Collected the keys today. Was told by one of the customer care personnel, 2-room apartment was transacted at RM585K last week. Any idea about this?
Setiawalk Puchong V2, Retail Office, SOHO, S.Apartments
Feb 2 2013, 10:41 PM
40 posts Joined: May 2012 |
Collected the keys today. Was told by one of the customer care personnel, 2-room apartment was transacted at RM585K last week. Any idea about this?
Feb 2 2013, 10:57 PM
71 posts Joined: Dec 2009 From: Puchong |
Feb 3 2013, 12:57 AM
1,776 posts Joined: Dec 2012 |
yes true
how can solace have colour cubes but not the rest? again this reflects lousy sw mgmt!! i prefer colour cubes now like brio n vio disabled towers colour cubes drop off like that bloody planning how can sw? cheat us? i saw side opening today but sign so small how sw expect visitors to spot it but not too late cos you have to turn into the inner lanes also it's a one car road climb to sw upper road bad la sw attract visitors using this small road?? cannot la very disappointed yes must pay within 14 days or so i hate it they type the letter dated 14 jan but sent after 5 days and reacj=hed us another week so 14 days rubbish i'm gonna write to complain how can pay maintenance before collect key? does that means mgmt is ready, pool is ready change water, gym is ready, guard security is ready? if separuh then not fair to charge us 0.25sen/sqft cannot pay by credit card rubbish got % charge |
Feb 3 2013, 01:00 AM
need to read the letter carefully again
worry they charge interest on late payment has anyone read agreements whether it's legal for owners to be charged maintenance fee from date of vp letter and not after date of actual vp? or at least 1-2 months after vp? who is the mgmt now and what they do to deserve maintenace fee?? |
Feb 3 2013, 01:02 AM
if no choice then really have to go and swim every day to make worth 0.25sen/sqft
gym kau kau throw rubbish kau kau use sauna kau kau |
Feb 3 2013, 01:06 AM
any lawyer here can talk to sw defer maintenance fee until 3 mths later
.25sen very expensive every mth rm 200++ gone which can go makan, |
Feb 3 2013, 02:10 AM
25 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
Don't mind paying if they maintain the place well. So many complaints on Solace not attended to. Very disappointed.
Feb 3 2013, 02:19 AM
1,766 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Malaysia |
QUOTE(ibbrio @ Feb 3 2013, 12:57 AM) yes true Ibbrio, you have many valid points. Why not you try to post it onto SW fb page? I'm sure it will get better attention from SW team there.how can solace have colour cubes but not the rest? again this reflects lousy sw mgmt!! i prefer colour cubes now like brio n vio disabled towers colour cubes drop off like that bloody planning how can sw? cheat us? i saw side opening today but sign so small how sw expect visitors to spot it but not too late cos you have to turn into the inner lanes also it's a one car road climb to sw upper road bad la sw attract visitors using this small road?? cannot la very disappointed yes must pay within 14 days or so i hate it they type the letter dated 14 jan but sent after 5 days and reacj=hed us another week so 14 days rubbish i'm gonna write to complain how can pay maintenance before collect key? does that means mgmt is ready, pool is ready change water, gym is ready, guard security is ready? if separuh then not fair to charge us 0.25sen/sqft cannot pay by credit card rubbish got % charge |
Feb 3 2013, 06:16 PM
309 posts Joined: Dec 2012 |
Feb 3 2013, 11:50 PM
58 posts Joined: Jul 2012 |
Feb 4 2013, 12:05 AM
QUOTE(SolWalker @ Feb 3 2013, 11:50 PM) Is there an official channel/ discussion group for Solace owners? Maybe it will be better if Brio and Vio owners can join in the same group instead of creating separate groups. |
Feb 4 2013, 12:49 AM
51 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
hi guys,
i'm glad to see some fellow R2 and SW owners here. I collected my keys on sat and submitted an official complaint letter today. below is my list of common area "defects" which i've seen (pics taken as of 2nd Feb i'll try to upload tomorrow...) - Unfinished electronic parking entry and exit management system - Uncovered manhole at level 7, children’s playground area - Uncovered manhole at level 7, beside the Jacuzzi - Missing fire retardant and water hose nozzle at level 7, common area - Exposed floor electrical wiring at the lower ground, lobby area - Missing fittings (furniture, security desk) at the lower ground, lobby area - Unfinished games and reading room at level 7, common area - Missing tap, water supply for the washing basin at level 7, common area today i saw that the parking at G is still blocked with Tiles and equipment making entry to LG impossible, for the first entrance. second entrance still ok. also i see that the parking entry system is up and on standby today. when i submitted the letter, the lady was very helpful and told me that only 4 ppl from R3 complained about the management fees and they are still fighting about it till now. she also mentioned that they rushed the VP so that they don't have to pay penalties. i think this is very unfair and the management should be aware of this, already now they are kicking the issue back between management and developer and i hope more owners will come forward to complain. I'm on level 16 facing the park btw This post has been edited by tylerng: Feb 4 2013, 12:58 AM |
Feb 4 2013, 12:48 PM
QUOTE(tylerng @ Feb 4 2013, 12:49 AM) hi guys, Hi Tyler, I'm on L16 facing park (forest) too! Btw, I think most of the issues found now are unfinished work rather than defects. For Solace's case, maybe only 4 residents complaint of the management fee vs unfinished common areas due to the fact that SPS by goodwill has given them more facilities than what they initially bought into, eg. gym. If I'm not mistaken, in the S&P it was stated that the developer shall bear all the maintenance costs until VP, and in this case VP has been given but not in the condition stated in S&P (common areas not ready yet), so I feel SPS should not charge the maintenance fees until the common facilities are all up and running. I have yet to collect my keys, will do so after CNY.i'm glad to see some fellow R2 and SW owners here. I collected my keys on sat and submitted an official complaint letter today. below is my list of common area "defects" which i've seen (pics taken as of 2nd Feb i'll try to upload tomorrow...) - Unfinished electronic parking entry and exit management system - Uncovered manhole at level 7, children’s playground area - Uncovered manhole at level 7, beside the Jacuzzi - Missing fire retardant and water hose nozzle at level 7, common area - Exposed floor electrical wiring at the lower ground, lobby area - Missing fittings (furniture, security desk) at the lower ground, lobby area - Unfinished games and reading room at level 7, common area - Missing tap, water supply for the washing basin at level 7, common area today i saw that the parking at G is still blocked with Tiles and equipment making entry to LG impossible, for the first entrance. second entrance still ok. also i see that the parking entry system is up and on standby today. when i submitted the letter, the lady was very helpful and told me that only 4 ppl from R3 complained about the management fees and they are still fighting about it till now. she also mentioned that they rushed the VP so that they don't have to pay penalties. i think this is very unfair and the management should be aware of this, already now they are kicking the issue back between management and developer and i hope more owners will come forward to complain. I'm on level 16 facing the park btw |
Feb 4 2013, 01:06 PM
2,004 posts Joined: Mar 2011 |
QUOTE(davkong @ Feb 4 2013, 12:48 PM) Hi Tyler, I'm on L16 facing park (forest) too! Btw, I think most of the issues found now are unfinished work rather than defects. For Solace's case, maybe only 4 residents complaint of the management fee vs unfinished common areas due to the fact that SPS by goodwill has given them more facilities than what they initially bought into, eg. gym. If I'm not mistaken, in the S&P it was stated that the developer shall bear all the maintenance costs until VP, and in this case VP has been given but not in the condition stated in S&P (common areas not ready yet), so I feel SPS should not charge the maintenance fees until the common facilities are all up and running. I have yet to collect my keys, will do so after CNY. Wonder can complain to KPKT or not? |
Feb 4 2013, 02:23 PM
51 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
QUOTE(davkong @ Feb 4 2013, 12:48 PM) Hi Tyler, I'm on L16 facing park (forest) too! Btw, I think most of the issues found now are unfinished work rather than defects. For Solace's case, maybe only 4 residents complaint of the management fee vs unfinished common areas due to the fact that SPS by goodwill has given them more facilities than what they initially bought into, eg. gym. If I'm not mistaken, in the S&P it was stated that the developer shall bear all the maintenance costs until VP, and in this case VP has been given but not in the condition stated in S&P (common areas not ready yet), so I feel SPS should not charge the maintenance fees until the common facilities are all up and running. I have yet to collect my keys, will do so after CNY. Hi Davkong! cool we'll be neighbors |
Feb 4 2013, 03:33 PM
921 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: Argentina |
Feb 4 2013, 03:40 PM
7,923 posts Joined: Feb 2007 From: 1 Malaysia |
When vio will vp?
Feb 4 2013, 05:04 PM
175 posts Joined: Mar 2012 |
Brio owners got so many complaints.
I agree all these need to be addressed but don't be harsh on management fees. i think some money needs to be paid to get everything started ( for eg; security) They need to pay the guards before they collect money from you. So don't be harsh on them. If they are good, they can defer the payment otherwise, they have every rights to collect it once VP. The real problem is how they get VP when there are so many things undone but this is not surprising because this is Malaysia. Anyway, it's pretty common but you guys have to voice out to ensure the developers rectify the problem. But don't be upset because this is too common in this country. |
Feb 4 2013, 05:52 PM
2,004 posts Joined: Mar 2011 |
QUOTE(ProPStaR @ Feb 4 2013, 05:04 PM) Brio owners got so many complaints. Yea... the root of the problem is gov of Malaysia which does not protect home buyer enough and allow the developer getting the VP so easily. VP should only issue for 100% done project, which is also include all the common area. Malaysia gov is the cause for our surfer! Vote to change because they never learn. I agree all these need to be addressed but don't be harsh on management fees. i think some money needs to be paid to get everything started ( for eg; security) They need to pay the guards before they collect money from you. So don't be harsh on them. If they are good, they can defer the payment otherwise, they have every rights to collect it once VP. The real problem is how they get VP when there are so many things undone but this is not surprising because this is Malaysia. Anyway, it's pretty common but you guys have to voice out to ensure the developers rectify the problem. But don't be upset because this is too common in this country. |
Feb 4 2013, 06:15 PM
QUOTE(tylerng @ Feb 4 2013, 02:23 PM) Hi Davkong! cool we'll be neighbors Heh, im at the unit immediately next to yours, next to the staircase. Btw, did you snap any photos? |
| Change to: | 0.0309sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:48 AM |