LYN Official Toyota Vios Owners Thread V3, Thread for all LYN's Toyota Vios owners!
art6969
Jul 30 2013, 10:01 PM
QUOTE(farmcow @ Jul 30 2013, 04:30 PM) Hi guys, my vios have this creaking noise whenever i go over a bump, the toyota sc told me both my front lower arms are cracked and charged me 3k++ .... do you guys have any other solutions like changing rubber bushing or cheaper alternatives outside? suggestions pls guys  How many years u have use that car?
art6969
Aug 4 2013, 06:59 AM
I saw a lot of dugong dominate highway yesterday. It look like, malaysian people love this dugong more than other car
art6969
Aug 4 2013, 06:46 PM
Toyota still toyata
Honda still honda
art6969
Aug 4 2013, 10:31 PM
QUOTE(Joeltan88 @ Aug 4 2013, 10:23 PM) Bought a Toyota, promised to deliver by end of July, but now tell me the stock which belong to me is no longer available! Guys, how will you feel and what will you do if this happen to you? So damn frustrated and disappointed with Toyota. Even if you tell me you have too many stocks to deliver and made mistakes, yet this is still unbearable, right? Such a BIG automotive company and made such mistake, still take so Long to give me an explanation and a solution! Wtf is with this kind of service? What spec u booking?
art6969
Aug 10 2013, 11:06 AM
QUOTE(Ulysses @ Aug 10 2013, 10:04 AM) guys, any tips on how to get good fc? what factors that need to consider? What happen to ur vios fc?
art6969
Aug 11 2013, 08:24 AM
Just come back from kedah to kelantan using gerik road, i feel my super ect function well after 3000 km, very good on climbing mode, very simple to tapau honda city which i saw look terhegeh hegeh climbing that road
art6969
Aug 15 2013, 04:09 PM
i also facing with gak sound
they said ABS sound
This post has been edited by art6969: Aug 15 2013, 04:09 PM
art6969
Aug 16 2013, 08:50 AM
still estimated price
G spec on the road 88.5k
art6969
Aug 26 2013, 10:06 AM
QUOTE(DrPitchard @ Aug 26 2013, 09:59 AM) Fixed my car finally. All it took was RM50, RM30 for the labour and RM20 for the crankshaft sensor wiring (got it from a chop shop). The whole wiring system is the one that cost RM4.3k, while I only need 1% of that wiring system, just a small part but Toyota doesn't sell it seperately. Normal wear and tear, the cable simply broke off. Maybe rat bite? wth men, from 4.3k cost Toyota SC quote you, u only manage to get 50 ringgit outside
art6969
Aug 26 2013, 10:17 AM
QUOTE(DrPitchard @ Aug 26 2013, 10:13 AM) Toyota only sells the complete set for the wiring harness, with all the connectors. Imagine a system of cables, if you lay it flat on the ground,it is 50m long and has 100 connectors. I only need a small part, which is like 10cm with a single connector. So when to a chop shop, plenty of half cut Vios there, pointed out the specific section of the wiring system in the engine bay that I wanted, the worker there then pulled it out and quoted me RM20 for it. RM30 to bring it to a wireman to fix it for me. can u give me address that chop shop for my future referer
art6969
Sep 22 2013, 07:02 PM
QUOTE(kasey1314 @ Sep 21 2013, 11:07 PM) my vios 10, E spec, with mileages 110,000km...consider high? any one wanted to change to lower spring? wanted to find original spring due to my new factory road is terrible...any wanted to swap, i top up a bit ..please let me know... Fuyo, 3 years only already 110k km, fully utilised
art6969
Oct 1 2013, 07:02 PM
october already, when new vios come out daaaaaa
art6969
Oct 2 2013, 05:44 PM
QUOTE(pspslim007 @ Oct 2 2013, 04:40 PM) i have 2 vios owner , 1st is the 1st gen 1st out str8 buy , 2nd is the 3rd gen i think , and i have to say i am very disappointed in the vios performance , just few days back , i test neck to neck against satria neo at traffic light straight road , to my suprise a car that cost less than vios can beat me , and also the Volkswagen gti , cant be matched at all , and also mazda 2 , which is almost similar pricing to the Vios also cant be compared . I do think maybe even myvi 1.5 can beat a Vios now . lu mau mampus cepat ka bawa laju laju
art6969
Oct 7 2013, 05:13 PM
should be open new thread la with new vios
art6969
Oct 9 2013, 06:42 PM
 cun siuttttt
art6969
Oct 21 2013, 03:34 PM
QUOTE(CAPTAIN JJ @ Oct 21 2013, 01:00 AM) decided to buy either vios or city for my wife use, so went to test drive vios first. The cars feel very light but stiff and i really dont like the gear feel like need to drag for power maybe is still 4speed. Interior not bad likes the new meter but overall interior looks empty. Width of this car still small shoulder to shoulder on the front seat ( i'm not fat afterall) compared with city much more roomier front and back and feel more elegance when sitting inside. Although this vios is a good car and looks nice on the front but just decided and make a booking for city just because feel much more comfort, power , roomier than vios and very good rebate currently. Just my personal opinion would like to shared. no offence  it a right decision u choose city for ur wife, that car is nice for ladies coz that car pickup a little bit sluggish compare to vios
art6969
Nov 13 2013, 01:55 PM
QUOTE(Henry217 @ Nov 13 2013, 06:03 AM) well done u bought it for 500, look at manual, it from pioneer the best thing of that player, i can connect my iphone using BTA, and navigate using google maps.
art6969
Dec 22 2013, 11:30 AM
Damnnn my vios 6 month use already, a few chip stone kena