The SSD Thread V3, The Speed You Need

mohdazuan
post May 12 2013, 12:07 PM

140 posts

i use SSD as a main drive and several daily tasks stored in the ssd

while big data such as games, movies, and software installer are stored in the HDD and located inside the HDD BAY. configured with hot plug, i simply disconnect the drive and turned it off while system is running when not using the drive rclxms.gif

mohdazuan
post May 19 2013, 01:57 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(1024kbps @ May 12 2013, 12:30 PM)
Aint no body got time for tat, i got 6 HDDs sweat.gif
Okay seriously, no really needed for hotplug lah, what if suddenly hand slipped and dropped your HDD? or accidentally killed the chip on the PCB because of electrostatic discharge? it's even worst lol sweat.gif
some people have plenty of time, my advice, you may start to slow down on 9gag whistling.gif
plus, you are too paranoid because thinking that it will slipped, dropped, EM discharged, bla bla and so on user posted image. that bay of course it just for a single drive. i am using single drive which is 1TB of size. it just sit there for a year and sometime being ejected out to give a way to another drive to get into it.

if you need more, you may want to use this: http://www.tomshardware.com/news/Orico-Har...ml#xtor=RSS-998 that will fit with your "6 drives". look at the left! it has 10! you still have 4 extra! shocking.gif

QUOTE(romeo57 @ May 12 2013, 03:54 PM)
What hdd bay is that?
its brand is orico. it has power button so that you can disconnect the drive via 'safely remove hardware' and power off the bay without having to eject the drive to disconnect the power. there are many bay in the market but they did not have power button. user need to eject the drive to cut off the power.

This post has been edited by mohdazuan: May 19 2013, 01:58 PM
mohdazuan
post May 20 2013, 06:24 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(romeo57 @ May 19 2013, 02:52 PM)
Where did u buy it?
I'm looking for hdd bay, stacked, like yours. Too many 3.5" hdd laying around. =.=
http://moresales.com.my/catalog/entry/rffulchv.shtml

but i saw one user in this forum sell used item at: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2778788/all

choose whereever you want

0.0478sec    0.94    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:14 PM