new helmet, need some suggestion Chat
Hookah Stuff
Aug 18 2012, 03:16 AM

Here's the link: http://dsxdot.com/grayfosh/products/g2002/...white-blue-eye/Bought this for RM244 including shipping via Nationwide. Innovative and safe. Most important, its original so its solid and they do sell spare oarts for it, such as the inner lining and visor. Love the sun glass function.
Hookah Stuff
Aug 18 2012, 03:20 AM

My advice is to avoid having those MX/Scrambler helmets if you're a frequent road user as it is inconvenient due to windage cause there's a roof where it will cause your head to wobble alot.
I use a full face helmet for road and open face for off road as I travel really slow or cautiously when going off road.
I'm riding an Enduro myself, won't call it a scrambler cause it doesn't perform well in jumps. Hehe.
Hookah Stuff
Aug 18 2012, 03:22 AM

QUOTE(farhannordin @ Aug 18 2012, 03:19 AM) dis helmet got plain colour ? i dunwan ada website tak ? i search grayfosh keluar motocross helmet oni  There is plain colour but out of stock. I wanted a matt black but its out of stock. Just get it first and get it air brush, its not really that expensive. Besides, lebih baik ada daripada ada. Check closely, the link I gave you has full face.
Hookah Stuff
Aug 18 2012, 03:25 AM

Not to mention its inner lining is bloody comfy compare to those fakes or China helmet. Grayfosh is under Xdot. A Malaysian company with a factory base in Kedah. Its solid as compare to those egg shell feel on those fake helmets, and my god, those fake helmets cost more just because of its design. Bull**** stuff.
I chose that brand and helmet because of the ease of finding spare parts for it. Look at it as a long term thing. No one is going to pat me on the back or having "ya-ya" kind of helmet. Just as long as you feel good, its all well.
Hookah Stuff
Aug 18 2012, 03:38 AM

QUOTE(farhannordin @ Aug 18 2012, 03:32 AM) may i know what helmet are u using now ?  Grayfosh Full Face, exactly like the one I posted. Its comfy and solid. For that kind of price. No complaint. We can't complaint much. If I'd really want to a good helmet, I would have gotten myself an Arai, but its not cheap. Singapore is just next to JB. Hehe.
Hookah Stuff
Aug 18 2012, 06:15 AM

QUOTE(nelienuxe_sara @ Aug 18 2012, 05:02 AM)  shoei = helmet rasmi /k bikers wahaha What's the difference between Arai and Shoei? I know Arai is comfortable, good 2nd hand value, easy spare part and maintanence, price is lower compared to Shoei.
Hookah Stuff
Aug 18 2012, 07:09 PM

Doesn't matter where it comes from, regardless of looks and feel.
Make sure it pass through stringent test and its original.
Anyway, found the helmet you want?
This post has been edited by Hookah Stuff: Aug 18 2012, 07:10 PM