Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread v17, JB Invasion is IMMINENT!!
Dark_Angel85
Aug 27 2012, 02:27 PM
QUOTE(TunYau @ Aug 27 2012, 02:22 PM) Any sifu here can guide here? How long it takes to flash stock firmware. It seems i t stuck at NAND Write Start!! ooo... shouldn't take too long.. flashing firmware probably 5 mins? sakit sakit
TunYau
Aug 27 2012, 02:37 PM
QUOTE(Dark_Angel85 @ Aug 27 2012, 02:27 PM) ooo... shouldn't take too long.. flashing firmware probably 5 mins? sakit sakit  I test flash siyah kernel can..... Added on August 27, 2012, 2:57 pmDone it takes bout 5 minutes. My bad again panic and didn't unzip the zip file. Anyway how it happend is i flash the wamam JB RC3 reboot. Ok so proceed to reboot again and flash siyah 1.5 and also the Swap file flash. Boops and gone.... Now back to normal This post has been edited by TunYau: Aug 27 2012, 02:57 PM
Zhao
Aug 27 2012, 02:59 PM
QUOTE(TunYau @ Aug 27 2012, 02:22 PM) Any sifu here can guide here? How long it takes to flash stock firmware. It seems i t stuck at NAND Write Start!! since you can go to download mode, why not go into recovery mode? and use cwm to flash the nand backup you made? ok, you done it. This post has been edited by Zhao: Aug 27 2012, 03:00 PM
TunYau
Aug 27 2012, 03:03 PM
QUOTE(Zhao @ Aug 27 2012, 02:59 PM) since you can go to download mode, why not go into recovery mode? and use cwm to flash the nand backup you made? ok, you done it.  Download mode only cause nothing on screen... lucky the manual download still can use......
selfdz87
Aug 27 2012, 03:13 PM
guys wanna ask izit safe to use non original battery on s3? thinking to get the 3000mAh one coz this phone drain battery quite fast
ezmeer94
Aug 27 2012, 03:21 PM
Using non original bsttery is ok but you will lose the nfc function
AskarPerang
Aug 27 2012, 03:30 PM
QUOTE(selfdz87 @ Aug 27 2012, 03:13 PM) guys wanna ask izit safe to use non original battery on s3? thinking to get the 3000mAh one coz this phone drain battery quite fast  3000 mah? So need to use a custom made bulkier back casing?
selfdz87
Aug 27 2012, 03:33 PM
QUOTE(ezmeer94 @ Aug 27 2012, 03:21 PM) Using non original bsttery is ok but you will lose the nfc function yeah i heard that nfc chip is built in inside the batt...but nvm coz im not using it right not...the battery performance is my main concern now coz im surfing the net quite a lot.. if it safe i will buy the 3000mAh one...hopefully its good... Added on August 27, 2012, 3:36 pm@AskarPerang no its not...slim as original batt... can use ori back cover This post has been edited by selfdz87: Aug 27 2012, 03:36 PM
SUSngkhanmein
Aug 27 2012, 03:46 PM
3000mAh also not enuf.. whatsapp, line, badoo, sms & surf net + play abit games really can only last hrs only.
YouDontKnowMyName
Aug 27 2012, 03:51 PM
CM10 still not stable yet till now? I see my friend using CM10 on galaxy S2 i feel jelly
jacxk
Aug 27 2012, 03:53 PM

hi again...im using s3 not rooted yet.....how can i transfer the bluetooth file and all download file such as mp3 and video to external memory card...is there any apps to do that...or root is still the answer??? plzzz help
jcksn81
Flash WanamLite XXDLH7 V3.0.RC3 (Jelly Bean-Release Condidate) done .... A lot of changes .... very nice .... Performance is under monitoring now ....
Long88
sandcool
Aug 27 2012, 03:56 PM
hello, wanna ask: i am ordering a S3 from a online trader.. he told me is original and anything i can deal with samsung centre. is this mean the phone is original?
How can i ensure that it is original upon collecting the phone?
Thanks..
selfdz87
Aug 27 2012, 04:13 PM
QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Aug 27 2012, 03:46 PM) 3000mAh also not enuf.. whatsapp, line, badoo, sms & surf net + play abit games really can only last hrs only. will try the 3000mah batt tmrow...will give the feedback on the performance QUOTE(jacxk @ Aug 27 2012, 03:53 PM) hi again...im using s3 not rooted yet.....how can i transfer the bluetooth file and all download file such as mp3 and video to external memory card...is there any apps to do that...or root is still the answer??? plzzz help try app2sd on playstore...
jacxk
Aug 27 2012, 04:15 PM

QUOTE(selfdz87 @ Aug 27 2012, 04:13 PM) will try the 3000mah batt tmrow...will give the feedback on the performance try app2sd on playstore... thanks..i'll try it surely
SUSngkhanmein
Aug 27 2012, 04:15 PM
Yoobao 11200 可携带式充电器Original PowerbanK,最新价钱,合理又值得,一年保家,无任何外加收费,大问题直接一粒换一粒,官方唯一查询网址:www.sz12365.net 4008899936 Batu pahat 面交,PM or sms me 0177436727 @ MR. KEK HOW
keyzjh
Aug 27 2012, 04:18 PM

Fuuh just received my ultra crystal and Incipio NGP. Gotta say the ultra crystal meets my expectations  exactly as good as the S2 version(smooth and thick) and no bubbling at the edges. Incipio NGP feels like a premium TPU case with good grip. Like the turquoise colour on my pebble blue too. EDIT: I have an extra piece of ultra crystal as well as the Incipio branded one. Any takers? This post has been edited by keyzjh: Aug 27 2012, 04:19 PM
jacxk
Aug 27 2012, 04:20 PM

i got 1 more problem.... red notifications at my email and messaging shortcut doesn't go away after i read my message or my email....hurmmmm..this happen after i mounted my 32g external sd card...only happened at homescreen...
SUSweretiger
Aug 27 2012, 04:25 PM
If and only if, prediction:
next week end to get JB Week later, JB AOSP out... that support S3 1-2 months, JB AOSP stable released.
Then.... Kahlua/Kozunak/ whatever the "K" will be announced.......
Another wait begins.... prediction.... another 3 months?
Hai.... still a long way to wait.....
PS: i just want my JB!!!!!! Y U NO OUT YET!!!!
This post has been edited by weretiger: Aug 27 2012, 04:28 PM