QUOTE(davkong @ Jan 22 2013, 10:34 PM)
Have made appointment to collect keys on 25 jan. Will turn my unit into a showroom. Will complain to sw management about the entrance at the same time.Setiawalk Puchong V2, Retail Office, SOHO, S.Apartments
Setiawalk Puchong V2, Retail Office, SOHO, S.Apartments
Jan 23 2013, 06:24 AM
734 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
Jan 23 2013, 08:42 PM
Jan 24 2013, 01:57 PM
Feb 5 2013, 05:43 PM
QUOTE(ProPStaR @ Feb 4 2013, 05:04 PM) Brio owners got so many complaints. Just because that something is commonly done does not mean that we have to accept it. I hope that brio buyers will stand up for their rightsI agree all these need to be addressed but don't be harsh on management fees. i think some money needs to be paid to get everything started ( for eg; security) They need to pay the guards before they collect money from you. So don't be harsh on them. If they are good, they can defer the payment otherwise, they have every rights to collect it once VP. The real problem is how they get VP when there are so many things undone but this is not surprising because this is Malaysia. Anyway, it's pretty common but you guys have to voice out to ensure the developers rectify the problem. But don't be upset because this is too common in this country. |
Feb 10 2013, 03:54 PM
QUOTE(kochin @ Feb 9 2013, 12:02 PM) Is setiawalk sps first completed highrise project? I hope so. I still have faith in sps.If i am not mistaken sps first highrise launch was setiasky residence. Just not sure which is the first to be completed and handed over. Basically if a company is new to a certain product, there would be bound to have teething problems minimum. But no worries. Sps is indeed a good company which i am sure they will learn from experience and be better in the future. |
Feb 13 2013, 04:12 PM
Feb 19 2013, 08:15 AM
Have brio implement the card access system yet?
Feb 20 2013, 09:04 AM
Although sw is not affected by the floods, the fact that it is located in puchong will have negative impact.
Feb 20 2013, 09:56 PM
Feb 26 2013, 05:07 PM
QUOTE(bizklguy @ Feb 25 2013, 10:11 PM) Hi David, first of all thank you for adding me to the FB group. What is the url of the fb group? Agent offered me 620K for my 3 room unit. Since i intend to use my unit as a show room and have already committed to the renovation and the ID works, i kiv the offer first. Glad that the floods did not impact on the price.IMHO, to get started, we can begin with a single FB group for all SW owners/tenants, thus the "Resident" can either be owner or tenant. And perhaps we can call ourselves the SetiaWalker? Purpose: To use FB as the social media to create, share, and exchange information/ideas about SW, especially relating to "Live & Play" aspect of SW Suggested title: Setiawalker - The social place for SW's owners and residents Why start with one common group: A bigger audience would likely keep SetiaWalker group more chatty, thus encourages more people to share and at the same time learn from others on what is happening around our neighbourhood. Note: Fyi, I hv seen some FB groups became dormant over time due to inactivity, and some even failed to take off. Also, a larger audience/voice sounds more convincing and people tend to be more attentive to us.. When time is right (e.g., a critical mass is reached for certain special interest group), then new group(s) can be branched out but, in the first place, I suggest let's get people to start sharing "freely" without erecting boundary amongst us. Some example of dormant FB groups: http://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.3...93202357&type=3 http://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.3...154177974640068 |
Feb 27 2013, 12:04 AM
Mar 1 2013, 11:03 AM
If we don't sell our brio unit today, how much appreciation can we expect in 1 years time? I am talking about the 1138 sq ft unit
Mar 1 2013, 11:28 AM
QUOTE(JustNobody @ Mar 1 2013, 11:12 AM) If property markets go steady, this condo is gem... I would look at 550psf to 600psf no problem.... Yes, i quite like SW especially the water and integrated development concept and agree that its a gem. But now thinking of my daughter's education. She is now doing A levels and will go to university next year. Quite sayang to let go actually.Ask yourself a question, if you sell, what you can do with the earning? I still find it very hard to get nice condo. Nice location all expensive. Old condo, you tak sampai hati wanna buy... Sigh... |
Mar 1 2013, 11:29 AM
My regret is that I did not book 2 units last time. Then can keep 1 unit and let go 1 unit.
Mar 3 2013, 12:53 PM
Mar 4 2013, 02:33 PM
Mar 5 2013, 08:33 AM
Just wondering anymore trigon units available and at what price?
Mar 5 2013, 06:05 PM
Mar 5 2013, 06:11 PM
Since i want to renovate, i pay first. and after the reonovation and moving in, claim back the deposit from developer.
Mar 8 2013, 06:33 AM
QUOTE(ibbrio @ Mar 7 2013, 11:41 PM) thanks davkong I paid the charges and was yold this needs to be settled before i can get my keys.will get the supervisor to bring a water bucket to test the balcony, bathroom, and yard ...necessary? sw is quite slow in rectifying minor defects any idea whether louvre door value is higher or lower than the door type for master bedroom? thinking of changin has anyone paid the maintenance charges? any waiver given? |
| Change to: | 0.0458sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:19 AM |