LYN Official Toyota Vios Owners Thread V3, Thread for all LYN's Toyota Vios owners!

Joe wong
post Sep 29 2012, 11:47 PM

256 posts

Dear all & sifu,
I've nvr service my car at Toyota sc ever since after the free service. My question is can I still go back to toyota to service my car? My car is 5yrs old now....they will charge me kaw kaw right!? Also, what's the different by servicing car at Toyota sc and outside car workshop? Which is better? Many thanks.
Joe wong
post Sep 30 2012, 11:10 AM

256 posts

QUOTE(dtna7 @ Sep 30 2012, 12:28 AM)
Unless there is something really wrong with the car, i won't go back to SC after the warranty.

They charge at premium as they try to bind consumers with the warranty.

Even though you do not have any warranty now, charges are the same.

Its really up to you.
Pay at premium at SC and peace of mind.
Or learn to know which part of the car needs minor/major maintenance and bring them to your regular mechanic.
(If you do have one)

Do not think that dropping your car to a regular Ah Beng workshop will ensure everything is fine with the car. There is a reason why the service record list every major/minor service itemised.

Mechanics won't be writing a diary for you, haha.

I'm slowly learning how to maintain a car properly and i just don't like paying at premium when i know whats best for my car at regular maintenance.
My problem is that I don't have any good mechanic cry.gif
Any good mechanic can recommend to me? I'm staying at old klang road.
Many thanks mate
Joe wong
post Sep 30 2012, 11:53 AM

256 posts

QUOTE(dtna7 @ Sep 30 2012, 11:16 AM)
Mine is located at Lembah Maju. Quite a distance compared to old klang road haha  biggrin.gif

If you are keen let me know.
Oh lembah, Cheras right?
Can PM me if you don't mind, I can go there makan pan mein also. rclxms.gif
My car problem with the "oil"(petrol/gas) has not been distributed smoothly, very slow respond.

Joe wong
post Dec 16 2012, 09:23 AM

256 posts

Dear all,
My vios tyre is botak...time to change, any recommendation on tyre shop near old klang road, OUG, Puchong? Many thanks
Joe wong
post Dec 18 2012, 09:33 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(iLegend @ Dec 18 2012, 09:27 PM)
I'm going to change mine as well ~ going to use back the Bridgestone Potenza RE080 ~ but I'm in Damansara area ~ Sunway Teck Ming not bad ~ can refer to the tyre thread for for info.
Many thanks, may I know how much for RE080?

0.0420sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:36 AM