157 Pages « < 128 129 130 131 132 > » Bottom

Shell Recruitment Day (SRD), What's all about ... and Shell Lounge

anwarmatlani
post Sep 9 2013, 11:51 AM

636 posts

anyone heard any news from shell? it's been 2 weeks now.
scriptop
post Sep 9 2013, 10:07 PM

anybody here attend the interview session at bintulu smds on the 6th September for the post of trainee operation technician?
jay2011
post Sep 10 2013, 01:08 AM

156 posts

F2F this Friday and just got the invitation today.

FYI, i only did 5 out of 18 questions for 2nd accessment, I just calculate what ever I could. So everyone, have faith.

It may be the cause that I waited for 3 months to get the f2f interview. haha.
125zVsRXZ
post Sep 13 2013, 12:14 PM

29 posts

Already got the email from HR to book the date for my SRD. However, after clicking that link and book myself, I still didn't get the confirmation email and briefing pack that should be sent automatically after I click the 'submit' button during the date-booking process.

Huhu, already waited long enough for this SRD.. Now, nak booking ada masalah pulak.. sedihhhhh.

How's you all punya experience when setting the date for your SRD eh?

The hr staff already called me that my SRD will be on this 19/9/2013. But i need to confirm it through the link that they've sent to me via email..
let me in
post Sep 13 2013, 01:35 PM

QUOTE(125zVsRXZ @ Sep 13 2013, 12:14 PM)
Already got the email from HR to book the date for my SRD. However, after clicking that link and book myself, I still didn't get the confirmation email and briefing pack that should be sent automatically after I click the 'submit' button during the date-booking process.

Huhu, already waited long enough for this SRD.. Now, nak booking ada masalah pulak.. sedihhhhh.

The hr staff already called me that my SRD will be on this 19/9/2013. But i need to confirm it through the link that they've sent to me via email..

Can i ask which field you study ? and when and how you apply for SRD ?
Salary
post Sep 13 2013, 02:10 PM

668 posts

QUOTE(125zVsRXZ @ Sep 13 2013, 12:14 PM)

Follow up with your coordinator. My coordinator sent me the confirmation after I emailed her a reminder.
125zVsRXZ
post Sep 13 2013, 09:44 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(let me in @ Sep 13 2013, 01:35 PM)

Can i ask which field you study ? and when and how you apply for SRD ?
I am manufacturing engineering graduate. Applied through their website under Graduate Employment Opportunites 2013. Start to apply on 31 March 2013 and right now they just called me for the SRD, of course after completing the face to face interview last june..

QUOTE(Salary @ Sep 13 2013, 02:10 PM)
Follow up with your coordinator. My coordinator sent me the confirmation after I emailed her a reminder.
Yeah, already follow up. Luckily she did sent me the confirmation just now. Thanks to God i've been selected to go to the SRD..
amiralfa159
post Sep 17 2013, 03:54 PM

Good luck 125zVsRXZ in your incoming SRD.

My face-2-face interview was in July and yet havent received any result. Had followed up two times through email few last weeks and the reply is the application is still in process.
So I guess mine might be out this or next week.

And, a friend of mine done the f2f interview in early August (3days before raya) and within 10days already got the result...declined...hmmm...very fast. and he done it in Miri. Just for the info.
gel9986
post Sep 18 2013, 10:48 PM

QUOTE(125zVsRXZ @ Sep 13 2013, 09:44 PM)
I am manufacturing engineering graduate. Applied through their website under Graduate Employment Opportunites 2013. Start to apply on 31 March 2013 and right now they just called me for the SRD, of course after completing the face to face interview last june..
Yeah, already follow up. Luckily she did sent me the confirmation just now. Thanks to God i've been selected to go to  the SRD..
I am still waiting for my time slot cry.gif cry.gif
125zVsRXZ
post Sep 20 2013, 01:08 AM

29 posts

from what i've experienced, i can say that the longer u wait for the f2f result, the higher chance that u will be probably succes smile.gif
125zVsRXZ
post Sep 20 2013, 02:57 PM

29 posts

Done my SRD yesterday. It was a very-precious moment that i've experienced yet very tired since your mental ability will be used up at max!
amiralfa159
post Sep 20 2013, 04:06 PM

Great!. Mind sharing your experience? and do they mention anything for the next process/ steps, what u have to do?

This post has been edited by amiralfa159: Sep 20 2013, 04:14 PM
amiralfa159
post Sep 20 2013, 04:17 PM

Posted Today, 03:57 PM
  Done my SRD yesterday. It was a very-precious moment that i've experienced yet very tired since your mental ability will be used up at max!

Is it 1 day only?
125zVsRXZ
post Sep 20 2013, 05:01 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(amiralfa159 @ Sep 20 2013, 04:17 PM)
Is it 1 day only?
No, the SRD was 2 days-event. Day 1 you will be briefed about the assessment for next day. Day 2 will be the full-scale assessment. Up to 5 sessions where you have to do a lot of decision-making analyst, group excercise, and case study.
m_chaoz007
post Sep 24 2013, 08:00 PM

103 posts

QUOTE(I@MPossible @ Sep 23 2013, 09:32 PM)
Hi guys, i have a question to ask

As i am offered a F2F interview by shell and the venue of my interview will be Shell in Cyberjaya

However, since i applied for process and HSSE department (SRD), shouln't the venue be in Shell House, Damansara instead ?
the place actually doesnt matter since the person that will interview you still a HR staff not person that specialize in certain area..remember hr might be anywhere

alexliko
post Sep 25 2013, 02:41 PM

71 posts

Hi Anyone,

I have been applying for Shell couple times however i always failed at the online assessment (Problem solving part is way too hard and limited time). I would really love to get into Shell. Anyone shed some light please? Any other way than online assessment?

Alex
Salary
post Sep 25 2013, 03:42 PM

668 posts

QUOTE(alexliko @ Sep 25 2013, 02:41 PM)
Hi Anyone,

I have been applying for Shell couple times however i always failed at the online assessment (Problem solving part is way too hard and limited time). I would really love to get into Shell. Anyone shed some light please? Any other way than online assessment?

Alex
The two online assessments are part of the initial screening process, after which you'll still need to go through an interview and the 2-day SRD before HR proceeds with placement allocation. For a graduate with less than three years worth of experience, there's three paths into Shell - Shell Recruitment Day, assessed internship and the Gourami business challenge. From what I heard, it's been a number of years since they last organised a Gourami event.

There's quite a few candidates who passed the online assessments despite not being able to complete all questions presented due to limited time. Since you're being pushed for time, you're very much likely to draw more mistakes so do concentrate and focus on answering each question correctly - they aren't that hard. Remember, quality over quantity.

This post has been edited by Salary: Sep 27 2013, 06:32 PM
y3ivan
post Sep 27 2013, 02:40 AM

502 posts

Hi Sifus,

Looking at all the -ve responses here, I would like to know what is the 'standard' salary range (and the allowances) for the graduate programme in SITI, cyber.

Dont have to be specific, just want to know because currently im getting roughly 5k/month as Business analyst so wondering if Shell can compete with my current package.

Appreciate your time nod.gif
amiralfa159
post Sep 30 2013, 02:39 PM

To those who had attended the SRD, may I know whom you had followed up to? I havent yet received any reply from them since f2f interview last July. Thanks.
Salary
post Sep 30 2013, 03:10 PM

668 posts

QUOTE(amiralfa159 @ Sep 30 2013, 02:39 PM)
To those who had attended the SRD, may I know whom you had followed up to? I havent yet received any reply from them since f2f interview last July.  Thanks.
Follow up with your coordinator who arranged your F2F interview slot.

157 Pages « < 128 129 130 131 132 > » Top

0.0240sec    0.15    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:56 AM