Rate my work : Karnival Kerjaya UTM '06, comment and condemn please

TSmomochi zabuza
post Feb 5 2006, 01:00 AM, updated 20y ago

I never think about money, beautiful things make money
719 posts

//entrance
good day everyone.. 1st of all i think its not too late to wish all muslim selamat tahun baru maal hijrah and to chinese people happy new year

so here are my new work.. karnival kerjaya '06 for UTM.. hope you guys can give comments and condemnns to my work.. i really appreciate it both.. and if can.. tell me what price do you expect for this kinda website.. i just want to know smile.gif

Karnival Kerjaya UTM '06

dont forget to rate it.. thanks a lot

and for UTM peeps -- use this userbar .. i made it
http://www.flavertmedialab.com/cfair/KK_userbar.jpg

so for now thanks in advance notworthy.gif
providence
post Feb 5 2006, 07:22 PM

648 posts

Good work. Add more color to make it more alive. Recommended - try adding some blue color
TSmomochi zabuza
post Feb 5 2006, 09:23 PM

719 posts

since they want only red, black and white.. i cant try other combination color.. however thanks.. after this will try combo of blue red white black .. thanks a lot notworthy.gif
etsuko
post Feb 5 2006, 10:30 PM

Spaced out person
4,210 posts

urm.. i can't exactly find where is the navigation at first.
TSmomochi zabuza
post Feb 5 2006, 10:33 PM

719 posts

eh i tot i hv put " click red triange to begin"
etsuko
post Feb 6 2006, 10:00 AM

Spaced out person
4,210 posts

i meant after that.. i needed to locate the navigation because everything to me felt tightly attached.
siaukia
post Feb 6 2006, 11:00 AM

1,491 posts

hm, possibly what he meant is the placement of every object doesnt seem to compliment each other instead it's very 'tight'. My advice if you want to improve, possible margins and spacing among objects (using of grid) would be really helpful.

hierarchy is important also to ensure that you can direct user to locate which object to click first and what comes next (theoritically easy to say, practically when want to apply i always forgot tongue.gif)
TSmomochi zabuza
post Feb 6 2006, 12:50 PM

719 posts

noted down.. thanks both of you notworthy.gif indeed it is a" tight" to think back again .

Enferno
post Feb 12 2006, 01:18 AM

469 posts

the main page really makes me blur.. dunno where to enter the appropriate site...
but the IT Fair site is really good.. minus the navigation arrow.. really can c that..keke...
anyway... good job man...
TSmomochi zabuza
post Feb 12 2006, 01:21 AM

719 posts

enferno - thanks.. but i tot with " click red triagle to begins' shud be easier for user to locate where it is.
TSmomochi zabuza
post Feb 12 2006, 01:21 AM

719 posts

enferno - thanks.. but i tot with " click red triagle to begins' shud be easier for user to locate where it is. anyhow thank again
zeist
post Feb 12 2006, 01:27 AM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

True, your main page abit headache. sweat.gif
fansoption
post Feb 13 2006, 11:34 AM

3,065 posts

the logo no relly nice
ikram_zidane
post Feb 15 2006, 06:13 PM

489 posts

you can lower the opacity for the bar's shadow....
Shiitake
post Feb 15 2006, 06:27 PM

Forum Troll
1,249 posts

woaaa..nice work man!!!
POYOZER
post Feb 15 2006, 07:40 PM

Traveler
3,653 posts

how much the pay that u get?? whistling.gif

*padhal dah tanya...lagi mau tanya lagi whistling.gif

This post has been edited by POYOZER: Feb 15 2006, 07:40 PM
tsg
post Feb 15 2006, 07:42 PM

Idontcare Club
14,610 posts

QUOTE(momochi zabuza @ Feb 5 2006, 01:00 AM)
//entrance
good day everyone.. 1st of all i think its not too late to wish all muslim selamat tahun baru maal hijrah and to chinese people happy new year

so here are my new work.. karnival kerjaya '06 for UTM.. hope you guys can give comments and condemnns to my work.. i really appreciate it both.. and if can.. tell me what price do you expect for this kinda website.. i just want to know smile.gif

Karnival Kerjaya UTM '06

dont forget to rate it.. thanks a lot

and for UTM peeps -- use this userbar .. i made it
http://www.flavertmedialab.com/cfair/KK_userbar.jpg

so for now thanks in advance  notworthy.gif
1st saw it was created by u..then remember your site
eye cathcy scripts ehhh..i like it like that
u should design for my dept website then tongue.gif
TSmomochi zabuza
post Feb 15 2006, 11:13 PM

719 posts

zeist - maybe ebcause of the pack & tight style.. huhu sweat.gif
fansoption - at first i hv design the logo but they reject it and give this logo.. they oso said follow this logo so i guess it couldn't be helped doh.gif
ikram_zidane - noted. thx and congrates man. notworthy.gif
shiitake - thanks.. smile.gif
POYOZER - i know la ur 3D is damn cool.. kasik la aku seringgit dua tongue.gif
tsg - knight rider.. i love. biggrin.gif:D btw if you have a place for internship.. can try la smile.gif .. coz starting June i'm starting my internship.. currently got one place to do.. but my skill majorly in falsh la.. PHP ASp... haih dunno so much sweat.gif

//early promotion -- flavert medialab v3

TSmomochi zabuza
post Feb 23 2006, 12:37 PM

719 posts

today is a normal day.. i wake up and check lowyat as usual.. and i found this.

Thank god.. and thanks to lowyat.net, especially the communities of arts & design and thank to committee to UTM careerfair too. notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

have to improve more smile.gif still long way to do.. still so much to do. doh.gif
// offtopic - searching for internship next june.. where got ah ?
Ee_
post Feb 24 2006, 05:38 PM

Mehh
856 posts

Eh.. it was done by you.. I thought UTM asked Lasso again.. good work biggrin.gif

0.0442sec    0.83    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 10:46 AM