Wow. One vs an army? CG looks cool though. Direct port?
Action/Platformer Castlevania: Lord of Shadows 2, Gabe riding propane tank through wall
Aug 17 2012, 11:36 PM
1,201 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Ampang |
Wow. One vs an army? CG looks cool though. Direct port?
Jun 5 2013, 10:29 PM
Got a new trailer:
Castlevania Lord of Shadows 2 Looks really awesome. Any suggestion guys? May get it if it's good |
Jun 6 2013, 12:57 AM
QUOTE(leonhang @ Jun 6 2013, 12:07 AM) http://www.vg247.com/2013/06/05/castlevani...o-pc-in-august/ It could be a typo.. probably mean LoS2. But they mentioned Full HD.. 1080? meh.. i was wondering does it support 2560x1600 or 4K monitor coming up yo Wish granted ! Castlevania: Lords of Shadow – Ultimate Edition arrives on Steam on August 27 and at retail on August 30. Someone should make a new thread or merge this together in this thread. |
Jun 6 2013, 01:08 AM
So there's actually CGI.. i much prefer in-game cutscenes though.. to show the power of the game engine
But nonetheless 1080p shouldn't be too shabby for the CGI. |
Jun 7 2013, 12:07 AM
Jun 7 2013, 11:01 PM
Anyone seen the latest trailer?! Holy shi... i'm erected!. Konami won't be disappointed releasing it on PC. I be the first to buy it
But still i haven't seen any gameplay videos. Need more poison. |
Jun 9 2013, 12:38 PM
Never play Castlevania before. But Carmilia
This is why I should supork Japanese as they are not afraid of boobies XD. Westerners are hiippocrites. Head explode, decapitation, gore and blood, bombing all fine. Boobs? Oh mommy no boobs pls. Otherwise u can't get 10/10 in reviews. *ptui* |
Jun 10 2013, 10:43 PM
I remember very early version of Hitman got guards taking out his d*** to to pee.. you can even zoom your binoculars to see he swinging it
Aug 2 2013, 06:58 PM
What no mouse? That's sad!.. How can i live on gaming without using the mouse?
I'm gonna buy it actually but the no mouse thing bug me. I'm with memphiz.. gonna wait for GMG |
Aug 21 2013, 10:58 PM
waiting for greenman.. damn sad mirrors of fate HD not included for ultimate PC edition
Edit Greemangaming already available but too bad it's not available for my region? That's weird. This post has been edited by Archaven: Aug 22 2013, 12:10 AM |
Aug 22 2013, 11:00 PM
where's everyone getting the game from? getting from gamersgate seems good.. got Blue Coins.. otherwise greenman is the best for 20-25% voucher...
Aug 24 2013, 02:56 PM
Eh next week launch. No one excited bout this?
Aug 31 2013, 12:27 AM
Don't quite like the camera. I prefer Darksiders 2 much more where you have more control to dodge easier. So far graphics looks fine just abit plasticky..
Sep 1 2013, 05:57 PM
the game combat is quite tough for this kind of game as the targeting is difficult and the fixed camera. enemies can go behind you and rush at you (mainly big creatures) while you try to take care of smaller enemies. if the camera is like darksiders the game would have been awesome.
Sep 3 2013, 01:17 AM
QUOTE(neoengsheng @ Sep 2 2013, 12:47 PM) There are do many BS in thr game that can kill you so fast that you won't even know what happened. Enemies could charge at you out of sight, aoe can go off out of sight, you can run into an invisible wall and you won't know about it due to the fixed camera, unblockable big attacks could go off right in your face without any warning, attacks that damage you as soon as it goes of even when the attack animation shows that the attack never made contact, path that stopd you from travelling back after certain jumps forcing you going around the stage, and so many more. I think the game was made for console with controller in mind. It made sense with controller. But i probably love Darksiders more for the total control of my hero. Overall, the story, the graphics, the music looks engaging to me enough. I play on medium difficulty. It's quite challenging already for me as i think the AI is pretty good. You need to be aware of the big monster and the small ones. Time the block is nice but is not easy as the small enemies attack you by sequence. You can't keep on dodging. Only dodge the big monsters. Takes time to practice but overall i'm liking it already People would have slammed the game to death if it is not a Castlevania. But honestly if we have more control of the targeting and camera would have been nice. |
Sep 17 2013, 10:03 AM
QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Sep 16 2013, 09:35 PM) took quite a long time, but finally finish the game. totally satisfied with the game Almost chapter 7. Loved the game so far. The camera still proves to be a problem for timing. But overall the most engaging stuff is the storynow waiting for Mirror's of Fate HD and LoS2 |
Sep 19 2013, 10:55 AM
QUOTE(neoengsheng @ Sep 17 2013, 04:50 PM) The game starts very slow and very painful due to all the titans and very limited survivability especially on harder difficulty, but once you get pass those and get a few upgrades, the game starts to become more interesting. Eh the Titans are piece of cake. Maybe I adapted the gameplay d. I beaten the 2nd LoS with no problem lolx. Chapter 9 now. But anyway LoS2 Carmilla looks way hotter than LoS1?Chapter 9 now and really liked the game, camera is still crap though. |
Sep 19 2013, 05:50 PM
QUOTE(neoengsheng @ Sep 19 2013, 01:39 PM) What LoS 1 and what LoS 2? I thought LoS 2 only release in October? How do you define interesting? Wasn't it the same for Darksiders as well? The titans are easy but that does not make them interesting, in fact the fight is just boring and take a lot of trial and error to know what to do and what not to. Basicslly it is a chore. |
Sep 24 2013, 01:57 AM
IGN.. Gamespot.. most western reviewers are biased anyway.
Sep 24 2013, 02:27 PM
I get goosebumps when I watch n hear the LoS2 trailer.
| Change to: | 0.0272sec
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 07:36 AM |