Maxis The Official Maxis FTTH Thread | v3, Maxis Home Fibre Internet, from RM138

polarzbearz
post Aug 20 2012, 08:12 AM

Gracie
4,816 posts

This is getting pretty bad. Every day disconnect at least once / twice (router shows connected but dns server cannot be reached, likely Maxis server problem, need manual disconnect & reconnect to solve), I still can bear with it a little. But it's very troublesome.

Then from yesterday 10pm, cannot connect (authentication failed) until now, frigging 10 hours downtime).

That's it. I'm at my limit. Gotta compile some screen shots over a week, and one shot complain to SKMM/MCMC.
polarzbearz
post Aug 20 2012, 09:07 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

Internet still down since yesterday. Anyone else facing this problem now?

Error message received is authentication failed.
polarzbearz
post Aug 20 2012, 09:50 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(AmericanPig @ Aug 20 2012, 09:19 PM)
same.cant connect to internet.
Are you on public IP?

According to the operator this happens when TM upgrades their infrastructure, causing conflict to us (mainly public IP users) and get Authentication Failed error message.

They tweaked around and told me it will work now, after 20minutes its still not working. So I tried to change @public to @home and it works.. but still.. my public IP vmad.gif

Anyway, I tried to switch to @home prior to calling Maxis, and with no luck as well.

This post has been edited by polarzbearz: Aug 20 2012, 09:59 PM
polarzbearz
post Aug 21 2012, 09:04 AM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Aug 20 2012, 11:53 PM)
If you read a few posts like
How could they post if Internet is down... there's always Mobile Broadband/Streamyx/Dial-up/Cybercafe/WiFi Hotspot. Who's trolling who ?
Well yeah, I used my mobile internet to post here during downtime. So it's still possible for us to post / reply here, just not as instantaneous. tongue.gif

QUOTE(automan5891 @ Aug 21 2012, 12:07 AM)
Call Maxis hotline: 1800 82 4663

Tell them to reset the session or something!
Yup. Called them and put on hold for almost 15 minutes, somebody picked up the call, on hold for another 10 minutes again.

The problem is tho, my PUBLIC ip got reverted (accidentally or intentionally) to PRIVATE (home) ip during this process. Lazy to call them up and fix. Sigh.

Anyway, information requested by others (area) when I faced the downtime was

Area: Bukit Jalil
Type: Public IP
Internet: Excellent but everyday will face the problem "DNS SERVER UNREACHABLE" - either restart the router entirely; or manually "Disconnect" and "Connect" to solve. Very annoying! Anyone else facing this issue as well?

This post has been edited by polarzbearz: Aug 21 2012, 09:05 AM
polarzbearz
post Aug 21 2012, 11:25 AM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(aerobowl @ Aug 21 2012, 10:18 AM)
seems this problem is more common among users who using public IP
im also using public IP and will encounter this problem quite frequently
sometimes occur 1-2 times in a day (this normally when i not really in front the PC)
but sometimes occur 3-4 times in 20 minutes

mylaunchpad hijack browser URL issue also seem browser dependent
for me im using firefox and encounter URL being hijacked so frequently

some users who not using some specific browser (i heard chrome) probably has never encounter this before

look the bettom screenshot of my firefox new tab
2 my most frequent visited sites are showing mylaunchpad

Mylaunchpad thinggy, happens to me frequently as well. I wouldn't call it hijack tho, more like dns server redirection fails to do its job.
polarzbearz
post Aug 23 2012, 09:58 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

Maxis DC-ed & down again for another 15 minutes just now, on public IP. Error messages are either Service unavailable, could not bring up link, or "unable to connect: disconnected by user" << wtf?
polarzbearz
post Sep 4 2012, 08:39 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(viknela @ Sep 4 2012, 08:25 PM)
i jsut got screwed by the TM guy the maxis ppl were waiting in my house for 3 hours no tm personel came oso... tehy siad they will call me back to rechedule guys any idea on how long will it take to get them to come gain?? anyway to make sure tm is coming?? i dont wanna be screwed the second time
Happened to me too last time smile.gif

Rescheduled to 1 week later (made a CFM complaint the next day when the FFK issue occurred.)
polarzbearz
post Sep 23 2012, 06:15 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

To public IP users here: Is the frequent disconnection / DNS-time-out error solved or still persists? Was told that it should be fixed on TM's side about two weeks ago, but I still haven't change back to public IP, was worrying that this troubling issue hasn't been fixed and continues to haunt me sweat.gif
polarzbearz
post Oct 23 2012, 09:48 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

This is for those who are using THOMSON TG784n router and JDownloader for its auto reconnection for new IP's. Not sure if this happens to everyone, but I found out after testing and some googling in which this router will not work properly with Jdownloader's LiveHeader reconnection script (including Raw Mode). Initially I tried to use batch file to run telnet command, and realized that the batch will not work once you get into telnet mode (as it requires keyboard input) and thus; I've resorted to another method.

You'll need several tools / applications for this to work, be noted that it is best to be used only when you are idle from the computer, since this is just a very basic script.

GUIDE FOR AUTO RECONNECTION SCRIPT WITH THOMSON TG784N
STEP 1a: Prepare the script below and save it as reconnection.ahk
Run, cmd
Sleep, 3000

WinWait, Administrator: C:\Windows\system32\cmd.exe,
IfWinNotActive, Administrator: C:\Windows\system32\cmd.exe, , WinActivate, Administrator: C:\Windows\system32\cmd.exe,
WinWaitActive, Administrator: C:\Windows\system32\cmd.exe,

Send, cd /d{SPACE}{SHIFTDOWN}c;{SHIFTUP}\{ENTER}cd{SPACE}{SHIFTDOWN}c;{SHIFTUP}\{SHIFTDOWN}w{SHIFTUP}indows\winsxs\amd64{SHIFTDOWN}-{SHIFTUP}microsoft-windows-telnet-client{SHIFTDOWN}-{SHIFTUP}31bf3856ad364e35{SHIFTDOWN}-{SHIFTUP}6.1.7600.16385{SHIFTDOWN}-{SHIFTUP}none{SHIFTDOWN}-{SHIFTUP}1426830c3ebb712d{ENTER}
Sleep, 2000

Send, telnet{SPACE}192.168.1.254{ENTER}
Sleep, 3000

Send, {SHIFTDOWN}a{SHIFTUP}dministrator{ENTER}
Sleep, 2000
Send, yourpasswordhere{ENTER}

Sleep, 5000
Send, ppp{SPACE}ifdetach{ENTER}

Sleep, 2500
Send, e{SHIFTDOWN}i{SHIFTUP}nternet{ENTER}

Sleep, 10000
Send, ppp{SPACE}ifattach{ENTER}

Sleep, 2500
Send, e{SHIFTDOWN}i{SHIFTUP}nternet{ENTER}

Sleep, 10000
Send, exit{ENTER}

Sleep, 3000
Send, {ENTER}

WinWait, Administrator: C:\Windows\system32\cmd.exe,
IfWinNotActive, Administrator: C:\Windows\system32\cmd.exe, , WinActivate, Administrator: C:\Windows\system32\cmd.exe,
WinWaitActive, Administrator: C:\Windows\system32\cmd.exe,
Send, exit{ENTER}
STEP 1b: Modify the script if necessary
You will only have to modify the green highlighted parts. If the location of telnet.exe is same as I posted above, you need not to make any modifications to it. By default, the script connects to the default router IP (192.168.1.254) with the ID of 'Administrator' and PW of 'yourpasswordhere'. Modify accordingly.

If you need to make modifications but unsure of how, you can either use AutoScriptWriter (recorder) that came with AutoHotkey or PM/reply here.

STEP 2: Attach the script to JDownloader Reconnection Script.
  1. Go to 'Settings'
  2. Click 'Reconnections' and select 'External' tab
  3. Select the saved .ahk file. Alternatively, you can compile the .ahk file (right click --> Compile Script) and use the compiled .exe file instead
  4. Check 'Use special executer for Windows'
  5. Under 'Showcase' below, click 'Change IP' to test if the script works or not.
    • If it doesn't; first try to run the script OUTSIDE of the Jdownloader and ensure that the script works, if it does not, somewhere is wrong with the script.
    • If it works outside of Jdownloader but not when attached to Jdownloader, ensure that the script runs exactly as it is when it is executed outside of JDownloader; if not, check everything again.

SUMMARY:
Basically, you can create the script in any other preferred language of yours. The main concept behind this is to:
  1. Launch Command Prompt (Telnet must be enabled as a Windows Feature) and type the following
  2. telnet 192.168.1.254
  3. enter your Username (e.g. Administrator)
  4. enter your Password (e.g. 12345)
  5. ppp ifdetach
  6. enter the interface name (default is eInternet)
  7. ppp ifattach
  8. enter the interface name (default is eInternet)
  9. type exit to quit telnet session
  10. press any key to back to command prompt
  11. type exit to quit command prompt window (IMPORTANT! I have tried to leave it as it is but the script will not work properly on 2nd iteration)

Hopefully this guide *CAN* help someone out there and if there's anything that I have missed out, mistakes or errors; feel free to inform me!

Thanks!

polarzbearz
post Oct 24 2012, 08:05 AM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(neo1point3 @ Oct 23 2012, 10:56 PM)
OMG...now cannot use maxis fibre at all!!
QUOTE(tonynk9 @ Oct 24 2012, 01:08 AM)
Same here.. Internet not working. Thomson router internet light turn red.. Anyone facing this issue?  Thomson router failure?  But the modem light all seems normal.... Inoticed that connection lost a few second these few days
Occasionally faced those problems few weeks ago, but no problems yesterday / recently.

0.0248sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 03:32 AM