Credit Cards Alliance Bank Credit Card, Cash Back Platinum and VI
Lego Warfare
Apr 13 2017, 02:07 AM
QUOTE(zephyrus9999 @ Apr 12 2017, 09:52 PM) What do you all think on alliance platinum cc? I see 42.8k points for rm100 Tesco voucher which is roughly 30k RM spent to get it. 100/30000= 0.3333% looks like a shitty return. I got the card when I bought my house and since annual waiver no more after 2 years and I hardly buy anything with credit, I am thinking to cancel it. If most of the places you spend on accepts Amex, MBB M2C gives you 5x points which equals to RM8k for RM100 voucher.
Lego Warfare
Feb 24 2025, 12:34 PM
Anyone knows if the VI 8x e-commerce/ewallet & 5x groceries/dining TBP cap at RM3k is allocated per card member? Or total whole account? If i have 3 other supps do they each get their own RM3k TBP monthly cap?
Lego Warfare
Feb 24 2025, 01:39 PM
QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Feb 24 2025, 01:30 PM) Awww thanks for the confirmation
Lego Warfare
Feb 24 2025, 11:04 PM
QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Feb 24 2025, 02:44 PM) You can get another card i.e. the virtual card to get separate cap. Ohh that is interesting, can the virtual card be supped out as well to share the 8x TBP cap?
Lego Warfare
Feb 25 2025, 10:59 AM
QUOTE(jdachum @ Feb 25 2025, 12:03 AM) Groceries and dining has no cap btw Oh!! missed that, even better. Looks like i will have to convert myself from SIA to MAS now QUOTE(winmxbb @ Feb 25 2025, 07:33 AM) 8x equal 1.3% only, not wort to pay grocer, hv other better Grocery with VI is RM3 = 1 airmile. That is one of the best conversion rates i think?
Lego Warfare
Feb 26 2025, 05:54 PM
QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Feb 24 2025, 01:30 PM) QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Feb 24 2025, 02:44 PM) You can get another card i.e. the virtual card to get separate cap. Btw an Alliance Bank Consumer Telesales officer just confirmed with me in email that supplementary cards have separate RM3k cap for the TBP.
Lego Warfare
Feb 26 2025, 10:54 PM
QUOTE(skty @ Feb 26 2025, 07:57 PM) actual scenario is the same or not... No idea, if you have supp you can try and let us know lol
Lego Warfare
Mar 20 2025, 02:50 PM
Sorry if already asked, but is the TBP limit cap refresh following calendar month, or statement month?
Lego Warfare
Jul 14 2025, 09:29 AM
lol I only had the VI for few months... And the Platinum gives better points than a VI after revision...
Btw, 2x complimentary Plaza Premium Lounge access per calendar year for Principal Cardholders only, for first year. For subsequent years, unlimited access upon meeting retail spending of RM120,000 per annum
2x complimentary PPL for 1st year only? Meaning subsequent years you won't get PPL access unless you hit 120k spending which gives you unlimited access?
Lego Warfare
Jul 15 2025, 05:44 PM
QUOTE(Wolgie @ Jul 15 2025, 05:41 PM) yup.this what i see. not dare to summit my application now. VI =4xx per annual Forget about the AF, even with no AF there is no reason to apply for this card when there isn't any worthwhile benefit now
Lego Warfare
Jul 22 2025, 10:46 AM
lol it's a joke how they emailed you with the title "Your AB VI CC just got an upgrade!"
Lego Warfare
Aug 4 2025, 02:10 PM
For the Virtual card, the card number expires after 30 mins and every time you want to make a transaction after that you have to generate a new card number?
So if I save the card number in Shopee/Lazada, I can only use it to make a purchase within 30 mins? If I want to buy in Shopee/Lazada the next day, I will have to regenerate and key in the new card details all over again?
Lego Warfare
Aug 4 2025, 04:42 PM
QUOTE(fuzzy @ Aug 4 2025, 03:42 PM) You can choose to create a longer card num or a temporary one for one time usage. Like for those you will keep using, just generate a long-term one and it will remain. Thanks! Do you know if you are able to set the limit for total transactions for all VC combined? Would prefer not to exceed the RM3k for the total, but i can only find the option to set individual limit for individual transaction
Lego Warfare
Nov 20 2025, 11:58 AM
Just received notification that from 1st Dec - TBP is no longer "Timeless" but "Three -year Bonus Points"  That's a pity, AB cards getting less attractive..