WTA XBOX Repair Centre

TSpaige.pc
post Aug 16 2012, 11:23 PM, updated 14y ago

120 posts

Hi guys

I think im in a bad luck ... haiz today i turn on my xbox , the display is blank , there's no sound
Tried with different hdmi cables and ports via tv also no reaction

Use via AV cable , works but i cant cope with the AV quality.

So guys , anyone knows which is the fastest way to get my xbox repaired in Singapore ?

I heard that gamers hideout has such service where it get the xbox repaired from singapore back to malaysia within days is done ??

Is that true ?

Or any ways ? hmm.gif
greyshadow
post Aug 17 2012, 10:05 AM

I bleed it out, Diggin' deeper just to throw it away!
1,844 posts

fastest way would be hopping on an express bus or self drive down to SG to drop by their service center for warranty claim
but that was the fastest way for 3RROD claim la, as they give you a one to one replacement, not sure how long about the slim one tho..

GH provides the claim service with some charge, and you might have to wait up to a months time according to some forumer that previously use their service

Added on August 17, 2012, 10:15 amor maybe the HDMI display setting is the culprit?
have you tried holding the power button on the console until it boot up to reset the display settings?

This post has been edited by greyshadow: Aug 17 2012, 10:15 AM
y3ivan
post Aug 17 2012, 10:57 AM

502 posts

QUOTE(paige.pc @ Aug 16 2012, 11:23 PM)
Hi guys

I think im in a bad luck ... haiz today i turn on my xbox , the display is blank , there's no sound
Tried with different hdmi cables and ports via tv also no reaction

Use via AV cable , works but i cant cope with the AV quality.

So guys , anyone knows which is the fastest way to get my xbox repaired in Singapore ?

I heard that gamers hideout has such service where it get the xbox repaired from singapore back to malaysia within days is done ??

Is that true ?

Or any ways ? hmm.gif
HDMI port broken? kinda odd if its broken especially if its x360s. Any signals on your console, ie blinking leds? Its really odd cos HDMI and AV connector is using the same jacket on the mobo. Possibly the port is dirty with rust?

GH do provide services for warranty but it take 3-7 days.

an alternative to HDMI, is the VGA cable. It could achieve a reso of 720p, 1080i

This post has been edited by y3ivan: Aug 17 2012, 11:04 AM
TSpaige.pc
post Aug 17 2012, 02:10 PM

120 posts

No display no blinking no sound no display no signal at all
carnby77
post Aug 17 2012, 02:40 PM

385 posts

Happen to me once...after troubleshooting found out it was my LCD TV...and not the xbox360...Try another device like dvd player..see if you can see any image on scree.

I called the warranty dept and they changed the HDMI bord on the tv..voila...back to HD gaming...
TSpaige.pc
post Aug 17 2012, 05:06 PM

120 posts

Sorry guys , after millions of attempts , i decided to take my xbox and tried it on my sis tv and has no problem !

Meaning my tv hdmi portssssss all gone case =.=
greyshadow
post Aug 17 2012, 05:12 PM

I bleed it out, Diggin' deeper just to throw it away!
1,844 posts

QUOTE(paige.pc @ Aug 17 2012, 05:06 PM)
Sorry guys , after millions of attempts , i decided to take my xbox and tried it on my sis tv and has no problem !

Meaning my tv hdmi portssssss all gone case =.=
have you tried other HDMI devices to your TV? PS3 also same?
could be TV setting tho... hmm.gif

TSpaige.pc
post Aug 17 2012, 05:25 PM

120 posts

PS3 also same
cannot be settings
Ive not touch any settings lo

gundamalpha
post Aug 17 2012, 05:27 PM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

Change TV lah, so cheap nowadays laugh.gif
TSpaige.pc
post Aug 17 2012, 05:31 PM

120 posts

Lol this month im brokeeeeeee sad case and tv died on me

But using via AV cables everything is ok including my media player , hyppotv , ps3 and xbox360

sad is sad

Added on August 17, 2012, 5:32 pmAnyone know any recommended tv repairman ?

This post has been edited by paige.pc: Aug 17 2012, 05:32 PM
y3ivan
post Aug 17 2012, 10:37 PM

502 posts

whats hypoTV?
LEBRON JAMES
post Aug 18 2012, 01:06 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(y3ivan @ Aug 17 2012, 10:37 PM)
whats hypoTV?
tm unifi hypptv
jim76
post Aug 30 2012, 07:48 PM

test
caviars
post Sep 14 2012, 03:46 AM

1,144 posts

Anyone here know where to buy a power brick replacement for Xbox 360S. Prefer original one. My current power brick has power rating below

Output
120W
12V (9.6A)
5Vsb (1A)

0.0187sec    0.21    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 02:37 AM