IazHes
post Dec 17 2013, 10:30 AM

371 posts

Hi all,

Please help me to detect what is the problem below:
kenari aerosport 2005 auto

1- when pressing remote, red light lights up, car cannot open/lock the door lock. Means no sound at all.

2- need to use key to open door, but once turn the key, only driver side door open, but not all doors open, need driver pull up the door lock 1 by 1.

3- when engage break, all doors cannot lock automatically.

4- when stop engine, all doors cannot open automatically.

IazHes
post Jan 2 2014, 08:03 AM

371 posts

Few days ago, my battery dead, so i went to change a Bosch dry battery cost me RM180 warranty 1 year.
The mech check out is my alarm fuse broken ad, just change the 15amp fuse cost me RM5, then my alarm is working again. just that the motor inside the door started to weaken, so some lock knob cannot perfectly unlock/lock.
they advise me to change to motor(each door RM35~45) !! but i dint... lol
IazHes
post Mar 20 2014, 05:30 PM

371 posts

QUOTE(j1122 @ Mar 11 2014, 12:04 AM)
perhaps i always stuck in traffic jam sweat.gif
btw all you guys get 450km++ for a full tank?
are you guys driving a manual?
those figure is impression for me if you are driving an auto as my birdie is only manage to get max 310km per full tank rclxub.gif
my 2005 aero auto, full tank 300~360km, avg 330km
IazHes
post May 23 2014, 07:30 AM

371 posts

anyone know what is the price charge by P2SC/outside charge for the service below?

1. engine mounting change
2. engine top cover leaking
3. front and back absorber
IazHes
post Sep 5 2014, 03:19 PM

371 posts

My Kenari aerosport auto '05 , Full tank around 300~350km.
IazHes
post Nov 22 2014, 01:10 PM

371 posts

Anyone know how much is the kenari windscreen exchange cost ?
my windscreen cracked due to long duration on car engine vibration(due to engine mounting unfix).
sad... a lot of things need to service and change ad.
-windscreen
-engine mounting
-absorber

IazHes
post Nov 23 2014, 11:05 AM

371 posts

QUOTE(megat89 @ Nov 22 2014, 01:47 PM)
if u are on tight budget, just change the front engine mounting. cost me only rm60 plus if im not mistaken..reduced the vibration a lot..i would say the front mounting is the one that cause highest vibration from my experience..not the the rear and side..

Yesterday i have called to P2SC
they quote me the price as below

front windscreen - RM550+-
Engine Mounting - RM1200+- (promotion -10%)
Front absorber - RM360+- (promotion -10%)
Back absorber - RM210+- (promotion -10%)

Total if repair/exchange with labour fee = RM2400+- doh.gif rclxub.gif

any advise from PRO here ?

IazHes
post Nov 24 2014, 10:19 AM

371 posts

QUOTE(v1n0d @ Nov 24 2014, 10:07 AM)
I'm not sure about the windshield, but you should get the mounting done at P2 - the 6-month warranty makes life a lot easier. If you have any other engine work to be done, I suggest you get that done at the same time because replacing the mountings already incurs maximum labor cost.

As for the absorbers, you can get them outside if you want to. Most shops have the standard KYB ones in stock.

P.S. This is what I did for my car - cost me about 1k+ at P2, and another 1k+ at the tire shop to replace the absorbers+springs+brake discs+front lower arm.
hmm like that I will got for windscreen first because this is more critical.

engine one i will do it next time, cos my engine cap also leak oil. if want do together, i might broke. cry.gif

IazHes
post Nov 25 2014, 10:12 AM

371 posts

QUOTE(megat89 @ Nov 24 2014, 04:02 PM)
that rear absorber price is for one or 2 pieces?..if 2 pieces i dont think if theres much different with outside shop..my place if outside shop is around rm110 per piece..better u take the one from perodua..btw, perodua original spare parts for engine such as gasket, rocker cover, what ever engine parts, it is cheaper/affordable to buy from perodua..but things for undercarriage like driveshaft, lower arm, is super expensive..rocker cover from perodua is only rm160 something.. try go outside last time my experience changed at rm250 from outside workshop if im not mistaken..now leaking again and today i went to perodua to order..
the absorber is in pair.

what is rocker cover ?
maybe i should snap some picture and ask over here notworthy.gif
IazHes
post Nov 25 2014, 08:34 PM

371 posts

QUOTE(megat89 @ Nov 25 2014, 01:39 PM)
rocker cover also known as valve cover..basically the top cover of your engine..i think common problem with kelisa and kenari that the cover seal around the spark plug is leaking..so the engine oil will enter the spark plug area..the solution is to change the whole cover..
any idea how much would that cost ?
IazHes
post Nov 26 2015, 10:57 AM

371 posts

Anyone has any idea on absorber (oil or gas type) for front and back.

IazHes
post Dec 24 2015, 12:15 PM

371 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Dec 18 2015, 01:56 AM)
Stock is oil.

Haiz today found out another problem.
battery just changed 1 month ago, but today car cannot start ad, there is battery logo indicated at dash board, yesterday still can drive. today totally cannot start.
Damn.
Dunno is the electric leak/short circuit cause the battery to dry out , OR any other problem.
Anyone got any suggestion or experience in this ?
IazHes
post Dec 24 2015, 12:35 PM

371 posts

QUOTE(ahsam1212 @ Dec 24 2015, 12:23 PM)
Alternator not charging.  Or u got a defective battery.
Any possible related to other problem than alternator?
how much does alternator cost (ori & 3rd party).
IazHes
post Dec 31 2015, 10:46 AM

371 posts

QUOTE(jaesern @ Dec 31 2015, 04:17 AM)
normally should be alternator problem. get the car jump started, tap in a voltmeter or multimeter, reading should be around 14V when all electric component is in off. any number then 12V is alternator defected.
yeah, i bring to alternator repair shop, they help me check it,
and found one of the resistor burn off (there are total 6 or 5) , hence they replace the whole set of resistors, and help me replace the 2 carbon pieces that will friction with center rod.

total charges = RM160(the resistor set inside alternator)+RM20(carbon rods)
IazHes
post Jan 5 2016, 08:31 AM

371 posts

QUOTE(siewstl @ Jan 5 2016, 07:45 AM)
Hi, may I know location of the shop as It also want to get the sifu check my alternator as well plus other areas . TQ
it is in Penang Island.
IazHes
post Jan 7 2016, 11:10 AM

371 posts

QUOTE(-maple- @ Jan 7 2016, 10:58 AM)
Let me know the shop!  I'm from Penang too. smile.gif
Swan Auto (Car Air-con & Electrical)

8, Jalan Damar, Permatang Damar Laut, 11960 Bayan Lepas, Pulau Pinang, Malaysia
+60 4-626 2463
+6012-552 1970