Maxis The Official Maxis FTTH Thread | v3, Maxis Home Fibre Internet, from RM138

peri peri
post Aug 16 2012, 01:52 PM

10k nonsense talkative club
11,943 posts

QUOTE(neo1point3 @ Aug 15 2012, 03:48 PM)
TS add me to 10mbps user list smile.gif
got such list? shocking.gif

how to add in mine as well?

Added on August 16, 2012, 1:54 pmrequesting Maxis to change my faulty TM modem. seems like break down. no power lid even on/off numerous times. Called maxis numerous times. technical dept no reply.

This post has been edited by peri peri: Aug 16 2012, 01:54 PM
peri peri
post Aug 16 2012, 02:09 PM

11,943 posts

QUOTE(ericling @ Aug 16 2012, 02:04 PM)
Is it true that Maxis throttle the internet speed?
I am still waiting for installation.
I will be using Maxis to stream live football matches, download mediafire etc and browsing pages.
Will Maxis throttle those usage?
for streaming, direct download and browsing, thats the 10mpbs comes in.

for throttle the speed is more on torrent and p2p

no worry, u r good to go if u don torrent and p2p much
peri peri
post Aug 16 2012, 02:30 PM

11,943 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Aug 16 2012, 02:30 PM)
I've added you... those who want their name listed on the 1st post, can PM me or post here.
TQ Sir
peri peri
post Aug 16 2012, 04:00 PM

11,943 posts

QUOTE(fadzly @ Aug 16 2012, 03:48 PM)
what a jerk maxis forum cencored my post

correct me if im wrong, the 10mpbs thing is not referring for providing u a 10mpbs on viewing a youtube file. Is more like u having 3 pc sharing the same connection, those 3 pcs can view the youtube simultaneously at the server D/L speed. Even doing some torrenting behind also will not affected much.

My opinion is, 10mpbs connection can support many pc at once for great browsing experience. i believe malaysia undersea cable latency still capped at 1.2mb/s

Im torrenting with 2 pcs at once which still able reached 1.0mbs each for healthy seeds

just my 2 cents.
peri peri
post Aug 19 2012, 01:16 PM

11,943 posts

all the while i having a faulty tm modem with me. only managed to replace after 3 days no internet usage. been calling maxis for 10 times in 3 days only get the job done. if dont follow up, they intend to replace to me after raya by giving NONSENSE reason such as, "u know kerja TM lah", "u know now almost raya lah" and etc. I "F" them says ur protocol to attend breakdown is to be resolve with 24 hours to 48 hours only. They only managed get in done in 60 hours.

peri peri
post Aug 24 2012, 09:35 AM

11,943 posts

QUOTE(feizaiII @ Aug 23 2012, 10:15 PM)
Yes..... i ask the same question to that CS.. he said, this might be one of the temp solution..zzzzzzz
But anyone in private IP here confirm no issue on it??
mine no issue
peri peri
post Sep 3 2012, 04:52 PM

11,943 posts

anyone tried IPTV Durian HD?
peri peri
post Sep 3 2012, 04:54 PM

11,943 posts

QUOTE(SonicSpyro @ Sep 2 2012, 12:02 PM)
Many times. Even removed all the cables.
its time to ask for replacement, suspect internal short circuit, i change mine last 2 weeks.

Added on September 3, 2012, 4:57 pm
QUOTE(jhbey @ Sep 1 2012, 02:59 PM)
telekom phone can use? never tot of that.
yes, 1 port for my wireless dect phone and the other port for my line TM phone

Added on September 3, 2012, 5:00 pm
QUOTE(krel89 @ Sep 2 2012, 07:11 AM)

i live in setapak, near high school. installed yesterday... been using whole day, no hiccups.. add cooling under thomsan..  thumbup.gif
the TM modem generate more heat than the router. i use the usb table fan and blow the 2 devices

This post has been edited by peri peri: Sep 3 2012, 05:00 PM
peri peri
post Sep 4 2012, 10:15 AM

11,943 posts

QUOTE(CheeKeatz @ Sep 3 2012, 11:20 PM)
Internet down for 3 days ady.. The modem only the power light lit up, others all show no light.. Called Maxis many times and they keep on saying in the midst of checking.. Feel so disappointed now.. :-(
no point wait for them to check connectivity at their sides. totally bull shxt excuse from them. Mine TM modem also persist the same problem, suddenly disconnect, very hard to have all lights lid. then suddenly all power dont have. call the maxis SC, they say need to check connectivity, i scold them bull shxt, now the tm modem already faulty how u want to check? under their protocol, all complaint must be attended from 24 to 48 hours. I need to call like 10 times only get the faulty modem replaced in 56 hours time.

tell them its a faulty modem and u demand for replacement. after replaced, make sure u add colling to it. if not, say hi to the probelm again.

Added on September 4, 2012, 10:19 amthis is better and cheaper than laptop cooling pad,

can blow the 2 devices simultaneously

This post has been edited by peri peri: Sep 4 2012, 10:19 AM
peri peri
post Sep 4 2012, 10:24 AM

11,943 posts

QUOTE(jacky1678 @ Sep 4 2012, 10:22 AM)
how much how much ?? where to get it ? rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
mr diy outlet a lot, from rm 10. got many types.

if u lazy to find mr diy, any pc outlet also have, but u need to fork extra like rm 5-10 for the same thing
peri peri
post Sep 4 2012, 12:01 PM

11,943 posts

weird, i got my 3rd bill redi, still dont have any charges for other telco calls. why? still free usage?
peri peri
post Sep 4 2012, 12:39 PM

11,943 posts

QUOTE(jetwash @ Sep 4 2012, 12:36 PM)
other calls meaning calls to network other than maxis?
yup, like digi and celcom line, sometime tm fixed line. yet tried the calls to oversea.
peri peri
post Sep 4 2012, 02:57 PM

11,943 posts

QUOTE(alexloon @ Sep 4 2012, 02:52 PM)
Btw, do you use this fan for 24/7? I am.....  blush.gif
yup, 1st week on for 24/7, scared the fan will blow up cause made in PRC. But after 2 months still working fine, no more worry. electricity consumption also low. Must on for 24/7, if not, the VOIP not working.
peri peri
post Sep 4 2012, 05:33 PM

11,943 posts

QUOTE(alexloon @ Sep 4 2012, 04:15 PM)
And i found something fancy, the Cooler Masters NotePal U3.. Adjust the fan where you want it to be for your device.  nod.gif 
http://www.coolermaster.com/product.php?product_id=6671
its a good product but a bit expensive sweat.gif

Added on September 4, 2012, 5:36 pm
QUOTE(CheeKeatz @ Sep 4 2012, 04:31 PM)
Thanks for your advice.I will keep on calling their CS. But seriously they gonna lost a lot of customer if keep on inefficient like this..
if anything issue from maxis part, i think they can attend immediately, but when issue happen to TM modem, i think they will in dilemma. Maxis giving me the excuse "you know lah, TM mah", i straight away rage that i dont want to hear this nonsence and its ur duty to attend my issue immediately.

fact is, i really need to call the CS and repeat the complaint over and over again until appointment is fixed

This post has been edited by peri peri: Sep 4 2012, 05:36 PM
peri peri
post Sep 5 2012, 09:41 AM

11,943 posts

QUOTE(alexloon @ Sep 5 2012, 01:23 AM)
Just got the Cooler Masters NotePal U3 (second hand).
One fan on TM, Two fans on Thomas.
Fan speed - Full blast (Will reduce the speed to check on fan speed necessary) 
Tested for 6 hours, superb cold condition. Just checked after finished BF3... Hope it works.  nod.gif
how come ur externet light is on for the router. mine always off. What is externet ?
peri peri
post Sep 5 2012, 10:37 AM

11,943 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Sep 5 2012, 10:01 AM)
What's EXTERNET ? it's called ETHERNET, right ?
yeah wrong spelling, what's that? noob here

This post has been edited by peri peri: Sep 5 2012, 10:37 AM
peri peri
post Sep 5 2012, 11:22 AM

11,943 posts

QUOTE(feizaiII @ Sep 5 2012, 11:18 AM)
Ping issue seem resolved edy.. and few days no disconnected edy..

Torrent can 1mb/s.. seem no issue now..
any screenshot on ping?

Added on September 5, 2012, 11:23 am
QUOTE(pisanq @ Sep 5 2012, 10:43 AM)
It's the port for wired network cable also called ethernet cable (pls refer to the yellow box in below image)
ic, direct connection for lower ping, thx for kind clarification

This post has been edited by peri peri: Sep 5 2012, 11:23 AM
peri peri
post Sep 23 2012, 01:51 AM

11,943 posts

QUOTE(fruitler @ Sep 22 2012, 10:50 PM)
I'm from balakong! Also facing problem as you all mention here! Called to maxis many time, DIY the problem myself! PC connection failed, iPhone and iPod alternately connected to Internet, only iPad is permenantly connected. All devices are change wifi ip to static.
Dayum! Im thought im the only one! Im from balakong too, facing this starting 10pm on this friday. Internet connection to all laptops and desktop gone! Only my iphone using wifi working. Been calling maxis since sat morning until nite time, waiting their technician to call back! No call back! Later morning i need to F them for it again. Gosh, so sick to know it from LYN. The maxis cc should advise me on this! Lucky my iphone can still surf to know this.
peri peri
post Sep 23 2012, 01:55 AM

11,943 posts

QUOTE(yuekuan @ Sep 22 2012, 05:09 PM)
I reset my thomson gateway last night 10PM++ it's not working. But after seeing some post on LYN, did a reset again around 3PM moment ago, so far so good now..
Im very noob in resolving this IT thingy. Is it easy to do hard rest on the thomson router?

Added on September 23, 2012, 2:08 am
QUOTE(feizaiII @ Sep 22 2012, 01:31 AM)
My nightmare message...

Mine fixed by Maxis and TM ppl come over my house.
Mind share is hardware problem or setting problem?

Added on September 23, 2012, 2:22 am
QUOTE(3536837 @ Sep 20 2012, 05:21 PM)
Maxis router comparison

[attachmentid=3059243]

existing maxis home user is using tg784n for 10mbps package and tg799vn for 30mbps package

but starting from today....all user will get tg784n v3 or tg799vn instead of old tg784n
Good sharing, its about time i demand a replacement of the out dated tg784n!

Added on September 23, 2012, 2:23 am
QUOTE(fooken @ Sep 22 2012, 03:26 PM)
Yep my prob solved also after i hard reset it myself yday midnite. So far so good. still holding up. CHeers
Still working fine after ur hard reset?

Added on September 23, 2012, 2:29 amSince this friday nite, i thought someone had hacked my router and block my ip for internet connection to my laptops. My wife scold me what have i done? She says maybe i reset the router few time then jammed. I was like "ok".

Calling stupid maxis maintanance dept regarding this, they never advise me on the hard reset thing or its a malfunction from their site. Just asking me to wait for their call from tech dept.

This post has been edited by peri peri: Sep 23 2012, 02:29 AM
peri peri
post Sep 23 2012, 04:13 PM

11,943 posts

hard reset the thomson router only enable u to surf with only 1 pc or smartphone at one time. U need to assign in the ip address with different id to other pc or smartphone if u want to surf simultaneously.

the maxis have confirm the problem is at their network and server site due to ip issue.

The above is only a temporary solution.

0.0480sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 02:05 AM