LYN Official Toyota Vios Owners Thread V3, Thread for all LYN's Toyota Vios owners!

pokchik
post Nov 2 2012, 09:47 AM

I'm getting too old for this sh*t
1,304 posts

QUOTE(BotakPrince @ Oct 16 2012, 06:32 PM)
dunno if its just pure bad luck...

my vios only 11.8 months old..(not yet 1 year) and have so many problems d.

now timing belt morning cold start got noise... and my brake noise since 3 months old until now not solved.

also not forgetting my dashboard rattling nnoise...until now!!!!! wtf.

thinking to sell it and get a conti sleep.gif
I own a 2006 vios, and I faced similar problems..

1. Morning-time 'timing belt' cold start noise
- not sure if it's the same or not, but for me, I faced screeching noise when I start the engine.
- of course, vios doesn't have engine timing belt but we use timing chain.
- because the screeching sound is normal for other cars, and it's usually associated with timing belts.
- sent to toyota service centre and they confirmed it's the belting sound, came from my aircond belting.
- re-adjusted aircond belting and fixed the noise for free, since they checked that the condition was still okay.
- after few months, the screeching noise came back again and i changed the aircond belting to a new one.
- no more screeching sound.

2. Brake noise
- Mine had to face the sound as if brake pad got stuck.
- It sounded like more severe when I try to take a corner or just swerve left-right a bit (which convinced me it's the brake).
- Serviced brake few times but the noise still exists, even more 'harder' sound in morning time or when it's heavy rain,
especially yesterday.
- This morning my wife sent the car to toyota service, and the guy mentioned about power steering belting.
- Googled it up and it looks to be similar issue faced by other vios owners.
- Re-adjusted the belting and today will be the 'trial run' to see if that solves the problem.
- The SA adviced that usually brake-related issues happen when we actually use it, thus he asked whether any noise exist when we actually pressed the brake pedal (which was not the case actually).

3. Dashboard rattling noise happens to vios '07 i think.. mine is okay.

*just sharing in laymen terms due to my inexperience/less passion on cars, just want to drive it and have a peace of mind.

pokchik
post Jun 4 2013, 09:11 AM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(brewoe_1988 @ Jun 3 2013, 09:17 PM)
lols bro wad you will choose if you were me..
i had tested saga flx se and persona, sage felt noisier then my old waja and space is smaller more cramp inside..
tested also persona basic spec alot features dun have and felt no power of campro engine ,really headache... rclxub.gif

Did you test the early '07 vios

or the later '07 vios?

How's the mileage for that car? 140k++?
How much is the selling price?

Just to share my experience..
I own the early '07 vios.. gonna reach 150k mileage soon..

This post has been edited by pokchik: Jun 4 2013, 09:22 AM
pokchik
post Jun 4 2013, 09:22 AM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(cleoleeps @ Jun 4 2013, 09:05 AM)
Installment just Rm100 more than local car only (compare SAGA BLM vs VIOS J spec). Get la Toyota tongue.gif
My thought exactly when I bought my '07 vios.. compared it with Waja Campro at that time, difference only RM100..
pokchik
post Jun 4 2013, 01:08 PM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(brewoe_1988 @ Jun 4 2013, 12:03 PM)
bro i tested the old model ncp42...coz look nicer compare dugong..mileage around 70k...

some defect notice during test drive are rear left lamp got water go in...front driver seat belt got problem cant auto retrieve back the belt...and sunvisor driver side loose..
how much is the selling price?

i was offered RM45k last year for my car when i gatal2 want to change to Altis.
(but the Altis plan was cancelled anyway)

0.0420sec    0.77    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:46 PM