TSlinkinstreet
post Feb 3 2006, 09:50 PM, updated 20y ago

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

Quite an interesting story from the same mangaka as Megumi no Daigo

Storyline -
Taira Kappeita, or Capeta, was a 4th grader boy. He had lost his mother when he had been very little. Although he pretended to be tough in front of his father, actually he felt lonely. One day, his father brought junk parts home from his workplace and made a racing cart. Soon, they went to a circuit to drive the cart. However, Capeta found that its frame was bent and it could hardly run straight. But, with his technique he managed the cart. Furthermore, he followed soon after the fast cart and he could nearly leave it behind. The driver in the cart was Minamoto Naomoi, the champion of the East Japan Junior Cart. Looking at their chase, Naomi’s mother, Minamoto Nanako, advised Capeta to take part in the official race.

Anyway, i was quite taken in by this story. Even though he's like Takumi as he has a natural talent in driving, unlike Takumi, he does not have the luck that Takumi has.

Azuma-kun
post Feb 4 2006, 12:39 AM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

not watch yet but already hav few eps.good or not this series.
TSlinkinstreet
post Feb 4 2006, 12:52 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

yeah quite okay

POV

The car in the OP was the 2003 Ferrari GA. The Number 27 was last used by Jean Alesi driving the 1995 Ferrari. It's no wonder that his helmet resembles alesi's helmet. also with some of DC's design as well

this model is that of the LEGO Ferrari 134B 1995, Alesi's car

Looks like Button's helmet doesn't it?

In eo 2, Capeta tested the unfinished car in pouring rain down a hill. wonder why there is no Aquplane? I mean his dad misplaced a rain tyre on the rear and with cart being rear braking, he should have oversteered on the first corner. not to mention that the alignment was really off (this was discovered in ep3).

This post has been edited by linkinstreet: Feb 4 2006, 12:53 AM
CooShyRee
post Feb 4 2006, 01:51 AM

The mad italian scorpions!!
3,806 posts

its bout carts instead of cars.. hmm.. i dont really like carts, but i guess ill give this it a try since u guys put good reviews bout it biggrin.gif
Alone
post Feb 4 2006, 02:30 AM

434 posts

wasn't there another thread of this? o.o

this one is interesting... even though it's the normal hero anime, but the techniques used are marvelous
TSlinkinstreet
post Feb 4 2006, 11:24 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

yeah, the way he compensate with the wrong alignment in ep 3 was quite a good scene
SeeD
post Feb 6 2006, 12:03 AM

I Love Bubbles
6,728 posts

Cart ... the only time i like about cart is when i pay RM 10 for 7 laps at the GOCART racing place near my town.
Racing ... the only race i want to watch is F1 ... nothing else. Well some cool modded cars on the street probably would caught my attention thumbup.gif.
ndra
post Feb 6 2006, 07:33 PM

434 posts

Watched this series up to ep7...ep8, the dwnld is so slow...

in my opinion, ok la to pass the time...i like it how they show the main character's interest in the sport, thinking of new ways to be better at racing and did not just start with uber skills...I just hope its not goig to be just another initial d clone but something else.

WhitE LighteR
post Feb 6 2006, 08:25 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

If Takumi is call a street specialist train on street then this would be the opposite who train on track instead.
TSlinkinstreet
post Feb 7 2006, 12:06 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(ndra @ Feb 6 2006, 07:33 PM)
Watched this series up to ep7...ep8, the dwnld is so slow...

in my opinion, ok la to pass the time...i like it how they show the main character's interest in the sport, thinking of new ways to be better at racing and did not just start with uber skills...I just hope its not goig to be just another initial d clone but something else.
The manga is quite OK
the storyline is still quite far from INitial D

WhitE LighteR
post Feb 7 2006, 01:54 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Feb 7 2006, 12:06 AM)
The manga is quite OK
the storyline is still quite far from INitial D
But somehow to me i can sense from time to time that this has some influence from ID.
TSlinkinstreet
post Feb 7 2006, 02:09 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

hmm, not quite for me.
the hero needs to learn form himself how to drive. and his competitors mom is only using him for the good of his son.
Geminist
post Feb 7 2006, 02:18 AM

- ドSな彼女 -
2,928 posts

However, I really must stress that the mom is pretty ...

But her kansai dialect ... laugh.gif
sharingan devil
post Feb 7 2006, 02:21 AM

169 posts

cant wait the part where those guys were studying in high school to be subbed...
igor_is300
post Feb 7 2006, 02:24 AM

Cheesy & Corny
2,728 posts

QUOTE(Geminist @ Feb 7 2006, 02:18 AM)
However, I really must stress that the mom is pretty ...

But her kansai dialect ... laugh.gif
haih MILF again laugh.gif

QUOTE(sharingan devil @ Feb 7 2006, 02:21 AM)
cant wait the part where those guys were studying in high school to be subbed...
I thought you can understand japs huh.gif
TSlinkinstreet
post Feb 7 2006, 03:36 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

he does. he just don't want to watch it on telly
Alone
post Feb 7 2006, 11:07 PM

434 posts

which episode is the part where they're all grown up?
jonjon87
post Feb 7 2006, 11:54 PM

514 posts

i downloaded the first episode.......quite okla...just that abit tak syok since he's a small kid.

later, he's gonna grow up???he's gonna race in what??kart?F1?
Alone
post Feb 8 2006, 01:12 AM

434 posts

i think it's still kartz... cuz this anime is mainly about kartz
WhitE LighteR
post Feb 8 2006, 03:24 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

but the release date seems weird... like they wan to release dun wan to release like tht

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0191sec    0.41    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 06:08 AM