6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread v17, JB Invasion is IMMINENT!!

ezmeer94
post Aug 27 2012, 11:51 PM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(kioku @ Aug 27 2012, 11:49 PM)
Bought from Korean seller in eBay.. +- 50MYR inclusive of shipping with tracking.
thats cheap thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
nice thumbup.gif
ezmeer94
post Aug 28 2012, 12:28 AM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(kioku @ Aug 28 2012, 12:26 AM)
Might get Neo Hybrid later..  icon_rolleyes.gif
nice thumbup.gif
ezmeer94
post Aug 28 2012, 12:33 AM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(FallenOut @ Aug 28 2012, 12:32 AM)
the poison is strong
hehe just root definitely worth it
ezmeer94
post Aug 28 2012, 03:30 PM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(selfdz87 @ Aug 28 2012, 03:28 PM)
guys thanks 4 ur support... notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
done rooting on my friends lappy on win 7...
win xp got some problem when i try to root,the lappy hang LOL...luckily nothing bad happen.... sweat.gif
haha congrats to u biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
ezmeer94
post Aug 28 2012, 03:32 PM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(FallenOut @ Aug 28 2012, 03:31 PM)
sobz
dun hate me
no idea
im more into google now voice
bro fallenout
the supernexus got ram leak or not?
thinking to change rom to it cause ressurection ram leak like mad\
thanks icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on August 28, 2012, 3:33 pm
QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Aug 28 2012, 03:31 PM)
okay i become sacrificial lamb.

i installed wanamlite rc3 jelly bean. works fine.
waze seem to have issue on jb maybe i need to reinstall.

what is confirm though is the older mxplayer pro 1.6f i was using is not compatible with jelly bean, meaning i need to update it to to 1.6j and above which don't have dts support >_<:

so now i got to alternate between vlc and mxplayer pro like this :{
dice player also nice thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by ezmeer94: Aug 28 2012, 03:33 PM
ezmeer94
post Aug 28 2012, 03:36 PM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Aug 28 2012, 03:34 PM)
didn't dice already remove dts yet  hmm.gif  ?
not sure but u can try biggrin.gif
its free now thumbup.gif
ezmeer94
post Aug 28 2012, 04:03 PM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(FallenOut @ Aug 28 2012, 04:01 PM)
to solve the leak
someone suggested not to use the stock lock
u mean just disable the lock? icon_question.gif
ezmeer94
post Aug 28 2012, 04:33 PM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(selfdz87 @ Aug 28 2012, 04:31 PM)
haha...me also  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
but let me give a try 1st... laugh.gif
haha thumbup.gif
ezmeer94
post Aug 28 2012, 04:45 PM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(tashfinsheikh @ Aug 28 2012, 04:43 PM)
what do you guys recommend to do in case the phone gets stolen ?

any reply would be appreciated
refer to this hehe
http://howto.cnet.com/8301-11310_39-200956...android-device/

Added on August 28, 2012, 4:48 pm
QUOTE(selfdz87 @ Aug 28 2012, 04:34 PM)
hopefully it wont explode LOL  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
wow if it explodes then ohmy.gif ohmy.gif cry.gif cry.gif

This post has been edited by ezmeer94: Aug 28 2012, 04:48 PM
ezmeer94
post Aug 28 2012, 05:39 PM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Aug 28 2012, 05:37 PM)
Mx player pro , vplayer, vital player pro all works perfectly for me on mp4, Avi, mkv
he wants dts i guess
ezmeer94
post Aug 28 2012, 05:43 PM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Aug 28 2012, 05:40 PM)
what is dts ?
dolby ?
dts is a multichanel audio codec
most mkv comes with it
so if play on mxplayer now plays the mkv but no sound
but i think if u put the sound to software decode will make it work
ezmeer94
post Aug 28 2012, 05:59 PM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Aug 28 2012, 05:55 PM)
which seller you bought from ?
can give me the link

btw any1 facing this problem ?
all my music, ringtone, alarm music store in microsd
when remove sdcard to plug into computer to transfer large file and put it back to phone
the ringtone and alarm change back to default, which the ringtone is over the horizon while the alarm something related to forest
why will change @@
while notification sound didn't change, weird
which rom are u using
on stock roms i got that problems
maybe stock based roms have that problem as well hmm.gif hmm.gif
ezmeer94
post Aug 28 2012, 06:01 PM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Aug 28 2012, 06:00 PM)
stock ROM lor
waiting JB ROM haha
so no download any custom rom
haha JB
im on aokp jb ram leak like mad
hope stock jb is going to be good thumbup.gif

Added on August 28, 2012, 6:01 pm
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Aug 28 2012, 06:00 PM)
stock ROM lor
waiting JB ROM haha
so no download any custom rom
haha JB
im on aokp jb ram leak like mad
hope stock jb is going to be good thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by ezmeer94: Aug 28 2012, 06:01 PM
ezmeer94
post Aug 28 2012, 07:00 PM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Aug 28 2012, 06:56 PM)
could it be because is a leak jelly bean rom that is why mx player pro 1.6j was wonky with this video ?  hmm.gif  although doubting that ...

guess will have to wait a few days for the official jb rom and hope for the best.
yeh but in my case this wasn't the issue. the video i tested mx player doesn't have dts. it's just that it worked previous video/audio without crashing on 1.6f in ICS.

But on 1.6J in Jelly bean, the video does play video/audio, but 2 minutes into it, the app crash, like wtf  shocking.gif
what video eh cause im on aokp jellybean video play nice but got this one file play video but no audio
but never crashes hmm.gif hmm.gif
ezmeer94
post Aug 28 2012, 09:24 PM

1,121 posts

interested in black colour hehe
ezmeer94
post Aug 28 2012, 11:39 PM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(confuzan @ Aug 28 2012, 11:38 PM)
yes this definitely works
ezmeer94
post Aug 28 2012, 11:41 PM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(AsTiGaTe @ Aug 28 2012, 11:39 PM)
guys is it advisable to root my phone without having external sd card?
sd card not needed for rooting so its ok to root
ezmeer94
post Aug 29 2012, 12:23 PM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Aug 29 2012, 12:01 PM)
Lookout Ad network detector
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...ddetector&hl=en

This detects what kind of adware is on your device and what exactly they are doing specifically.
adaway
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...e=search_result

This blocks adware especially spam push notifications. it will also scan for apps that are considered adware.
avast mobile security

the privacy advisor can check the permission rights for the apps to show you which apps have access to do what exactly. Remember whenever you install apps it has a list of permission rights which you just blindly okay ? Well you can go to avast privacy advisor to re-review whether the app is asking for too much permission or not.
anti spyware mobile

detects for spyware. simple to warn you which app is fishy or not.
So once you identify apps which very sensitive/risky permission rights, the first thing you do is go to the googleplay and confirm this is the official permission rights for the app. Second, check the comment reviews what others are saying about it whether it is a fishy app. And thirdly google up and see if you can get any comments about the particular permission rights for the app you are worried about.
these apps should not harm your phone
so its recomended to get one but dont install all hehe nod.gif nod.gif laugh.gif
ezmeer94
post Aug 29 2012, 12:28 PM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Aug 29 2012, 12:24 PM)
i use all  flex.gif

there is no single perfect app, but with a combination it sure comes close  nod.gif
oh wai
i mislooked the apps doh.gif
t tought all antivirus softwares cause saw avast there sweat.gif
i also use all biggrin.gif tongue.gif
ezmeer94
post Aug 29 2012, 12:40 PM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Aug 29 2012, 12:33 PM)
Forgot to link x-ray
http://www.xray.io/

This checks what exploits your android device is susceptible to.
Jelly Bean Implements Higher Level of Security
Jelly bean also adds better security.
I've tested wanamlite RC3 jelly bean rigorously. It's stable works fine. No reason not to upgrade at this point. Also once you've migrated from ICS to jelly bean, it shouldn't be that tough upgrading to the newer jelly bean once it's come out.
my phone vulnerable on mempodroid

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0440sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 01:59 PM