[1.04] Monk, Is finally here

Balaclava
post Aug 17 2012, 02:46 PM

5-Star Swagger
941 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Aug 17 2012, 02:41 PM)
the way Wyatt put it in the preview, the skill gonna get MASSIVE improvement... i didn't really use it due to it's long cooldown. serenity with 4 seconds allow me to hit more than 6 hits with my IAS and still got about 1 second to get the heck out of dangerous situation...

now, i think i will use both serenity + 7SS...  brows.gif
Yeah I think Serenity still takes priority over 7SS unless you want fancy animation loh tongue.gif Anyways, I'm really looking forward to see how much damage amplification is given.
Quazacolt
post Aug 17 2012, 03:45 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(Balaclava @ Aug 17 2012, 02:46 PM)
Yeah I think Serenity still takes priority over 7SS unless you want fancy animation loh tongue.gif Anyways, I'm really looking forward to see how much damage amplification is given.
when i was doing act 1 inferno farming, i relied on 7ss heavily.
it was a good burst up skill when amped with conviction/enchantress

if the enemy is still alive after the burst, i can then consider serenity, or vice versa serenity first then 7ss.

sweeping wind wasn't appealing back then as things oftentimes die before i can get high enough stacks, and/or low crit rate (default 5%, no bonus, lol)
once i geared up more on crit, sweeping winds is the clear winner for dmg.
SpikeTwo
post Aug 17 2012, 05:08 PM

無敵 PC Elitist
5,464 posts

woo...can be my oh shit button liao the SSS. if it procs enough LOH. LOL...
yuhhaur
post Aug 17 2012, 05:32 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

gonna replace my round house kick with 7SS la then... Dilemma flashbang or 7SS???
Renekton
post Aug 17 2012, 05:35 PM

589 posts

They created an unnerfable monster in One With Everything and Sieze the Initiative, and they don't know how to fix this passive design limitiation.

sweat.gif They should bite the bullet and break the dependency, even if monks will rage
TScowithgun
post Aug 17 2012, 05:47 PM

A cow that can play notebook & phone
2,248 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Aug 17 2012, 05:32 PM)
gonna replace my round house kick with 7SS la then... Dilemma flashbang or 7SS???
why not keep both? i tested awhile ago, replace my deadly reach with 7SS. so now i have:

1. blinding flash (3 seconds)
2. 7SS (2 seconds?)
2. serenity (4 seconds)

kind of cool. like having another 2 seconds of immune. can do some more damage during burst attack. then run for cool down. hehe. with 7SS, dont need to run for too long...

it's good invulnerable minions will be scraps, otherwise wasted the atk of 7ss

Added on August 17, 2012, 5:49 pm
QUOTE(Renekton @ Aug 17 2012, 05:35 PM)
They created an unnerfable monster in One With Everything and Sieze the Initiative, and they don't know how to fix this passive design limitiation.

sweat.gif They should bite the bullet and break the dependency, even if monks will rage
Even if they nerf it, they should come out with something to compensate that.

This post has been edited by cowithgun: Aug 17 2012, 05:49 PM
yuhhaur
post Aug 17 2012, 06:47 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

too many skill, too little slots ma...

1. Heal
2. Serenity
3. sweeping wind
4. Mantra
LMB: Deadly Reach / FoT
RMB: 7SS/roundhouse/flash
squall0833
post Aug 17 2012, 09:53 PM

1,473 posts

If they touch OwE, i'm done with this game, nerf over and over again, also quit any leveling farming based games, go play bf3 or 3rd ps action games like ac3 splinter cell grfs and so on are better

0.0181sec    0.34    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 09:32 PM