LYN Official Toyota Vios Owners Thread V3, Thread for all LYN's Toyota Vios owners!
BlackWoods
May 16 2013, 02:34 PM
Toyota now having RM4,000-RM5,000 discount for J and E line, is that indicating the New Vios will come in around June / July? http://mybestcardealer.wordpress.com/2013/...otion-may-2013/
BlackWoods
May 22 2013, 11:19 AM
Any recommendations for a bigger pedal? I find the pedal (2012 version) for Vios is really small. I would like to change it to aluminum but the ones I found are the same size as the original.
BlackWoods
May 22 2013, 02:40 PM
QUOTE(Henry217 @ May 22 2013, 01:53 PM) technically there isn't any.. Have you tried those universal pedals? If yes, you should know what I mean by you can't use any other pedals other than original aluminium pedals you found.. I see, thank you. Guess we are stuck with the tiny little pedal we have
BlackWoods
May 23 2013, 09:29 AM
QUOTE(hsienhsien @ May 22 2013, 11:05 PM) hi guys, any news for the new vios 2013? One Toyota SA told me launch in October, but we don't know how true is that, maybe earlier or later.
BlackWoods
May 28 2013, 10:51 AM
10k is the highest discount, I've got 10500 discount from a SA, definitely deducting her own commission on this. No more free gift beyond 10k, I would say take up more discount as the free gifts offered most of the time don't worth the price. My SA giving me RM9k discount, say tinting worth RM1k, now I say don't want the tint and rebate me the RM1k, he became furious. Definitely means the ciplak tint he want to give only worth maybe around RM300 and he want to get profit from them.
BlackWoods
May 31 2013, 11:10 AM
QUOTE(lung85 @ May 31 2013, 12:17 AM) sure pearl white is nicer, even daylight o nite time under headlamp light. more shine and when u nearer u will c shinning dots whereby solid doesnt come with it. the ori paint for pearl white will last long if u will maintain like waxing or coating, wash regulary. but like what u say, if u wan repaint or u install bodykit outside, the color may be different. even my medium silver color have tis problem , even if they folo the code, the output wont be 100% the same due to ur ori paint maybe longer cos expose to the sun, or bodykit material is different frm ur bumper. Agree, no matter what color you having, the paint will go through wear and tear over time, so the bodykit color won't fit perfectly unless you install it right after you bought your new car. Pearl white paint will be more expensive, so if any accident happen, the cost of repainting is higher as well.
BlackWoods
Jun 2 2013, 09:52 PM
QUOTE(art6969 @ Jun 2 2013, 01:16 PM) All vios perian Which one look better? Put aerokit trd sportivo or g limited in vios G pearl white G limited Pearl White. Looks is subject to people's preference. Some like aerokit, some just feel the aerokit will make u extra careful when go over bumps.
BlackWoods
Jun 3 2013, 12:46 PM
Most people will opt for Full Synthetic as it is better. You pay more for better stuffs.
BlackWoods
Jun 3 2013, 08:00 PM
QUOTE(brewoe_1988 @ Jun 3 2013, 04:43 PM) To vios owner,need you guys experience wad to double check when getting used 2007 vios?? i hope i made the right choice getting a used vios instead of new Persona Base line... thx !! If you follow most of the people mindset that foreign car > local car / Japanese Car > Malaysia Car, yes you made the right choice.
BlackWoods
Jun 3 2013, 10:11 PM
QUOTE(brewoe_1988 @ Jun 3 2013, 09:17 PM) lols bro wad you will choose if you were me.. i had tested saga flx se and persona, sage felt noisier then my old waja and space is smaller more cramp inside.. tested also persona basic spec alot features dun have and felt no power of campro engine ,really headache...  Toyota cars are reliable. But since their resale value is high, I wouldn't buy it 2nd hand because too expensive. Will definitely look away from Proton and Perodua no matter what, unless budget is really a problem here.
BlackWoods
Jun 10 2013, 10:39 AM
QUOTE(art6969 @ Jun 10 2013, 09:58 AM) so u suggest pearl white rather than solid what? Most solid white painted cars will suffer the yellowing issue. Pearl white is better, longer lasting.
BlackWoods
Jun 14 2013, 08:29 AM
Booked my Black color E spec on May 23, now my SA tell me need to wait until July only have car, man so tired of waiting.
BlackWoods
Jun 14 2013, 09:00 AM
QUOTE(andychee81 @ Jun 14 2013, 08:41 AM) what??!!?!??! omg.........i'm afraid i would be end up till july also then QUOTE(art6969 @ Jun 14 2013, 08:45 AM) damnnn if you booked on 23 May get on July, mine at 31 May surely middle of July What color you all taking? He says got Silver color now if want then take it, of course I don't want if I want it I would've choose it in the first place. He says due to Black color is more limited, but this is for Penang only, not sure for other area. But July...somemore middle of July..1 more month to go zz
BlackWoods
Jun 14 2013, 02:32 PM
QUOTE(valentinonkk @ Jun 14 2013, 11:40 AM) Ya, i think it is mainly bcoz the new vios 2013 is still using the same engine thats y low class ppl like me rather save 10k instead of getting a new casing for additional 10k.  Because 10k rebate is really quite much, so people don't mind to get the older version
BlackWoods
Jun 17 2013, 12:59 PM
QUOTE(simplelove @ Jun 15 2013, 06:13 PM) guess what? i had get my bank loan approved and even sign all the document which i booked my G limited from a SA at Old Klang Road. which turn me down by told me that is out of stock and i was pissed and now i am changing my mind to Honda. Toyota customer service is sux. car can be gone even paid the booking fees. awesome. I understand the frustration, it's the SA fault for being greed and want to close sales and never check with their HQ for stock availability. Now the black E I booked since mid of May is said to be delayed until mid of July. If they say no stock that time then I'll have to go with Honda City.
BlackWoods
Jun 18 2013, 09:47 AM
QUOTE(art6969 @ Jun 17 2013, 02:08 PM) i just get info from my SA told that my car is ready on July maybe the word maybe is so frustrated QUOTE(valentinonkk @ Jun 17 2013, 02:09 PM) I was told i m getting my car tis month end. Hopefully it is true if not... QUOTE(andychee81 @ Jun 17 2013, 03:24 PM) was told to expect it on july too........... When you guys book? I booked and paid the booking fee on May 23rd, if mid of July means I need to wait for 2 months, they mentioned to me before Black color at most wait 1 month only. Honda City looks more and more interesting to me now
BlackWoods
Jun 18 2013, 11:10 AM
QUOTE(andychee81 @ Jun 18 2013, 10:34 AM) well at least he gives me a courtesy call let me know the status of the car allocation, which is still not given yet from the toyota HQ. Well, then yours are better than mine a bit, mine I need to follow up with him to know the status, as if I'm the one doing sales instead
BlackWoods
Jun 19 2013, 03:17 PM
5 years loan for RM30k, 2.66 from CIMB
BlackWoods
Jun 20 2013, 08:24 AM
QUOTE(Thunder_Bolt @ Jun 20 2013, 06:28 AM) only G spec and TRD spec comes with Bridgestone Potenza, E spec and J spec are 14 inch they are good year NCT5 My gf E spec already out, she got Bridgestone Potenza wor, good or no?
BlackWoods
Jun 24 2013, 10:36 AM
Booked my car on 23rd May, until today cannot know when my car is allocated to get. So I've canceled the booking and book a City instead, they are having some good discount as well although not as much as 8k-10k.