9 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 >Bottom

Games Dead Or Alive 4, Dead or Alive Xtreme 2

Darkchaser
post Nov 26 2006, 01:18 AM

522 posts

Sorry to hear that Madmoz....I thought we already figured out the problems just now sad.gif I guess still got problems....haih, somebody should fire the manufacturer's QC....
Darkchaser
post Nov 26 2006, 02:04 AM

522 posts

Uh oh....pretty bad lah like that.

Actually mine gave me a scare for a moment just now.....suddenly came up with the disc error again. Tried second time, lucky *phew*

Hopefully there won't be anymore after this *crosses fingers*
Darkchaser
post Nov 26 2006, 12:30 PM

522 posts

So far no bom.....don't la like that dreamy, scare me only... tongue.gif

The minigames in DOAX2 are surprisingly tough.....they look easy but they certainly aren't. Who woulda thought water sliding would be so hard? My poor Hitomi got launched off the slide so many times already laugh.gif
Darkchaser
post Nov 27 2006, 10:09 AM

522 posts

Will try, but cannot promise....these days at night I have other stuff to attend to... whistling.gif

Wouldn't mind kicking your ass again, like old times cool.gif
Darkchaser
post Nov 27 2006, 10:19 AM

522 posts

QUOTE(DjiNn @ Nov 27 2006, 10:16 AM)
tailgunner not planning to get DOAX2 ? brows.gif
Yes....racun him Djinn... laugh.gif

DOAX2 is great....the volleyball is nice, you can see the boobies bouncing all over the place tongue.gif
Darkchaser
post Nov 28 2006, 10:54 AM

522 posts

Sorry to hear you still got problems madmoz sad.gif Mine occasionally gets the unreadable disc error, but when I try a second time, it's ok.

For those having trouble with money......here's a trick to get lots of it! laugh.gif

http://www.deadoralivextreme2.net/doax2_casinotrick.php

There's also a glitch for repeating the pole stripper scene as many times as you want.... I guess the game has a lot of glitches, but even with that it still is damn hard to get all achievements....
Darkchaser
post Nov 28 2006, 07:10 PM

522 posts

QUOTE(welwitchia @ Nov 28 2006, 06:48 PM)
Man, there must be something wrong with me. I seriously can't imagine me getting excited with the DOA girls gyrating their hips. Pole dancing? This is hilarious. Darkchaser, I gotta meet u in person. I really wanna see how hamsap u are.  laugh.gif
Yes, we should meet. Then you can pass me what you owe me tongue.gif

But I think Dreamy looks more hamsap than me lah.....I'm just a normal dude laugh.gif
Darkchaser
post Nov 30 2006, 08:37 PM

522 posts

Volleyball, you need to practice a lot to get the hang of it. smile.gif

One pointer, if the opponent shouts her partner's name, they're setting up for the spike, so go for the block. Blocking is pretty much integral to the volleyball, so you need to learn how to block properly.

ZOMG I just got my first achievement of this game laugh.gif
Darkchaser
post Dec 1 2006, 07:30 AM

522 posts

QUOTE(squiggles @ Dec 1 2006, 12:36 AM)
hey guys, how do you open the gift after you receive it from Zack at night? i try to open it but i can't (always '?' icon)
At your hotel room, press X. This will bring up your inventory. Go to the presents section, choose the gift that Zack gave, and then press A. Choose "Open" smile.gif
Darkchaser
post Dec 1 2006, 03:01 PM

522 posts

You need to give items that the girl likes. Once you see musical notes appear when she speaks, she likes you already and you can ask her to be your partner smile.gif

For a list of items that each girl likes/dislikes.....go dig in GameFAQs laugh.gif There's actually a site, but I have it bookmarked at home. Will post it once I get home smile.gif
Darkchaser
post Dec 1 2006, 03:29 PM

522 posts

Yeah...I don't know really, the game is very random. I guess you should try giving different items, at least for sure they'll like you smile.gif

It's scary....in the DOAX2 leaderboard, the highest score is only 340 points.... doh.gif
Darkchaser
post Dec 3 2006, 07:28 PM

522 posts

QUOTE(MightySmiter @ Dec 3 2006, 07:08 PM)
eh bro darkchaser, can give sum tips on how to give swimsuits to other gals? laugh.gif
There's no real formula to succesfully give swimsuits.....it's as if the girls have PMS all the time tongue.gif Sometimes they'll accept even if they're not so "ngam" with you, sometimes they won't accept even if you are 99% friendly with them....
Darkchaser
post Dec 5 2006, 10:17 AM

522 posts

Yes, you need to beat her at volleyball, then she'll like you more (?) rclxub.gif

Trust me lah, volleyball is easy once you get used to it. The only thing is when the AI becomes ultra cheap and continuously blocks your shots no matter what... rolleyes.gif
Darkchaser
post Dec 5 2006, 12:03 PM

522 posts

I don't play poker much...too hard to bluff the girls. Easiest is Blackjack, it's easier to do the math and win more often. But of course, you can go for Roulette and do the glitch to get easy money laugh.gif

Wave Race is the cheapest game in all of DOAX2.... you can be leading for a long time, then all of a sudden the computer will boost forward way ahead of you...
Darkchaser
post Dec 6 2006, 09:24 AM

522 posts

Need to print out a list of items that each girl likes.....really hate it when your partner leaves after a while, and you need to find a new one.

Anyone ever got to the bottom of the water slide? I always go out of the water slide at the part where the slide goes upside down....
Darkchaser
post Dec 6 2006, 08:51 PM

522 posts

In your dreams whistling.gif
Darkchaser
post Dec 7 2006, 10:17 AM

522 posts

QUOTE(xxcha0sworldxx @ Dec 7 2006, 09:51 AM)
darkchaser u damn geng one izzit?
wat;s ur rank?
No lah. I'm not geng at all.....mr. dreamy "udang" is more geng, he rank A already...I'm still forever stuck at rank B+.....sigh....

C'mon la Dreamy, tonight we fight.... a bit late la, after 11 like that....
Darkchaser
post Dec 7 2006, 10:28 AM

522 posts

QUOTE(welwitchia @ Dec 7 2006, 10:21 AM)
We play tonight but we have to exclude A ranked players ok?  rclxms.gif
Yeah I agree rclxms.gif
Darkchaser
post Dec 7 2006, 08:33 PM

522 posts

I bet I can tell most of the people's favourite characters here....

Wel - Brad Wong
Symax - Hayabusa, Kasumi
Dreamy - Tina, Elliot

Me - Ayane, Hitomi, Hayate laugh.gif
Darkchaser
post Dec 8 2006, 08:35 AM

522 posts

Nice games last night guys rclxms.gif

And I'd like to officially welcome back Mr. Dreamyghost to the "B RANK" club, courtesy of Welwitchia and yours truly tongue.gif

9 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 >Top

0.0249sec    0.92    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:47 PM