126 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread v17, JB Invasion is IMMINENT!!

Iscream
post Aug 25 2012, 12:31 AM

184 posts

Hi guys,it seems like the phone application use more juice, is this a normal situation? Attached Image
YouDontKnowMyName
post Aug 25 2012, 12:44 AM

1,189 posts

QUOTE(Iscream @ Aug 25 2012, 12:31 AM)
Hi guys,it seems like the phone application use more juice, is this a normal situation? Attached Image
i realised that even a 2 minute phone call is enough to put 5% of battery consumption on my battery stats doh.gif
Iscream
post Aug 25 2012, 01:10 AM

184 posts

QUOTE(YouDontKnowMyName @ Aug 25 2012, 12:44 AM)
i realised that even a 2 minute phone call is enough to put 5% of battery consumption on my battery stats doh.gif
But I didn't make any phone calls... What does those spikes mean?
pspslim007
post Aug 25 2012, 01:14 AM

701 posts

can i ask , does s3 have flash supported when browsing ?
Andrewtst
post Aug 25 2012, 01:22 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Aug 24 2012, 10:59 PM)
i dun wan a green jelly bean sad.gif(((
Actually the green was ok la, not that bad...

ICS blue too long seen it, kind of bored now.
FallenOut
post Aug 25 2012, 01:24 AM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

restorin from tb
43%
133/311
user app + data
justamember
post Aug 25 2012, 01:24 AM

660 posts

Just now my phone hang then after it returned to normal, 1 of my app went missing. Restarted my phone and the app was there again..zzz
waveweaver
post Aug 25 2012, 01:31 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(pspslim007 @ Aug 25 2012, 01:14 AM)
can i ask , does s3 have flash supported when browsing ?
Stock browser including Chrome didn't support flash anymore. 3rd party browser like Maxthon and xscope need flash plug-in.You can still download flash player 11.1 from adobe website provided you're on ICS as JellyBean not supported by flash.
One easy way is you use 3rd party browser that have flash embedded such as Firefox or Opera Mobile to watch web videos.
YouDontKnowMyName
post Aug 25 2012, 01:34 AM

1,189 posts

QUOTE(Iscream @ Aug 25 2012, 01:10 AM)
But I didn't make any phone calls... What does those spikes mean?
Does your battery drain very fast? ohmy.gif
firstknight
post Aug 25 2012, 01:40 AM

2,681 posts

checkrom v5.. buttery masterpiece..
Earthman
post Aug 25 2012, 02:03 AM

45 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Aug 24 2012, 11:02 PM)
I connect my phones to my usb every time i sit down in front of my comp or car charger when I'm driving . Easily 5-10 times a day at different spot . I been using stock battery for my SGS1 , never see the battery spoil also . It's been more than 2 years since I bought the phone .
I did the same with my s1 and my battery kong out in less than a year. I ask the service center guy why kong so soon and he advise me to avoid short charge if I want the battery to last longer. That's why I be a bit careful now with connecting my s3 to the charger. It doesn't die immediately, it'll be having shorter and shorter time. My s1 used to last me 2 days before the battery life went down to less than a day. If you always have charger around, of course you'll not notice the different.
silentser
post Aug 25 2012, 03:01 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

jumping to JB too... XXDLH6, since DH7 still no custom rom,
Moogle Stiltzkin
post Aug 25 2012, 04:26 AM

4,455 posts

Added on August 25, 2012, 4:39 amHow believable is this ? guaranteed screen protection. If your screen gets scratched after using their screenprotector, they will replace your phone too o.O;

There’s a new Indiegogo project up right now that might be just the ticket.  It’s called cellhelmet and it is exactly that – a guaranteed screen protector.   As of right now, there are 20 days left until the project ends and folks can get protection for as low as $12 (3-pack).

Each cellhelmet protector is guaranteed for one full year, which starts the day your product is received.  Each pack is specific to your exact device and must be registered within 30 days.

About that guarantee

So what actually happens if or when you scratch your phone after applying a screen protector?  In most cases, you’re out of luck.  With cellhelmet, your glass is replaced at no cost at one the 39 facilities across the country.  You’ll have your baby back within a few days and all will be right in the world.

Shipping for the cellhelmet screen protectors begins in September so be on the lookout for these.  In the meanwhile, head to Indiegogo and learn more about the project.  While you are there, secure yours for a few bucks and sleep soundly at night.

This post has been edited by Moogle Stiltzkin: Aug 25 2012, 04:40 AM
silentser
post Aug 25 2012, 04:51 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Aug 25 2012, 04:26 AM)

Added on August 25, 2012, 4:39 amHow believable is this ? guaranteed screen protection. If your screen gets scratched after using their screenprotector, they will replace your phone too o.O;
it say if the glass is scratch while wearing the screen protector, then it will replace?

i would say the percentage that will ever happen low, even with the normal price screen protector, i got into road accident, my phone just scratch on the screen protector surface. never yet i encounter any protector applied that is scratch until the glass surface
Moogle Stiltzkin
post Aug 25 2012, 05:00 AM

4,455 posts

well thats what they claim doh.gif

however i think this is a limited time offer, and seems it's only a warranty lasting 1 year. Better than nothing i suppose.
silentser
post Aug 25 2012, 06:58 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Aug 25 2012, 05:00 AM)
well thats what they claim doh.gif

however i think this is a limited time offer, and seems it's only a warranty lasting 1 year. Better than nothing i suppose.
what business want to give offer that is high risk, take htc one x for example, 1-1 free exchange, how many people rush to change for slightest bit of issue.

for 12 dollar why not right?
ayed08
post Aug 25 2012, 07:26 AM

Kubis saje....
1,066 posts

Samsung vs apple..

Samsung need to pay 1.05billion to apple..
Apple need to pay 0.00000 to samsung..

Moogle Stiltzkin
post Aug 25 2012, 07:48 AM

4,455 posts

QUOTE(silentser @ Aug 25 2012, 06:58 AM)
what business want to give offer that is high risk, take htc one x for example, 1-1 free exchange, how many people rush to change for slightest bit of issue.

for 12 dollar why not right?
my guess is it's something similar to how insurance works. it's a gambling game.

their going by the statistics and probabilities that nobody wants to go out of their way to intentionally harm their smartphone. and the odds of the phone getting scratched/broke on screen is still netting them a healthy profit depending on how many they expect to sell.

and chances are they may claim the official samsung warranty before trying to use theirs.

this my guess hmm.gif

Added on August 25, 2012, 7:51 am
QUOTE(ayed08 @ Aug 25 2012, 07:26 AM)
Samsung vs apple..

Samsung need to pay 1.05billion to apple..
Apple need to pay 0.00000 to samsung..
sources ? hmm.gif

*update

jesus christ your right !! shocking.gif this is bad !!! omg... apple got rewarded for patenting rectangles shocking.gif unbelievable.

http://www.engadget.com/2012/08/24/apple-v-samsung-decision/

http://www.engadget.com/2012/08/24/jury-fi...ts-awards-no-d/

This post has been edited by Moogle Stiltzkin: Aug 25 2012, 07:52 AM
SUSDavid83
post Aug 25 2012, 07:52 AM

52,874 posts

Samsung Found to Infringe Most Apple Mobile Patents

Apple Inc. (AAPL) won a jury verdict of more than $1.05 billion against Samsung Electronics Co. (005930) after a finding that Samsung infringed six of seven patents for mobile devices in the first lawsuit to go before a U.S. jury in a fight for dominance of the global smartphone market.

URL: http://finance.yahoo.com/news/samsung-foun...-231101124.html
SUSDavid83
post Aug 25 2012, 07:56 AM

52,874 posts

Facebook Messenger got update.

126 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Top

0.0287sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled