basSist
post May 21 2007, 01:06 PM

Don't look at my stars
3,567 posts

vincent09
post May 21 2007, 04:49 PM

*~ When I was young ~*
1,710 posts

my GC card around 63ºC without air-con, and running game.
55ºC with air-con and running game.
basSist
post May 21 2007, 05:17 PM

Don't look at my stars
3,567 posts

QUOTE(vincent09 @ May 21 2007, 04:49 PM)
my GC card around 63ºC without air-con, and running game.
55ºC with air-con and running game.
it seems like normal for me wink.gif
vincent09
post May 21 2007, 08:46 PM

*~ When I was young ~*
1,710 posts

Ok then i leave it there until it turn more crazy again XD.
Zicron
post May 21 2007, 11:12 PM

Come to the Dark Side
899 posts

Wat card you using?
The temp seems fine to me, my 7900GS is pretty the same temp wink.gif
Phoenixwunin
post May 21 2007, 11:13 PM

841 posts

i wonder what cooling solution would be suitable for HD2900XT...
LittleLinnet
post May 21 2007, 11:14 PM

Iophobia
3,593 posts

i dont know whether this is a repost or not...Zalman VF1000
Looks like 7900GTX cooler lol
Zicron
post May 21 2007, 11:39 PM

Come to the Dark Side
899 posts

QUOTE(Phoenixwunin @ May 21 2007, 11:13 PM)
i wonder what cooling solution would be suitable for HD2900XT...
thermalright hr-03 plus tongue.gif or water cooling hmm.gif
sHawTY
post May 21 2007, 11:50 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,908 posts

QUOTE(Zicron @ May 21 2007, 11:39 PM)
thermalright hr-03 plus
And why would you say that HR-03 Plus fits HD2900XT? hmm.gif
LittleLinnet
post May 22 2007, 12:13 AM

Iophobia
3,593 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ May 21 2007, 11:50 PM)
And why would you say that HR-03 Plus fits HD2900XT? hmm.gif
i wonder too rolleyes.gif rolleyes.gif

But by adding a piece of aluminum/copper on top of the core, the HR-03 Plus would fit I think
Phoenixwunin
post May 22 2007, 12:30 AM

841 posts

wha.. so hard to fit good cooling solution for HD2900XT... sweat.gif
akachester
post May 22 2007, 08:36 AM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

Just wait for it. Until now, those 8800series only have limited choices as well...
vincent09
post May 22 2007, 08:57 AM

*~ When I was young ~*
1,710 posts

Haha Zicron, same as you, i'm using 7900gs XD.
When running game , the GC cooler will "WOOOooooooooOO" all the way.
akachester
post May 22 2007, 09:06 AM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(LittleLinnet @ May 21 2007, 11:14 PM)
i dont know whether this is a repost or not...Zalman VF1000
Looks like 7900GTX cooler lol
I did remember seeing this cooler somewhere before hmm.gif ..I think its the Cebit launching of 8800series which one of the Galaxy card is using this..
sHawTY
post May 22 2007, 09:10 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,908 posts

QUOTE(akachester @ May 22 2007, 08:36 AM)
Just wait for it. Until now, those 8800series only have limited choices as well...
True.. True.. nod.gif
There's only three GPU heatsink available for 8800 series nowadays.

And none of this three heatsink were said to be compatible with HD2900XT series. laugh.gif

One is Thermalright HR-03 Plus [The best so far]
- Aluminium Fins With Copper Heatpipes & Copper Base

One is Thermalright V2 [Unreleased]
- Fully Copper

One is Zalman VF-1000 [Unreleased]
akachester
post May 22 2007, 09:17 AM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

Is the Arctic Cooling Accelero S1/S2 fits those 8800 as well?The size seems capable of..lol..
sHawTY
post May 22 2007, 09:31 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,908 posts

QUOTE(akachester @ May 22 2007, 09:17 AM)
Is the Arctic Cooling Accelero S1/S2 fits those 8800 as well?The size seems capable of..lol..
Nope.
If that is possible, many would have been buying them from me liao. laugh.gif
Phoenixwunin
post May 22 2007, 11:25 AM

841 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ May 22 2007, 09:10 AM)
True.. True.. nod.gif
There's only three GPU heatsink available for 8800 series nowadays.

And none of this three heatsink were said to be compatible with HD2900XT series. laugh.gif

One is Thermalright HR-03 Plus [The best so far]

One is Thermalright V2 [Unreleased]
- Fully Copper

One is Zalman VF-1000 [Unreleased]
So this Thermalright HR-03 Plus is able to do so for 8800GTS??

Any forummers here are bulking this stuff?? brows.gif

*What do you mean with unreleased there?? Not yet released??

sHawTY
post May 22 2007, 12:39 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,908 posts

QUOTE(Phoenixwunin @ May 22 2007, 11:25 AM)
So this Thermalright HR-03 Plus is able to do so for 8800GTS??

Any forummers here are bulking this stuff?? brows.gif

*What do you mean with unreleased there?? Not yet released??
Yes, the HR-03 Plus is built for the G80 Cards. [G80 = 8800GTX & 8800GTS]

You want it?
Go for bulk section and look for hwoarang45.

He's bulking it.

Unreleased means it's not released yet.

**Owh, by the way, don't be shocked when you see the price of the HR-03 Plus. tongue.gif
akachester
post May 23 2007, 09:40 AM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ May 22 2007, 12:39 PM)
Yes, the HR-03 Plus is built for the G80 Cards. [G80 = 8800GTX & 8800GTS]

You want it?
Go for bulk section and look for hwoarang45.

He's bulking it.

Unreleased means it's not released yet.

**Owh, by the way, don't be shocked when you see the price of the HR-03 Plus. tongue.gif
Lol..With it being the only one out there so far, of course the price is going to be rclxub.gif

57 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0207sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:43 AM