Xiaomi Phone 2, first ever Quad Core Krait S4 Pro, <RM1k

AskarPerang
post Aug 22 2012, 12:25 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(ZRong223 @ Aug 21 2012, 11:51 PM)
1 month for China, 3 months for other country and 1 year for Malaysia.
Trust me. yawn.gif
By the time, it's more easy getting SGS 4 or IP 5 in the market instead.
bolehland. rolleyes.gif
SonnyCooL
post Aug 22 2012, 02:40 AM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

QUOTE(arimii @ Aug 19 2012, 10:03 PM)
¥1999 / USD 310 / RM982.40

Waaa cheap !!!
They ship to Malaysia ?
u cant use online rate conversion, there is a commission/service charge (15%), so item price should 1150 + international shipping +.....

but i saw china site start to sell this phone at rmb 2299-2350 d . .
ian90
post Aug 22 2012, 12:14 PM

885 posts

QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Aug 22 2012, 02:40 AM)
u cant use online rate conversion, there is a commission/service charge (15%), so item price should 1150 + international shipping +.....

start selling edi meh? got link?
SonnyCooL
post Aug 22 2012, 12:32 PM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

QUOTE(ian90 @ Aug 22 2012, 12:14 PM)
start selling edi meh? got link?
taobao preorder ....
called my china friend, she said, get for those reseller is faster then buy direct from xiomei site ....
ZRong223
post Aug 22 2012, 01:43 PM

864 posts

QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Aug 22 2012, 02:40 AM)

That rmb for now is just R&B only (if you got my meaning). cool2.gif

ian90
post Aug 22 2012, 02:00 PM

885 posts

i see... is there any seller here bringin in thru taobao then? im not sure if im ok wif buying thru online =/ plus... scared kena sirim and hold by custom
SonnyCooL
post Aug 22 2012, 02:15 PM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

QUOTE(ZRong223 @ Aug 22 2012, 01:43 PM)
That rmb for now is just R&B only (if you got my meaning).  cool2.gif
yah but seem like the prices is going up then going down with that kind of huge demand . . . . . .

QUOTE(ian90 @ Aug 22 2012, 02:00 PM)
i see... is there any seller here bringin in thru taobao then? im not sure if im ok wif buying thru online =/ plus... scared kena sirim and hold by custom
I never send phone back here before, but bought some battery pack, bt phone for personal n company without any problem with custom ....

but phone, i worry get some bad lemon, than kau kau d ....
nerdlessguy
post Aug 23 2012, 01:58 AM

217 posts

+1 for xiao mi
stormlcc
post Aug 23 2012, 02:44 AM

I can't control my G-FORCE addiction!!!
1,954 posts

seriously, although this is a killer phone with one of the best custom android roms, but u'll be waiting and waiting for it and paying way more than what was listed as the market price. Not to mention warranty issues. Just get the G. Nexus, u don't need quad core for casual use.
nders
post Aug 23 2012, 09:15 AM

Age of lost direction
1,070 posts

QUOTE(stormlcc @ Aug 23 2012, 02:44 AM)
seriously, although this is a killer phone with one of the best custom android roms, but u'll be waiting and waiting for it and paying way more than what was listed as the market price.  Not to mention warranty issues.  Just get the G. Nexus, u don't need quad core for casual use.
can't agree more. This phone will 1000% out of stock for at least 3-6 months, just like Mi1. And the problem with ROMs, prolly need to browse them in china forum. kinda inconvenient. XDA still da best smile.gif
aerobowl
post Aug 23 2012, 09:38 AM

556 posts

if the phone so easy out of stock mean it is not in mass production and the quality may vary from batch to batch
SonnyCooL
post Aug 23 2012, 10:38 AM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

QUOTE(aerobowl @ Aug 23 2012, 09:38 AM)
if the phone so easy out of stock mean it is not in mass production and the quality may vary from batch to batch
1. U understand china market ?
2. They ain't super giant company, even samsung, apple having this issue before ....
ywkwy
post Aug 23 2012, 11:07 AM

868 posts

Bulk order is difficult because it limit the selling to sell only 1 unit to 1 China address due to the huge demand in China. for the re-seller thingy, I definitely wont go for it because there are a lot of fake XiaoMi around especially taobao. If not mistaken, XiaoMi dont have reseller unless they get some illegal way to get the stock.

I bought a Mi-one last time for my relative, the build quality is good, on par with those large company, used for almost a year or more than a year, so far no issue. The components inside mi-one is using the standard brand like Sony and bla bla, not lousy brand component. This Mi2 definitely I'll buy it again for my own use although I'm using HOX now tongue.gif

Added on August 23, 2012, 11:13 am
QUOTE(wkkm007 @ Aug 20 2012, 02:00 AM)
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2475997
HTC One X Plus brows.gif

Added on August 20, 2012, 2:03 am (#GHz) Xiaomi set APQ8064 @ 1.5, HTC set @ 1.7 brows.gif
Most important part, the local warranty rclxms.gif
For the price wise, I can throw away the mi2 in case it spoil and buy a new 1, still it will cheaper than one x+ tongue.gif
but less likely mi2 will die so easily..

This post has been edited by ywkwy: Aug 23 2012, 11:13 AM
nders
post Aug 23 2012, 12:31 PM

Age of lost direction
1,070 posts

problem now can u throw away one or not?, cos by looking at xiaomi1's record, the phone is constantly out of stock unless u pay 30-50% extra and buy from those keepers. considering china brand's product reliability (looser QA), 30-50% price increase already make this phone not much of a good deal... unless, again, u can wait, of course. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by nders: Aug 23 2012, 12:31 PM
SonnyCooL
post Aug 23 2012, 01:03 PM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

QUOTE(nders @ Aug 23 2012, 12:31 PM)
problem now can u throw away one or not?, cos by looking at xiaomi1's record, the phone is constantly out of stock unless u pay 30-50% extra and buy from those keepers. considering china brand's product reliability (looser QA), 30-50% price increase already make this phone not much of a good deal... unless, again, u can wait, of course. tongue.gif
i don't agree on that ........
looser QA is base on company own policy smile.gif

but xiaomi .... dunno la tongue.gif
ian90
post Aug 23 2012, 01:18 PM

885 posts

wah... so many things to consider wan ah... lol.
i wonder if can run vanilla android on xiaomi phones...
SonnyCooL
post Aug 23 2012, 01:52 PM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

QUOTE(ian90 @ Aug 23 2012, 01:18 PM)
wah... so many things to consider wan ah... lol.
i wonder if can run vanilla android on xiaomi phones...
this is the reason why phone forum exit ma .....
wanted to change phone but dunwan regret, so think, look, read n feel more ..... end up become waiting game ..
the100308
post Aug 23 2012, 02:20 PM

1,849 posts

Is there any microSD card slot for this phone?
stormlcc
post Aug 23 2012, 03:52 PM

I can't control my G-FORCE addiction!!!
1,954 posts

QUOTE(nders @ Aug 23 2012, 09:15 AM)
can't agree more. This phone will 1000% out of stock for at least 3-6 months, just like Mi1. And the problem with ROMs, prolly need to browse them in china forum. kinda inconvenient. XDA still da best smile.gif
the best part of MIUI is that it's almost like all the firmwares that manufacturers make. It's got fast updates, it's OTA so u don't have to flash it on your own, it is one of the most dev supported ROM ever (on par with CM) and most importantly, the devs designed the system so that when there is an OTA update, the installation procedure would not disrupt the function of the phone because there are 2 partitions for you to use, when the new update is installing (e.g. partition 2), u r still using partition 1 for normal functionality. Then when the update is completely installed, you can switch it to the new one. If the new one has bugs and you want to switch back to the old one, u have the option of doing that and wait for a bug fix. don't forget, MIUI started out in China and then into XDA until now.
ywkwy
post Aug 23 2012, 04:49 PM

868 posts

QUOTE(nders @ Aug 23 2012, 12:31 PM)
FYI, I dont pay any extra to get mine and not waiting long also, just always keep an eye on their website and u can get it. smile.gif Quality wise I'm fully satisfied with Mi1..

Added on August 23, 2012, 4:51 pm
QUOTE(the100308 @ Aug 23 2012, 02:20 PM)
Is there any microSD card slot for this phone?
no microsd for mi2 due to the slow r/w rate compare to internal memory..

This post has been edited by ywkwy: Aug 23 2012, 04:51 PM

16 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0232sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:00 PM