8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Patch 1.0.4 preview part 2, dat legendaries!!!

stevie
post Aug 15 2012, 11:14 AM

135 posts

last time any legend drop. meh.
now i think my heart will drop when i see brown lol
[kuaLe]_AGX
post Aug 15 2012, 11:15 AM

241 posts

Frostburn Gauntlets?

bring back memories
cowithgun
post Aug 15 2012, 11:16 AM

A cow that can play notebook & phone
2,248 posts

QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Aug 15 2012, 11:11 AM)
InB4 the game is a piece-of-cake joke now.
it's OK for the game to feel easy if u can equip yourself with all legendary! i'd still be playing even if i can cut thru mobs easily, fun to see all the effects... just saying blush.gif
gladfly
post Aug 15 2012, 11:26 AM

579 posts

Crafters rejoice lor---

If you currently have a crafting plan for a Legendary item, and if we change the item that you’re able to craft in any way, you will NOT have to get a new crafting plan for that item. If you craft something right after 1.0.4 comes out you’ll get the new item.

Who got lagendary plans will be happy noa!!!!
Kissan
post Aug 15 2012, 11:28 AM

137 posts

Legendaries buff is good.

Now im waiting JAY WILSON's MF ...

I hope he doesn't "screw us & double it". vmad.gif
SUSifourtos
post Aug 15 2012, 11:33 AM

2,256 posts

QUOTE(Kissan @ Aug 15 2012, 11:28 AM)
Legendaries buff is good.

Now im waiting JAY WILSON's MF ...

I hope he doesn't "screw us & double it". vmad.gif
thumbup.gif

My Dramatic Prediction :

In order to increase your Legendary Drop chance, we introduce a brand new item properties :

"Legendary Find"
justnits
post Aug 15 2012, 11:38 AM

Mechanical Keyboard Addict
2,968 posts

Jay Wilson "Oh, and one last thing, MF will not affect legendary drops"
SUSifourtos
post Aug 15 2012, 11:41 AM

2,256 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ Aug 15 2012, 11:38 AM)
+1,

Wyett Cheng : So, if you want to get more Legendary, Search RMAH for more +Legendary Find Gears.

I hope you love the new Legendary Items.
gladfly
post Aug 15 2012, 11:41 AM

579 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ Aug 15 2012, 11:38 AM)
jay Wilson:- " Oh since we buffed the lagendaries..we doubled nerf the chance of lagendaries to drop"

But all in all would love to see the new lagenmdaries..just hope my luck with it remains after the patch..I've found like 12-15 lagendaries so far..and guess you all know..by the 5-15 find....MEH..why u not green..but brown.....
nightshade_nova
post Aug 15 2012, 11:45 AM

443 posts

Fuuu...new legendaries looks effing great.
I used to get legendary once every 4-5 days farming act2...hope they dont nerf it.

After raya jump back into D3.Cant hardly wait.
cowithgun
post Aug 15 2012, 11:45 AM

2,248 posts

i hope the first person that get any new legendary after patch 1.04 will post it here...

craft also can lar~
johnny82
post Aug 15 2012, 11:49 AM

831 posts

dunno if its a lil too late for all this or not.. this is the stuff they should be having when the game is released.. not when everyone gave up for 1 month already
ahtun9
post Aug 15 2012, 11:52 AM

237 posts

Items stats are rolled when they DROP... so no point keeping unid legendaries.. cuz they already have stats as it is now..
Goblinsk8er
post Aug 15 2012, 11:53 AM

306 posts

QUOTE(lepo @ Aug 15 2012, 10:42 AM)
If u  loot legend item, dont identify it yet..

Wait for the patch 1st..

Good job by blizzard?
f*** THOSE GUYS who said D3 ezmode blah blah blah. ARPG is meant to be light-hearted anyways, this ain't a Korean MMORPG.

The whole point of Diablo is becoming overpowered and slice thru enemies with your OP legendaries and rune-word gear.
That is why Diablo 2 was soo awesome. D2 difficulty level wasn't that hard, but it was the joy of seeing OP-legends and runeword gear that keep everyone playing.

I like the difficulty of Diablo 3. But the whole point of an ARPG is having fun hacking and slashing. not hitting your head into a brick wall with shitty loot drops and couldn't afford to buy top-tier gear on AH.
Kyl3
post Aug 15 2012, 11:54 AM

1,221 posts

Buriza with 100 dps, give us more damage for those damn legendaries
cowithgun
post Aug 15 2012, 11:58 AM

2,248 posts

QUOTE(Goblinsk8er @ Aug 15 2012, 11:53 AM)

The whole point of Diablo is becoming overpowered and slice thru enemies with your OP legendaries and rune-word gear.
That is why Diablo 2 was soo awesome. D2 difficulty level wasn't that hard, but it was the joy of seeing OP-legends and runeword gear that keep everyone playing.

I like the difficulty of Diablo 3. But the whole point of an ARPG is having fun hacking and slashing. not hitting your head into a brick wall with shitty loot drops and couldn't afford to buy top-tier gear on AH.
kind of agree... i got hook with D3 the first time Jay Wilson introduce the game by saying "there is no such things as too much power..."

Added on August 15, 2012, 11:59 am
QUOTE(Kyl3 @ Aug 15 2012, 11:54 AM)
100 dps is a lot of damage for level 40... take a look at Skorn iLvl63 item for high level item...

This post has been edited by cowithgun: Aug 15 2012, 12:12 PM
gladfly
post Aug 15 2012, 12:04 PM

579 posts

Level 40 lagendaries will still be meh...those with level reduce requirement will still pawn it... Imagine ilevel 63 reduced 14...Level 46 holding 700 DPS ....can finish Hell in no time.

Added on August 15, 2012, 12:04 pm
Level 40 lagendaries will still be meh...those with level reduce requirement will still pawn it... Imagine ilevel 63 reduced 14...Level 46 holding 700 DPS ....can finish Hell in no time.

This post has been edited by gladfly: Aug 15 2012, 12:04 PM
dolceping

33 posts

excited after reading the post!!
nagflar

1,813 posts

f*** THOSE GUYS who said D3 ezmode blah blah blah. ARPG is meant to be light-hearted anyways, this ain't a Korean MMORPG.

+1 well said

look like not every1 happy about the new patch . lol. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by nagflar: Aug 15 2012, 12:11 PM
Quazacolt
post Aug 15 2012, 12:16 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

>implying the game isn't already piece-of-cake joke already

doh.gif

Added on August 15, 2012, 12:18 pm

oh hey.
this pretty much sums it.

that said however, there are:
1) lower difficulties
2) inferno was MEANT TO BE FOR THE ELITE/HARDCORE players.

everyone seemed to have forgotten that sad.gif

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Aug 15 2012, 12:18 PM

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0225sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 02:49 AM