LYN Official Toyota Vios Owners Thread V3, Thread for all LYN's Toyota Vios owners!

jakal sombong
post Jan 16 2013, 04:52 PM

A fool's brain digests philosophy into folly
880 posts

QUOTE(vincent_ng86 @ Jan 11 2013, 01:01 PM)
Mine is about 17 sen/km now. Overall mileage is only about 700km. Will have my 1st service by end of this month.

Should I go for Semi-Syn or Full? Only driving in the city and going to the KLIA once every month.
vios normally can get .15sen/km easily.
my normal consumption is rm50 around 350KM ( mix drive speed/relax) or 380-400km ( relax )
and the car has done 200,000Km on it. salute to the 1nzfe engine.

for your new cars its normal to have a bit higher FC , due to the engine part getting run-in should be improving by 20,000km.
btw if you have the money go for fully like MObil 1 etc. if not normal Toyota oil semi sync would do. provided change every 7000km would do.my car done 200,000km so far no problem and FC is still the same . NCP42 though.

jakal sombong
post Jan 18 2013, 01:23 AM

880 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Jan 17 2013, 11:43 AM)
mine's around 38000km in 1.5 years... the FC increased slightly after i started using fully synthetic at 10000km...

another things is i added some bars by stage... so i'm not really sure if the bars are also contributing to the increased FC
what kind of bars??. if the weight is quite heavy will effect your FC. more weight = more fuel
jakal sombong
post Jan 18 2013, 11:31 AM

880 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Jan 18 2013, 07:37 AM)
stabilization bars... total 5... most probably added another 10kg, not much also...
but the car feels more planted so i tend to accelerate at corners... that's another contribution laugh.gif
there you go , better handling = higher speed = more FC.

jakal sombong
post Jun 5 2013, 06:02 PM

880 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Jun 4 2013, 11:34 AM)
but i feel the Toyota fully synthetic oil not that good... should have stick with semi in my 3rd service, lighter acceleration and i don't mind going every 5000km for service...

the fully synthetic makes the car's acceleration sluggish around 6500-7000km... cannot tahan so every time i changed at 9000km doh.gif
are you sure your fully synthetic is original ???
i havent had that kind of experience before , but im using mobil 1.
toyota oil might just be different.
my fren is using the lexus fully synt oil.RM110(lowyat auto garage) dunno ori or fake)
will get his feedback whether ok or not.

jakal sombong
post Jun 5 2013, 06:59 PM

880 posts

QUOTE(vios2002 @ Jun 5 2013, 06:53 PM)
bro from my experience and sample of engine oil and other parts now days clone is very close quality from looks ... some time expensive does not mean ori...
well i remember there were some raids a few years back on pirated engine oil.
im sure the syndicate is very much still in business today.
and i dont think original quality is at par with cheap pirated products.
usable yes but would it perform the same well no.

0.0508sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:07 PM