Maxis The Official Maxis FTTH Thread | v3, Maxis Home Fibre Internet, from RM138
khelben
Aug 16 2012, 03:47 PM
QUOTE(amil123 @ Aug 16 2012, 02:26 PM) my installation time 7 september 2.30pm hope no problem with game ping i play FPS game MW3 n Blackops 2 soon so ping is really important for me im on high rise resident and im currentyly unifi vip5 user what i read many people have problem on the thompson router can i change the router to TPLINK TL-WR841ND that im using with my unifi right now? High rise residential has an impact on its speed?
khelben
Aug 17 2012, 01:17 PM
QUOTE(aerobowl @ Aug 17 2012, 08:25 AM) guess soon im gonna make video on how maxis FTTH mylaunchpad hijack our browser URL and post into youtube and promote the video seriously is ridiculous we allow mylaunchpad todo this on us for solong Have you tried MCMC/skmm?
khelben
Aug 18 2012, 10:10 AM
QUOTE(ericling @ Aug 18 2012, 08:42 AM) Anyone here tried watching online football matches using Maxis fibre? Is it really smooth as it is advertise on the TV? Football fans anyone?  Epl starting soon btw!  Would like the links to test out my bandwidth
khelben
Aug 23 2012, 07:47 AM
QUOTE(angelic-x @ Aug 23 2012, 07:44 AM) I'm desperated.Maxis home fiber also lose to U-mobile 3G( I use my galaxy note tethered to computer to play Dota 2) i got ping around 70-1xx.) while maxis ping 3xx. Have you complained to them yet?
khelben
Aug 24 2012, 05:55 AM
QUOTE(angelic-x @ Aug 23 2012, 08:51 AM) I believe all Maxis user are having this issue. Not only me. It doesn't matter how many people are facing this problem, if you're not happy, then you should make a complaint. The more people complain about this, I'm pretty sure the more they gonna put in efforts to rectify this issue. QUOTE(Eyedeal89 @ Aug 24 2012, 03:07 AM) Hey there, currently I'm using Maxis Fiber Optic 10mbps with RM118 monthly payment. So far no problem in streaming and downloading big file and the speed was extremely fast. The only problem I encounter when I try to play online game and join foreign server ( Singapore server) and the ping is 200+ and higher, very lag. But when I join local server (Malaysia server), the ping 20+ like unifi. I try restart and reset modem but still facing the same problem. My friend using unifi no prolem connecting to foreign server with ping 20+, anyone can help me? Perhaps related to ip address or something? Make a complaint This post has been edited by khelben: Aug 24 2012, 05:55 AM
khelben
Aug 24 2012, 01:10 PM
Maxis has given me pretty good latency in Diablo 3 the last time I tried, probably few weeks ago.
Hopefully Guild Wars 2 wont have much problems like what you guys are facing in games hosted in local servers.
khelben
Aug 26 2012, 09:53 PM
Anyone playing Guild Wars 2 already with Maxis HOME? How's the latency? Thanks
khelben
Sep 1 2012, 03:43 AM
QUOTE(krel89 @ Aug 31 2012, 12:19 PM) alamak.. risaunyer... nak tanya la, first 15 metre cable je ke free dari tiang ke rumah??? nvr: just realize that it is 50 feet.. so it will be long wired~  Tiang to rumah is free. From outside of the house to your modem, first 15 meters free.
khelben
Sep 17 2012, 09:56 AM
QUOTE(amil123 @ Sep 16 2012, 01:40 PM) alright here are my update on public IP i feel like baru lepas keluar penjara woooo no more restriction   before change to public i kenot broadcast because cant upload to twitch server now after change to public ip green light XD » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « and My MW3 NAT Strict problem now gone already XD DOTA 2 ping now better 100ms below before change to public 200ms+++ conclusion if you a Gamers please change your IP to public  Hmm, makes me wanna change to public
khelben
Nov 3 2012, 02:07 PM
QUOTE(Sabunist @ Nov 3 2012, 02:24 AM) Anyone have trouble with youtube buffering??... Been 2 nights I can't really load youtube videos.
khelben
Dec 5 2012, 11:51 PM
Anyone here not using public IP? Playing games seem to give me some lag spikes with private. Wonder if that's the problem
khelben
Dec 7 2012, 12:52 AM
QUOTE(botakai @ Dec 6 2012, 04:56 PM) im using maxis FTTH 30mb but when i play games on steam like dota2 and CSGO. I get really bad and disappointing latency. Even my old 1mb streamyx give better latency then maxis. How ? anybody else face this same problem and how to fix it? Are you on private or public IP?
khelben
Dec 7 2012, 09:17 PM
QUOTE(botakai @ Dec 7 2012, 01:43 AM) the private and public just change the username rite? From private i change to public it became worse ! then i switch back to private No I don't think you can just change the username part. That is just part of the steps. You gotta call them first.
khelben
Dec 11 2012, 12:27 AM
Yeap latency for games is pretty terrible at this point. Getting constant lag spikes from Guild Wars 2.