Maxis The Official Maxis FTTH Thread | v3, Maxis Home Fibre Internet, from RM138
bladegun
Oct 12 2012, 06:54 PM

QUOTE(calvin_yit @ Oct 12 2012, 04:20 PM) Quick 2 question be4 changing to google dns. 1) Will the change to google dns affect downloading speed from file-sharing sites n torrenting? 2) I need change the setting on my pc onie or need to do it on the router-level? Google DNS will not affect your download/torrent speed. If change on your PC, when you connect to another internet gateway, you will still use Google DNS. If change on your router, it will apply to everyone who connect to your router, so you don't have to change your home's PC 1 by 1. So, it depends on you. Added on October 12, 2012, 7:07 pmAnyone able to use FTP passive mode on private IP? This post has been edited by bladegun: Oct 12 2012, 07:07 PM
tyenfei
Oct 12 2012, 08:39 PM
my sister able to get 10.3 download 9.6 upload speedtest.. this is good
TSronnie
Oct 12 2012, 10:50 PM
QUOTE(kwai_83 @ Oct 12 2012, 04:30 PM) As Promist Pic for TG784 V3  Replacement from MAXIS But cannot put vertically, right ?
calvinljh
Oct 12 2012, 11:30 PM
Hi All,
Anyone face slow download using QVOD? i have no problems previously, just recently complaint found TM backend have problems with Router.
Once problems solve, now QVOD p2p is super slow. any options can advise?
TQVM
calvin_yit
Oct 13 2012, 12:46 AM
QUOTE(bladegun @ Oct 12 2012, 06:54 PM) Google DNS will not affect your download/torrent speed. If change on your PC, when you connect to another internet gateway, you will still use Google DNS. If change on your router, it will apply to everyone who connect to your router, so you don't have to change your home's PC 1 by 1. So, it depends on you. Added on October 12, 2012, 7:07 pmAnyone able to use FTP passive mode on private IP? allrite... thnx for taking time to quell me doubts. Have a nice weekend yo.
kwai_83
Oct 13 2012, 02:55 AM
QUOTE(ronnie @ Oct 12 2012, 10:50 PM) But cannot put vertically, right ? Cannot
mousqy
Oct 13 2012, 04:49 PM
reporting achieved 1.2 mb on torrent using private ip gyeahh
AlexisStarZ
Oct 13 2012, 05:49 PM
some question to ask here im living in landed house (rumah teres) is it need to cut my current tm home number ? using streamyx now
yet, can it use to download torrent and direct download at full speed ? and also online gaming
seriously need an fiber optic internet but parents say don't want, make me got a feel which is curi curi register and apply lol
jh95
Oct 13 2012, 10:01 PM

QUOTE(AlexisStarZ @ Oct 13 2012, 05:49 PM) some question to ask here im living in landed house (rumah teres) is it need to cut my current tm home number ? using streamyx now yet, can it use to download torrent and direct download at full speed ? and also online gaming seriously need an fiber optic internet but parents say don't want, make me got a feel which is curi curi register and apply lol last time i also.the streamyx user.if you want.change to maxis.fibre. u may terminate. streamyx 1st if you want to keep the number pay rm26 for.rental fee.(after.maxis installation u only do that)cause waiting for the installation. Or u want to only.receive.call with the tm number. When u terminate streamyx tell the.guys u wnt.to keep the number and turn the.fixed.line.to prepaid. then u can save. the.rm26 pet month. 1st.time activation wants rm30.Its a starting pack inside the pack. has rm20.I suggested u use all the.money only left1-2 ringgit. then u wait until expired date. aftet.expired,TM will.gv u 30days to top up if u not top up it,will confiscate ur left.money (1-2 riggit.only).after.confiscated, it will gv u more30days to.top up if not ur line will stop.Basically bfore.that i will topup rm5 for.more 70days. to only received the called This post has been edited by jh95: Oct 13 2012, 10:04 PM
bobtahar
Oct 14 2012, 04:15 AM

QUOTE(kwai_83 @ Oct 12 2012, 04:30 PM) As Promist Pic for TG784 V3  Replacement from MAXIS Will this solve the high latency issues? However this few days I got great latency speed to Singapore.
lalachong
Oct 14 2012, 12:30 PM

QUOTE(bobtahar @ Oct 14 2012, 04:15 AM) Will this solve the high latency issues? However this few days I got great latency speed to Singapore. dun think it would... problem is the maxis international routing from their server...
Seaedge
Oct 14 2012, 02:15 PM
QUOTE(kwai_83 @ Oct 11 2012, 07:14 PM) I sure got your told them fire them,they also told me don't have at 1s,I told them got and I don't care cause my CCTV not working give them hard pressure ,after that change to 784v3 new model ,I been monitor it more than 1 week,later will post the tg784v3 show you the thing is... i dun have cctv?  no arguing power....
AlexisStarZ
Oct 14 2012, 05:05 PM
QUOTE(jh95 @ Oct 13 2012, 10:01 PM) last time i also.the streamyx user.if you want.change to maxis.fibre. u may terminate. streamyx 1st if you want to keep the number pay rm26 for.rental fee.(after.maxis installation u only do that)cause waiting for the installation. Or u want to only.receive.call with the tm number. When u terminate streamyx tell the.guys u wnt.to keep the number and turn the.fixed.line.to prepaid. then u can save. the.rm26 pet month. 1st.time activation wants rm30.Its a starting pack inside the pack. has rm20.I suggested u use all the.money only left1-2 ringgit. then u wait until expired date. aftet.expired,TM will.gv u 30days to top up if u not top up it,will confiscate ur left.money (1-2 riggit.only).after.confiscated, it will gv u more30days to.top up if not ur line will stop.Basically bfore.that i will topup rm5 for.more 70days. to only received the called i want to terminate streamyx once install the maxis home fiber but the tm home number if can keep then keep, because me last year just move to new house and register for new number, you know keep go the TM point to register new home number and move the streamyx from old house to new house I go TM point at least 5 times =_= so if keep the current tm home number need to pay rm 26 per month ?
paultantk
Oct 14 2012, 05:39 PM
what IP are you guys using when testing international latency in singapore etc? i want to try if my business package is any better...
lololzai
Oct 14 2012, 07:46 PM
jUST GOT tg784n v3.. BETTER than tg784n
This post has been edited by lololzai: Oct 14 2012, 07:59 PM
menime123
Oct 14 2012, 10:17 PM
just a quick question.
currently having the Thomson TG784n. In front it, there is this sort of a signal symbol. I remember it should have a blue light when using it.
But now, it is not lighted up. However the wireless signal is on.
Is everything ok?
soulseeker6187
Oct 14 2012, 11:09 PM
QUOTE(menime123 @ Oct 14 2012, 10:17 PM) just a quick question. currently having the Thomson TG784n. In front it, there is this sort of a signal symbol. I remember it should have a blue light when using it. But now, it is not lighted up. However the wireless signal is on. Is everything ok? thats the WPS button. only lights up when u pressed in. it function as an easy connection authentication with other device. Added on October 14, 2012, 11:10 pmQUOTE(lololzai @ Oct 14 2012, 07:46 PM) jUST GOT tg784n v3.. BETTER than tg784n better in terms of???? wifi signal? heat generation? This post has been edited by soulseeker6187: Oct 14 2012, 11:10 PM
menime123
Oct 15 2012, 12:06 AM
QUOTE(soulseeker6187 @ Oct 14 2012, 11:09 PM) thats the WPS button. only lights up when u pressed in. it function as an easy connection authentication with other device. Added on October 14, 2012, 11:10 pmbetter in terms of???? wifi signal? heat generation? well i press the button in. But it has no blue light despite after pressing it.
lololzai
Oct 15 2012, 12:28 PM
QUOTE Added on October 14, 2012, 11:10 pmbetter in terms of???? wifi signal? heat generation? Yes, wifi signal better than TG784n. Cooler than TG784n. Technicolor router page browsing speed is just a bit faster than TG784n. No frequent disconnection(not even once yet) at the moment and let's see will this works in the long term. Actually I just call them once and straight away say frequent dc on the router, super bad wifi signal and have done whatever they wanna me to do to solve it but problems still persist. I just tell in the polite way and I didn't even ask for replacement. Then they call me back and straight away appointment with me and next day they come and straight away change to v3. Maybe this is the result of too many complaints  ? This post has been edited by lololzai: Oct 15 2012, 12:39 PM
dyn09
Oct 15 2012, 12:49 PM
Just finished instalation...they gave me model TG799n residental gateway... registered last friday & install today..very fast  In penang btw. try speedtest got 9-11Mbps..so far so good.