post Aug 14 2012, 01:50 AM

14 posts

Hi smile.gif
stairz
post Aug 14 2012, 04:30 PM

14 posts

threatened??? omg
a run for their money??? omg again
hey, it is a nice car.. like most cars..
but don't over do (claim) it man.. just makes it sound.. tacky
stairz
post Aug 14 2012, 05:37 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Aug 14 2012, 05:25 PM)
This is overdoing? But hijacking the thread is what then?
have a good sleep tonight, and do spend some time to re-read your statement above about:
1) how threatened ppl are (specifically) by the K5.. really?
2) and that is "goes to show that (specifically) K5 is really giving the Japs a run for their money".. seriously?

and are you referring to me as the thread hijacker or those before?
hey, those fellas are even discussing about honda city cvt technicalities in the inspira thread and no one gives a rat's a** about it.. nor, if you do have the time, read through & see if anyone has made any claim about how 'threatened' other drivers are, may it be Inspira, Preve or what not.. geeeez bro

and a note to all K5-ers.. hey, the car is at no fault at all.. it's a lovely designed car.. but for anyone to come out and say it's the 'best', whoooah, calm down mate.. but ahead of its class? heck, why not? which class, they didnt say.. to each his/her own blush.gif

stairz
post Aug 14 2012, 10:38 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Aug 14 2012, 09:30 PM)
I think its YOU who needs to do some reading. Ahead of Its Class was not our words silly. Its the caption for the car. Ask Kia Korea that question and maybe they'll be able to give u an answer.

And no the K5 is not perfect and it surely isnt the best d segment out there but Kia has come a long way and its partly because of the Koreans that everybody is getting more affordable cars with better spces these days. Its all about competition and we the end user stands to gain regardless of the car we drive. None of us have ever claimed its the best car and so kindly refrain from such assumptions.

Ure free to pass comments (good or otherwise) about the Optima in this thread and we welcome mature discussions. Just ensure its mature. Maybe we'll even get to meet up over coffee some day.

Cheers!
lai lai.. come we go yum cha..
u've got a place to recommend?
else i'd suggest jalan kuchai lama.. exact place, i'll let u know later.. ini special punya tempat.. tongue.gif
all this petty squable also not good for health.. after raya can?
first round minum is on me biggrin.gif
and no, this is not a fighting topic.. we barely even started, lol
stairz
post Aug 15 2012, 09:01 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Aug 15 2012, 08:44 AM)
Yes no problem. nearer a bit la..maybe Damansara Uptown area or TTDI.... btw what car do you drive? Harmless question.
uptown oso ngam.. got that nice Teluk Intan tau fu fah (or is is yong tau fu, i keep mixing 'em up)
but seriously, we should go to this place.. will worth every penny spent
well, i can drive all sorts of cars, as long as it's 4 wheeled.. haha
I drive a Proton Inspira, just got it early this year.. was waiting for Preve though.. just that time didnt permit back then

SG wise, i thought they provide free touch-ups, for like what, 3 years or something?
stairz
post Aug 15 2012, 09:26 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Aug 15 2012, 09:07 AM)
OK no problem. Maybe i should give Mr Choong a call then to check. Did u do a SG for your Inspira as well?
nope.. but other guys did.. i'm not that particular with cars (performance, ice, accessories etc.).. let alone washing it as often as some of em out there.. and true, silver coloured car is good at hiding them dirt
aah, so you're also a regular of the NSE.. i'm on it at least once a month, especially north-bound

0.0212sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:33 PM