Perodua Kenari User Club V2, A Different Point Of View

malutapimau
post Feb 4 2013, 11:16 AM

751 posts

@yewlin

1. think twice of changing bigger compressor - it adds more load to kenari engine, make it more underpowered,,,,,,id recommend used denso ori compressor frm kedai potong/chop shop, (~rm80++) cheaper + better than recond set,,,,
2. -
3. -
Move2u
post Feb 4 2013, 11:04 PM

Used compressor from japan (half-cut) better than recond set is true.
no need change cooling coil if no leak. if want good result, change compressor pump. condenser and receiver dryer.
Is working for me.
SUSalexcky
post Feb 4 2013, 11:21 PM

business Sifu
842 posts

QUOTE(malutapimau @ Jan 14 2013, 02:31 PM)
@alexcky

where do you stay?
@yewlin

what tyre / rim size did you get?
i stay in kepong..mileage around 200km

now at most i can only drive 100km/j, over that feel like riding roller coaster cry.gif
malutapimau
post Feb 5 2013, 09:14 AM

751 posts

200km? 200k km?

its time to change absorber, stock cost ~300 w/ install

i use stock coils +heavy duty servicable abs frm maddriver, supposed can last 10yrs
then i put UR rear antiroll bar 16mm
its the utmost id do/recommend to kenari

quite stable on highway (~130kmh)
can tapao current roadbully car (veos j/ mevi xtrim) on corners
TSjaesern
post Feb 7 2013, 11:11 PM

257 posts

hi guys, i guess i still haven't have detail on some of you guys, mind to introduce a bit so i can update to the 1st page? smile.gif

QUOTE(yewlin @ Jan 15 2013, 08:21 PM)
yes A Drive - RM155/pc...expensive?

size is 14 inch brand enkei...he told me is myvi rim wor
sounds very cheap to me drool.gif Enkei Myvi rim means you're using the Myvi SE rim.

QUOTE(malutapimau @ Jan 15 2013, 08:56 PM)
rm155 is ok, which shop
but A drive you need to be extra careful when its raining wor

nearly kill me twice, its wet traction like non existence
dun drive more than 50kmh in raining/wet

-----

if we plan to change kenari transmission frm auto >> manual or vice versa
do we need to inform the authorities/insurance co?
there is some procedure from my understanding, send the car to puspakom (jpj) to check, that gonna mean your car condition must be legal, then only insurance co. but afaik on experience i saw, non of my friends bother about it, be it transmission or body color.

QUOTE(MissDyanne @ Jan 23 2013, 01:09 AM)
Ya actually I'm thinking to change my Kenari tire rims and tires. I'm living in SS2, any recommendations? What tire should I buy... Please forgive me if i ask too much as im new and i dont really know much about cars! D:
your current tire size? latest Kenari tire size is 165/55R14. no worries, we're all here to share smile.gif

QUOTE(ryan66 @ Feb 2 2013, 05:52 AM)
may i know where u buy for the rear number plate led?looks bright.anyone knows why sometimes aircond smells?i already service it.cold enough but cant tahan the smell.hmm.and my fc is rm48 can go for 280-300km max.my car is already 11 yrs old.
is actually custom made by myself, raw led from Jalan Pasar, Pudu KL. looks very bright, not just bright brows.gif

and so sorry for not replying as i'm because of the few photo below:
incident happened on 24th Jan 1130pm at nearby Batu Caves from Ulu Yam. raining + downhill + brake locked + understeer. drive safe everyone, especially holiday seasons is about to start icon_rolleyes.gif
yewlin
post Feb 7 2013, 11:50 PM

12-06 is my new working days :)
2,084 posts

QUOTE(jaesern @ Feb 7 2013, 11:11 PM)
hi guys, i guess i still haven't have detail on some of you guys, mind to introduce a bit so i can update to the 1st page?  smile.gif
sounds very cheap to me  drool.gif  Enkei Myvi rim means you're using the Myvi SE rim.
there is some procedure from my understanding, send the car to puspakom (jpj) to check, that gonna mean your car condition must be legal, then only insurance co. but afaik on experience i saw, non of my friends bother about it, be it transmission or body color.
your current tire size? latest Kenari tire size is 165/55R14. no worries, we're all here to share  smile.gif
is actually custom made by myself, raw led from Jalan Pasar, Pudu KL. looks very bright, not just bright  brows.gif

and so sorry for not replying as i'm because of the few photo below:
incident happened on 24th Jan 1130pm at nearby Batu Caves from Ulu Yam. raining + downhill + brake locked + understeer. drive safe everyone, especially holiday seasons is about to start  icon_rolleyes.gif
OMG...hope everything is okay on your site...
malutapimau
post Feb 8 2013, 09:01 AM

751 posts

@jaesern
i hope youre ok, hows the insurance claim
TSjaesern
post Feb 8 2013, 08:29 PM

257 posts

well, luckily i'm still alive and able to post all the photo here. god of death was just one two meter in front of my car... proceed with insurance claim, car is about to done, but because of the cny, i can only get back my car before end of cny.

Notoriez
post Feb 12 2013, 05:38 AM

I am Notty and Notorious !!!
2,499 posts

Guys, do you have any wiring diagram for Kenari?

Wanted to troubleshoot wiring problem on my 2nd hand kenari
bryan_x00
post Feb 16 2013, 10:49 PM

1,224 posts

Dear all,

planning to sell my kenari aero end 2005 car. What is the realistic price can get ya?
DonnerGott
post Feb 22 2013, 01:02 AM

169 posts

Hi Guys, I own a Kenari RS 2006 edition. Need advise from sifus here about tire issue. Currently I'm using KUMHO 165/55R14 72V tire and insofar today, this should be my 5th time to change my tires after hitting too many pole holes on the road. And it's really frustrating..

I need a solution for this issue. I don't mind changing my rim if that solve my issue permanently.

TQ!
mADmAN
post Feb 22 2013, 09:39 AM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(DonnerGott @ Feb 22 2013, 01:02 AM)
Hi Guys, I own a Kenari RS 2006 edition. Need advise from sifus here about tire issue. Currently I'm using KUMHO 165/55R14 72V tire and insofar today, this should be my 5th time to change my tires after hitting too many pole holes on the road. And it's really frustrating..

I need a solution for this issue. I don't mind changing my rim if that solve my issue permanently.

TQ!
doubt theres any permanent solution other than stop hitting those potholes so hard...go slow on them.

or u could try going 13" and use higher profile tires.... not sure if 175/70/13 can clear a kenari...but if it can...should be able to reduce the impact....

but no matter what, if u hit a pothole hard enough, something will break....seriously...start going slow on those potholes...learn where they are....choose a diff route etc etc etc
DonnerGott
post Feb 22 2013, 03:40 PM

169 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Feb 22 2013, 09:39 AM)
doubt theres any permanent solution other than stop hitting those potholes so hard...go slow on them.

or u could try going 13" and use higher profile tires.... not sure if 175/70/13 can clear a kenari...but if it can...should be able to reduce the impact....

but no matter what, if u hit a pothole hard enough, something will break....seriously...start going slow on those potholes...learn where they are....choose a diff route etc etc etc
Thanks for the input.
kllam
post Feb 23 2013, 01:22 PM

1,228 posts

QUOTE(DonnerGott @ Feb 22 2013, 01:02 AM)

TQ!
change all 4 of just that specific tyre?
DonnerGott
post Feb 24 2013, 10:59 AM

169 posts

QUOTE(kllam @ Feb 23 2013, 01:22 PM)
change all 4 of just that specific tyre?
My car are using the same type of tire. Spoke to a tire shop. They say for my car there's isn't a permanent solution. So in the end I change to Good Year as they say it's the most durable one in the market. Hope that won't give me a problem for quite a while.
kllam
post Feb 25 2013, 12:04 PM

1,228 posts

QUOTE(DonnerGott @ Feb 24 2013, 10:59 AM)
My car are using the same type of tire. Spoke to a tire shop. They say for my car there's isn't a permanent solution. So in the end I change to Good Year as they say it's the most durable one in the market. Hope that won't give me a problem for quite a while.
what solution u're looking for?

i'm using Falken 326, most of the time i hit pothole too
DonnerGott
post Feb 25 2013, 06:31 PM

169 posts

QUOTE(kllam @ Feb 25 2013, 12:04 PM)
what solution u're looking for?

i'm using Falken 326, most of the time i hit pothole too
Either change to a bigger RIM or better tire?
kllam
post Feb 25 2013, 11:37 PM

1,228 posts

QUOTE(DonnerGott @ Feb 25 2013, 06:31 PM)
Either change to a bigger RIM or better tire?
i don't have any problem with this.

DonnerGott
post Feb 26 2013, 01:01 AM

169 posts

QUOTE(kllam @ Feb 25 2013, 11:37 PM)
i don't have any problem with this.
How much per tire?
j1122
post Mar 3 2013, 08:32 PM

320 posts

I got the famous afternoon not cool problem with my bird,where can get cheap and reliable shop to service my aircond?in kepong area.

86 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0246sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:06 PM