Setiawalk Puchong V2, Retail Office, SOHO, S.Apartments

Chris Chew
post Sep 6 2012, 10:29 AM

10,387 posts

What is the current Market rental for the ground floor and 1st floor retail shop? Facing inside.

Chris Chew
post Nov 21 2012, 09:24 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(Marine Boy @ Nov 20 2012, 08:32 PM)
I totally agreed with you. Some condos without many facilities and not walking distance to retail outlets at Kelana Jaya are renting above RM2K. Retarded!!!!!
Yeahh and those Subang / Sunway old condos without much facilities needed also can rent higher. It was due to area flooded with colleges and convenience to go highway.

I also surprise tat my IM, USJ 1 rent out RM 2,500 easily partly ff / 1305 sq ft in 2010. But the best was Suriamas Sunway, the 1240 sf 4 rooms apmt, rent out much easier in 1-2 days for RM 2,000 without f/f.

I think Puchong highrise rental had picked up a bit recently this year. Bfore this, the rental yield is not ideal at all. I am sure, slowly it will pick up bcz ppl will starts to accept to pay toll and actually the traffic in Puchong had improved slightly better than 1-2 years ago.

Chris Chew
post Dec 9 2012, 12:22 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(bigshark @ Dec 9 2012, 12:14 PM)
looking for keen buyer, Mr.Aquest..i am selling solace 1096sqft for 620k, brio 1138sqft for 650k

let me know if free for viewing of solace. thx
Wow, Solace RM 566 psf and Brio RM 571 psf respectively. Both high floor?

Mind to share how many viewing of both units per week / month ?

Chris Chew
post Dec 12 2012, 11:03 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(icecubes0087 @ Dec 11 2012, 09:23 PM)
errr.....500 psqft is too low.  I  don't agree with your price point. I think it should be 550-580 psqft. This price range is doable regardless of slow or fast take-up rate.
RM 550-580 per sq feet?

Mind to share why this price range is doable regardless of slow or fast take up rate?

Chris Chew
post Dec 14 2012, 12:12 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(ibbrio @ Dec 13 2012, 11:38 PM)
any sp setia, setiawalk team here?
there is no sign showing entry to setia walk
you miss many crowds goin into it

Added on December 13, 2012, 11:39 pmyou have to pull crowds in
if not how long could the tenants sustain?

Added on December 13, 2012, 11:42 pmnobody knows what is inside
just one big sign prudential alone is hard to attract crowds to go in and explore
what sw is all about? you need to drive crowds in
you need fresh banner big big one
i worry it's goin to fail

when is the official opening of sw?
you need this, advertise in the press like setia city mall

Added on December 13, 2012, 11:43 pmno doubt now puchong has over supply
you see ioi boulevard
inside empty quiet

Added on December 13, 2012, 11:44 pmyet development continue to flood the market claimin integrated la what la
no USP
Slowly lah bro ...

Not easy suddenly to transform SW to becomes Sunway Pyramid, Empire Subang, Pavillion in one or three months ... Probably min 1 year to 2 years ...

I guess it's not a great marketing gimmicks if pioneer tenants are all pubs and bistros ...

IOI Boulevard lagi teruk ... Other than Pappa Rich, I won't even visit other retails ...

Chris Chew
post Dec 15 2012, 12:28 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(charlieboy61 @ Dec 14 2012, 10:41 PM)
Agree sw needs to do more in terms of signages to attract the crowd. People dont know that sw is so nice with beautiful features.
It is something special and nice. I feel comfortable to have a coffee or drink at the area, but no main tenants enough to pull the crowd to visit regularly.

Pubs are not enough to be the main attraction, and management really have a lot of effort to manage it before the current tenants unable to tahan their current high rental.

I wonder how if LKS is resigned and if PNB take over ....

Chris Chew
post Dec 20 2012, 09:24 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(davkong @ Dec 20 2012, 01:39 PM)
The Korean restaurant San Nae Duel opened already, took up two floors of corner lot in front of Solace. Vietnamese restaurant announced, Absolute Viet. A local cuisine restaurant too, from the name, Cafe Kaseh. At least more variety now compared to before. Chinese, Japanese, Vietnamese, Western, Korean, local, coffee house, tea house, beer joint!
More F&B is better to boost up the crowd. If too few restaurants and cafes, ppl would get bored with lack of choices and Live Learn & Play really need cafes to attract more executives and young spender.

Its a lot better than full of pubs and clubs.

Chris Chew
post Dec 22 2012, 04:23 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(airline @ Dec 21 2012, 10:31 AM)
Ask KFC, McDonald's, pizza hut, domino open there
KFC maybe but I think McDonald would be unlikely.

If McD is here, then it would better than 10 new restaurants open ...

Chris Chew
post Dec 24 2012, 09:52 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(ahsoh @ Dec 22 2012, 04:30 PM)
Today newspaper stated that station 5 and 12 of ampang ext line lrt station will be cancelled. Where are these station 5 and 12 located? Any affect to setiawalk?
Station 5 is Kinrara Industrial Park.
I dunno whether it was postpone or cancelled, but I feel it should allocate to other locations bcz from IOI Mall to PPR Bukit OUG, still got Kinrara Giant and Bukit Kinrara stations and the distance is too short since this is more to residential area.

Station 12 is Kg Tengah
I thought this had been postponed or reserved as future plan. Dunno wats the point having LRT here too. Not too familiar with this location.

But I didnt see any effect to the SW if both Station 5 and 2 above cancel.

Chris Chew
post Dec 24 2012, 10:33 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(airline @ Dec 24 2012, 10:29 AM)
No Xmas tree at setia walk?
Publika I see got
Wahhh. Publika .... My fave place. Really like the concept and the crowds ...

Chris Chew
post Dec 24 2012, 04:02 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(airline @ Dec 24 2012, 10:58 AM)
I like the chicks
Haha. Who dont like? Lol. But definitely Publika has more chiqs available to pick la.

Chris Chew
post Dec 25 2012, 04:52 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(Marine Boy @ Dec 25 2012, 11:08 AM)
Publika sounded like a pick-up area for pros?

Added on December 25, 2012, 11:10 am
SW shouldn't have MCD...we want sophisticated crowd.

Added on December 25, 2012, 11:21 amSW should have nice international dining cafes serving a wide variety of cuisine. The ambience is nice with water features & lighting that make this el fresco concept our own Malaysian identity. It's a hidden jewel that will get much admiration if well branded & promoted. Nice bakeries serving nice coffee & tea house should be encouraged to join. Tea house should have nice concept to create the feel & not stereotyped. Those having unique concepts should market their products here, because SW is at the centre of attraction. Property owners should have long holding power to make sure they can get good tenants & not get ill-mannered residents. I felt that time will tell....hence if all the residential areas are filled & shops fully operating....doomsayers or non-knowledgable critiques will be proven wronged...
Haha ... then find a night of weekend, you must go Publika and see, what I mean by pick the chiqs, not pick up the pros.

McD is indeed one of the fastest way to boost the crowd.

If SW intend to have a pool of international dining cafes, restaurants, light bistro ... then it should have been prepare much earlier, like Empire Subang, it was almost all ready when it was opened, and it did pulled a lot of crowds no matter dining hours or lunch hours during weekdays, Subang spenders are really willing to be there to spend money.

If one by one anchor tenant comes in SW, it will takes time ( better than none ) and the early / current tenants would find it difficult to sustain. I also hope, there are more variety of foods and higher class cafes and restaurants ( looks unlikely ) to pull more mass market / mass affluent to spend money here.

I also had collected info that 2 of the shops had been NPL this year ...

Chris Chew
post Dec 26 2012, 10:10 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Dec 25 2012, 05:21 PM)
I heard one shoplot owner said SPS promised at least 10% rental yield in SW. If this is true, the I must say this is a very serious mistake, wrong pricing strategy.
Wahh. 10%? Hmm, not sure bcz I dunno how much the owner paid for his shop.

But to say SPS promised such, then it was really serious mistake or over confident. As I understand from SPS, most of them are quite firm, okay and good, look would not promise anything upon selling under construction.

Chris Chew
post Dec 27 2012, 09:22 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(airline @ Dec 27 2012, 07:44 AM)
No one go beach club any more

Anyway,
U go beach club, the chicks come to u
Beach club tak boleh la. Where got chiqs? Pros got a lot lah. Haha.

If want to find chiqs, then go Zouk or Phuture, it's a lot of hot ladies there.

Chris Chew
post Dec 27 2012, 01:16 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(charlieboy61 @ Dec 27 2012, 09:47 AM)
Find out how to get hot chicks to party in sw, then the crowds will come.
Depends on what kind or level of hot chiqs u r referring.

If those club at Phuture or Zouk, they are bunch of richs or little car girls or models with tagging along with wearings, luxury bags showoff, high end cosmetic make up with plenty of luxury cars of 3 Series, C Class ( consider medium class ) to choose from at the entrance and they prefer KL.

They are hotter at their right place or territory and if their casual visit to Puchong or Subang, their appearance would be much lower. Haha.

SW should target young OL or Executives.

Chris Chew
post Dec 28 2012, 09:45 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(ibbrio @ Dec 27 2012, 11:29 PM)
hope zouk will open in sw
zouk will close in ampang cos land owner taking back
U sure ah bro? That the land owner taking back.

It was quite sometime dy wat. I thought one of the partner already investing somewhere and Neverland, which looking dam good business.

They also taking consideration taking a new brand and requested some lots of the Overtime to merge. And the final decision, was told, the land is still continuing.

Btw, Zouk sure wont go in SW. The target market is totally different.

Better dont come in, SW enough with pubs, it pull away the mass market of Puchong folks, who looks for foods and chilling with frens and families. It would be create much noise and mixed ppl around at SW, also would emerge a threat to the Apartments.

Chris Chew
post Dec 29 2012, 02:32 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(ibbrio @ Dec 29 2012, 01:01 AM)
bro, i read it from the star i think quite some time ago but this year
not sure the current situation as it was reported that new development will take place there so zouk has to relocate

anyway zouk has not open branch like the library, movida, overtime so it is unlikely to hit sw
good for the residence as zouk is club noise
hardcore noise

Added on December 29, 2012, 1:06 am
korean theme would excellent
korean side
jap side
m'sian side food

Added on December 29, 2012, 1:08 amlike a food park in fairy tale

Added on December 29, 2012, 1:09 amhow to attract chiqs?
simple
just open mango, mng there and SALES!!!
Oh, The Star, no worry then, as I know yesterday after your post, no, the land still remain, and please visit more of Zouk and Phuture and bump into me, lol.

Zouk target is detached and large size club with luxury branded of designs, customers, cars and etc. The background is quite strong. Zouk definitely not doing like Library, Overtime, Movida which running as pubs in retail lots or shop lots. Definitely Zouk not targetting SW.

If Zouk really happen at SW, I might see the crowds to pull me in, if 50% of KL's Zouk, I sure go there every weekend. Hahaha.

Hahaha, I quite agree with you that "just open Mango, MNG and Zara" and BIG BIG SALES, then OL, young or middle age executives or ladies would sure flood into SW.

I just hope for more foods. Seriously, honestly, really nothing to attract me going SW except some good foods will coming in.

Environment I quite like, since indoor drinks and chill with smoke, except after 10pm, when the pubs music becomes loud. I did asked my frens to go SW for drinks, but unfortunately they don't like SW and ask me go our another fave place, Pacific Cofee at IOI Boulevard due to cold and more quiet and privacy. I have to agree with it.

Chris Chew
post Jan 5 2013, 12:33 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(charlieboy61 @ Jan 5 2013, 12:12 PM)
I suppose it depends on the level of noise. I was in the 24 floor of a different condo and can hear the karaoke music from outside.
Should be can hear, quite clear. Pubs with music open air have quite strong wave of bass throw to the air.

SW are with beer factory and museum already enough to make noise each other. The residents must do something n let them do it until 10pm or certain time bfore close door consert. However, the pubs owner sure reluctant to do so, bcz it would dampen their crowds and lesser happening.

Chris Chew
post Jan 17 2013, 02:59 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(Nikmon @ Jan 16 2013, 08:46 PM)
if this is the case, can't blame the agent also right?

maybe should add a term that no coffee bean allow in the unit. biggrin.gif
A lot of cases, outstation owners are not aware of the tenants background and they are not expecting a proxy name incurred here, I dont think if the agent pursue here would inform the owner as well. Professional agents would screen thru first bfore convince owners, where some of the owners are also very alarm that tenants suddenly offer much higher rental and feel suspicious, therefore should verbally agree subject to some clause insert into the tenancy agreement or meet the tenants upon signing, which most outstation owners did not have time to do so but to trust agents, who also cari makan only.

Some owners are waiting mode to get local tenants but as months passing, the cost incurred and those willing to let out the unit when the offers come in. Furthermore PH / ME offers high rental compare to the local do.

Some would kick out the tenants immediately once they found the actual tenants are PH instead of the races who signed the agreement was local. Some, would not bother and claim they dunno at all until they were informed by management / JMB where by the time of informing, there are plenty of units doing the same.

Chris Chew
post Jan 24 2013, 12:45 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(AMINT @ Jan 23 2013, 11:13 PM)
I need banks but i hate all of them. so stupid, so slow and so careless. last time RxB almost made me kena late payment charges. today pulak, CixB charged me penalty lock in period for RM6K. In letter offer last time was only 3 years lock in period. the house was refinanced to Maybxxk in my 6th year. Argghhh all useless bastarxs!!! wasting my time. i have to always keep calling them!
Huh, lock in period 3 years but your house refinance to Maybank on 6th year but kena Lock In Penalty?

Lock in 3 or 5 years? If lock in 5 years, make sure you check the exact date of the disbursement ( previously using from first or full drawdown )

0.0369sec    0.17    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:14 AM