Maxis The Official Maxis FTTH Thread | v3, Maxis Home Fibre Internet, from RM138
viknela
Sep 4 2012, 08:25 PM

i jsut got screwed by the TM guy the maxis ppl were waiting in my house for 3 hours no tm personel came oso... tehy siad they will call me back to rechedule guys any idea on how long will it take to get them to come gain?? anyway to make sure tm is coming?? i dont wanna be screwed the second time
viknela
Sep 7 2012, 08:54 PM

QUOTE(GRexer @ Sep 7 2012, 08:23 PM) Ok, had a little more time to play around with the Thomson, guess I'm still on Private IP (I did request for Public IP before installation), as the IP address on the router's connectivity is 10.106.xxx.xxx and using those "whatsmyip" checkers net me a 14.192.xxx.xxx range instead. Is my "assumption" correct? yup you are still in private IP if i am not mistaken u need to request only after u've got it installed and they have an account set up for you.. at least thats what they told me when i asked for it during the application..
viknela
Oct 5 2012, 12:42 PM

QUOTE(bladegun @ Oct 4 2012, 06:45 PM) Still got one RM118 subscriber here waiting for installation... I dunno if I am the last of the group. Last installation, TM contractor no show. So next week see if they will show up. If not, I think I am going to break the record again. Why break record? I submitted my form on May. haha iam also the 118 subscriber suscribed on 25th may 2012 still no installation yet.... mine soo many problem first no port then i complain they found out got port cuz ppl terminate account dy just tm never update system.. then tm ffk 2 times in 4th and 10th October.... then suddenly TM got problem in cyberia cyberjaya bcuz they doing some trunking for new cables due to overwhelming demand for unifi( so many students so one house got up to 2-3 unifi) so cant install until they finish their trunking finally got an appointment on the 25th of October.... haihhhh....
viknela
Oct 28 2012, 06:37 PM

guys i jsut got my 10mbps internet is all okay but i have a cross over my voip register collum and i cant seem to use the voip phone on thurs the installer installed it had a tick and i was able to receive calls but not make them the technician said it is a problem on maxis side asked me to make a complain to CS i keep making complains but no one has the solution to my problem.. today i restart now no tick at the register dy... pls help
This post has been edited by viknela: Oct 28 2012, 06:38 PM
viknela
Oct 29 2012, 04:36 PM

QUOTE(nickcct @ Oct 29 2012, 08:41 AM) My internet down for 2 day. When connect the eInternet it show the error msg "concentrator not reachable". Call to Maxis CS then ask me rest router & setup the modem again and blah blah blah around 1 hour. Then tell me they can't solve that, then just give me a case number and ask me wait. Any solution for that problem? Anyone face that? I had the exact same problem but i actually planned to use custom router already before this... so initially my setting was that i connect my wan port of my asus router to the lan of the thomson router... since stupid thomson router let me down i just directly configure ppoe in my asus router and connect to btu direct but still waiting for maxis to get back to me so i can use my freaking VOIP... =.=
viknela
Oct 29 2012, 06:31 PM

QUOTE(nickcct @ Oct 29 2012, 06:12 PM) This problem come from Thomson router? Until now no news from Maxis for my case i connect the maxis modem the black one to btu and it doesnt work keeps saying something like concentrator not reachable then i connect my asus rt n16 with the ppoe config and now i can use it already... today maxis called told me tey will come my place tomorrow to check the modem
viknela
Oct 29 2012, 07:15 PM

QUOTE(ryudell @ Oct 29 2012, 07:09 PM) i know but it took me one hour to explain to guy that.. he insisted that i troubleshoot the samething again and again and again..... anyway of getting a better router?? can ask for the tg799n??
viknela
Oct 30 2012, 11:39 AM

QUOTE(phantasm0110 @ Oct 30 2012, 07:17 AM) Definitely can! Done that... Asked for change of router to 799 when they schedule to come my house to fix problem. End up Maxis and tm personal change my router and modem. Router change to 799 but modem still the same black one. Must call and screw them kao kao. Ask them to compensate u as well. This is their fault thx thx i shall try that too
viknela
Nov 7 2012, 04:37 PM

does anyone have the HUAWEI GPON HG850a's back up configuration file?? thanks in advance
viknela
Nov 9 2012, 09:54 PM

QUOTE(amirsubhi @ Nov 7 2012, 04:57 PM) Having problem ? what happen? All BTU have different configuration (VoBB etc) i got a huwei gpon modem from lyn i wanna config my own router without compromising voip... my original btu is alcatel
viknela
Nov 18 2012, 07:51 PM

QUOTE(superx2 @ Nov 18 2012, 03:53 PM) Maxis fibre 10MB is catastrophe. The torrent speed is so slow. Seed/Leech is healthy. Weak Signal will have huge impact on your internet speed. When using uNIFI, the weak signal wouldn't mess up your speed. Tested it multiple time. Don't sign up! thats weird i have been using it for almost a month now and i got no problem downloading torrents at about 1megabyte/s ...... my location is in cyberjaya btw with public ip and my own asus router of course
viknela
Nov 18 2012, 08:52 PM

QUOTE(coo|dude @ Nov 18 2012, 07:58 PM) Which Asus router you're using? rt-n16.... with the asus firmware This post has been edited by viknela: Nov 18 2012, 08:53 PM
viknela
Nov 18 2012, 11:32 PM

QUOTE(jerryhean @ Nov 18 2012, 10:42 PM) Stable? Do you have to retain Thomson for VOIP? for now i have no voip.. but as per connection its very very stable during weekdays.. but during weekends i get disconnections about maybe 4 times a day but it auto reconects so its not a very big problem for me as idont game.... i just surf download stuff and host a ftp server
viknela
Nov 27 2012, 11:19 PM

QUOTE(arafat @ Nov 27 2012, 07:39 PM) actually i want to try to use my maxis modem at my friend house who is unifi subscribers.. anyone have tried plug in their maxis at other place? is it possible? well technically you can but unfortunately unless you know how to reconfig the BTU its not possible as ur port friends ports will only be set for unifi VLANS and all maxis vlans would not work... might need some sifu's to clarify whether the other end of the btu also needs config or not.....
viknela
Nov 28 2012, 04:15 PM

QUOTE(TechnoDude94 @ Nov 28 2012, 03:35 PM) Hi guys, I'm currently using TM's Unifi VIP20 Package @ RM249/month. I'm currently looking to switch to Maxis' Home Fibre Internet 30 Mbps @ RM248/month. With this, I get a 10Mbps speed increase at the same monthly price. Do note, my Unifi contract of 24-months has ended already. My question is that, are we allowed to torrent/P2P via Maxis' Home Fibre Internet on uTorrent? Btw, I get my torrents from TPB. Best if users having experienced this provide feedback. Thanks, your replies are most appreciated.  as far as i know i i download torrent everyday mostly series and i get to download at 1megabyte persecond with no problems... i am on the 10mbps package btw..... so i dont think you'll face any problem.. as far as i know only have issues if u were gaming... been on this for almost two months now i ahve no issues at all
viknela
Nov 28 2012, 05:55 PM

QUOTE(TechnoDude94 @ Nov 28 2012, 04:20 PM) Thanks for your reply mate. Appreciate it. Will head to the Maxis Dealer @ BV2 to apply later. You mentioned there's issues with gaming? What type of issues are there and are they related to Steam servers? Cause I play on Steam quite frequently. Thanks! i think its mostly due to high ping to servers ofshore... but i am not really sure of wat games are affected. need to check with other members on that... and i am on public ip and so far i really got no issues with maxis other then the one time my thomson router was damaged...
viknela
Nov 28 2012, 10:37 PM

QUOTE(TechnoDude94 @ Nov 28 2012, 06:02 PM) Alright, I see. Btw, did you swap from private IP to public IP because you can't access your home's CCTV from internet? Lemme know, thanks! i switched from private to public cuz i was hosting my own vpn and a ftp server.....
viknela
Nov 28 2012, 11:57 PM

QUOTE(rhoyo @ Nov 28 2012, 11:44 PM) was wondering if already have unifi can i use Maxis fiber ? . cause my friend use Unifi so i was wondering if i wanna use Maxis fiber is it possible or cannot hmmz you can but you both will be sharing the same btu meaning u can get it installed on another port in the btu... jsut need to inform them when they call you for appointment to install that u already got unifi. they will know what to do.... jsut got one fixed in my friends house...
viknela
Dec 5 2012, 03:22 PM

guys pls help i jsut bought a RB250GS and i tried all the setings but i can get my custom router to access interent on port two but cant get the voip up on port 3... anyone give me the proper steps on how to use RB250GS with maxis without losing my voip
viknela
Dec 5 2012, 05:27 PM

QUOTE(kkm @ Dec 5 2012, 04:04 PM) Don't think it's possible, you can only access the VOIP from the Thomson router. Thought all the posts were quite clear on that... Oh wait, you didn't go through http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f=149&t=2384890 ? thanks but i managed to get it working my current connection is ALCAtel btu->RB250GS and port 2 to my router only vlan 621 and its stripped... port 3 has vlan 821,822,823 left tagged and it works now like a charm..