like me going to a cafe and badmouth Obama, then some random fellas came and witch hunt me. lol lol u blame the person who leak the thing out created this "agenda" besides I tot facebook is pretty much public already? may be JW should have send curse/rage email among his trusted people instead.