Graphic Cooling discussion thread!, come discuss here. nowhere else
lolhalol
Dec 21 2006, 08:52 PM
lol.... that mod is easy and dun worry wont crack the core wan if u take necassary precautions,.... neway i would recomend the hr-03 coz performance is very good. but then it doesnt work with some cards, like 7300 and 7600 iirc...checl the compatability on its website...
lolhalol
Dec 22 2006, 04:51 PM
lol...still it cant beat the legendary artic silencer series,..... imo the accelero isnt taht good, in real world performance is not as good , coz it is a great cooler theoradically. but if they could improve on teh artic silencer design, they can have even beter ....
lolhalol
Dec 23 2006, 05:12 PM
well first is the artic is super silent and cools very well as teh fins are direct contact with the core..
lolhalol
Dec 31 2006, 01:19 AM
well if u want performance hsfs nothin beats a made to fit or "bespoke" cooler.... thats what hr is doing except that thwey try to fit as many cooler as possible...the mounting come into play because of the manufacturers... they dun want to use one universal mounting holes system for god knows why....
lolhalol
Jan 16 2007, 05:19 PM
lol....it happends....neway u can get a tec card now days even..crazy i tell u...have u guys seen the review of it in hwm? the gecube fz x1950... pg 114...check it out.... or check it out here... http://www.hardwarezone.com/articles/view.php?cid=0&id=2114p/s the purple fan looks kinda gay to me though....
lolhalol
Jan 20 2007, 10:39 AM
that looks promisisng...right now im trying to mod my hr-05 into my x1650pro..pictures up later....
lolhalol
Jan 23 2007, 08:53 AM
shawty , ic u got the zerotherms bulk going eh, newasy thats good to hear but its kinda old news to me di, heard it long time ago. but still good to hear it confirmed. thx for the headsup
lolhalol
Jan 23 2007, 09:10 AM
@shawty bro not everybody has the cash like us to always purchase good stuffs, also thety wouldnt have known, so no use always saying that get the tr stuffs, coz they wouldnt even bother to go search for it, most probably the saleman at lyn jus tell them the cm is beter or the cap ayam is beter. also not every thing from cm or tt sucks. like the hyper tx, and the ttbtvx , or the new gpu coolers from tt.
lolhalol
Jan 24 2007, 02:16 PM
its not freakin hot, its gila gila hot... if u look at the stock hsf, its dam good aledi, just that its very very hot so need to run very fast. best ways is just wc
lolhalol
Jan 24 2007, 04:58 PM
the accelerors can, hr-03, mod a noctua to it. then jsut mount in an open bench