7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

LYN Official Toyota Vios Owners Thread V3, Thread for all LYN's Toyota Vios owners!

Ulysses
post Aug 22 2013, 07:31 AM

尤利西斯
2,822 posts

QUOTE(Thunder_Bolt @ Aug 22 2013, 05:17 AM)
I also happened to face noise coming from the front side passenger drawer there whenever moves through un-even road, guess what...the root cause of the noise is due to the lid of the drawer itself, after closing the drawer, there is still a gap between the drawer lid and the dashboard, so when car moves over uneven road surface, the drawer lid will vibrates and keep knocking thus produces the noise, solution is to place something heavy in the drawer so that the drawer lid won't vibrate, or paste some rubber tapes around the edge of the drawer lid to stop the noise.
After all, nowadays Toyota cars fit and finish is not really good already I would say. But this car is still nice to drive.
yea..mine also.. the only sound I heard so far is from drawer... but quite minimum.. it can be heard if im not play any music
Ulysses
post Aug 22 2013, 01:21 PM

尤利西斯
2,822 posts

QUOTE(PureGeek @ Aug 22 2013, 09:54 AM)
Hello, wanna ask does the J spec come with heat noise insulation sheets on the engine bonnet area and other areas same as other specs?
it doesnt come with it... but dont worry..theres people selling it.. find at automotive garage sales
Ulysses
post Aug 26 2013, 08:11 PM

尤利西斯
2,822 posts

Im about to travel long..600km smething.. whats is best tire pressure for 3passenger n few luggage.
Ulysses
post Aug 27 2013, 07:37 PM

尤利西斯
2,822 posts

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Aug 27 2013, 05:45 PM)
220 KPa is enough d..don't pump too full..too full car will be very light when speeding smile.gif
Sorry..im not fmiliar with kpa.. how much in psi?
Ulysses
post Aug 27 2013, 07:38 PM

尤利西斯
2,822 posts

QUOTE(DrPitchard @ Aug 27 2013, 03:01 PM)
I would go for 230kPa for front and 225kPa for back.
How much in psi?
Ulysses
post Sep 1 2013, 07:59 PM

尤利西斯
2,822 posts

QUOTE(TianJian @ Sep 1 2013, 07:34 PM)
my car bonnet got hit , any1 got repair this part before ?
How bad it was hit?
Ulysses
post Sep 3 2013, 01:55 PM

尤利西斯
2,822 posts

I just installed semi leather seat cover for my espec...
It costs rm500 including installment cost. Is it normal price?

N then, is it leather seat on G and TRd are just "cover"? Anyone ever unwrap it?
Ulysses
post Sep 3 2013, 04:48 PM

尤利西斯
2,822 posts

QUOTE(lung85 @ Sep 3 2013, 03:28 PM)
so cheap?

i ask full leather for all seat is rm3k and semi is 2.4k. semi is only seat part is real leather and back part is fake one, so urs also same?
mine brand is LEC
yes its semi leather as told by shop tauke.

i think its LEC 300

http://www.lecseat.com.my/product_lec-300.html

http://www.lecseat.com.my/gallery_toyota.html

its exactly like this

This post has been edited by Ulysses: Sep 3 2013, 04:58 PM
Ulysses
post Sep 3 2013, 07:54 PM

尤利西斯
2,822 posts

QUOTE(lung85 @ Sep 3 2013, 07:47 PM)
urs is soft leather frm the pic i saw it.

i prefer something like TRD  leather one, fit fit one.no budget change yet, so using fabic, but very dusty
I see.. I hv no budget to fork out too much for leather.. this all I can.. b4 this 2month im using fabric still wrapped in plastic. Haha.. yea, fabric so dusty. sweat.gif
Ulysses
post Sep 3 2013, 08:06 PM

尤利西斯
2,822 posts

QUOTE(lung85 @ Sep 3 2013, 07:59 PM)
after u use gt any different o nt? how is the heat when park under hot sun
Err..seat bcome a bit larger... about heat, I havent park under sun yet.. I just installed today morning.... but I think expect to have hot, bad heat absorption since its quite budget seat cover
Ulysses
post Sep 3 2013, 10:06 PM

尤利西斯
2,822 posts

QUOTE(lung85 @ Sep 3 2013, 09:49 PM)
ur is leather or pvc? if pvc then sure hot like hell, smoke ur ass, i have one car installed with pvc , very hot when park under the sun.
urs is juz cover only or they remove the ori fabric 1st then install leather?
how to know its pvc or leather? what i know, tauke said its semi leather..

mine is semi leather cover.. they stitch it to the ori fabric...

sweat.gif
im noob in this thingy
Ulysses
post Sep 3 2013, 10:21 PM

尤利西斯
2,822 posts

QUOTE(lung85 @ Sep 3 2013, 10:19 PM)
pvc is similar to plastic one, semi is a mix or leather with pvc, the center area u seat is leather, the back and side it no leather.

if u wan fully fit one sure need remove fabric 1st then stitch it, which is more fit and nice but price is expensvie, but rm500 is cheap. as long as u enjoy the leather feel.
i see.mine not removed the ori..they cover it with few stitches... i think its semi..

i want to get rid of those dusty feel of fabric.. sweat.gif
Ulysses
post Sep 4 2013, 06:37 AM

尤利西斯
2,822 posts

sometimes my remote is not working, but its red led is working each time i press it..

whats the problem?

example.. in 5times i press it, on the 3rd, or 4th time the car will unlock/lock.. rarely works on 1st press.
Ulysses
post Sep 4 2013, 08:43 AM

尤利西斯
2,822 posts

QUOTE(anizanzainal @ Sep 4 2013, 08:39 AM)
Vios remote seem likes not so responsive..mine also facing the same problem like yours.. hmm.gif
yea..

awkward moment when everyone is looking at u, waiting for u to unlock the door.. =.='' u keep pressing it, its not responsive until 4th press sweat.gif sweat.gif

other forumer face the same problem too?
Ulysses
post Sep 4 2013, 10:41 AM

尤利西斯
2,822 posts

QUOTE(Hamsapguy @ Sep 4 2013, 10:33 AM)
yeap me too....the trick is to stay close to the car as in 2 steps away at max. any further it doesnt seem to pick up the signal
guys..actually it need to be hold 2seconds smthing & release..

kenji, the TS told me..

cos last time i used to drive my dad's wira... even my wife city also same, the moment you press, it will lock/unlock...    then i did the same to vios, i press a few times, no response... then i reread the card that comes with the control, it says to press and hold... then ok liao

haha..so funny i dont even read the manual..

This post has been edited by Ulysses: Sep 4 2013, 10:42 AM
Ulysses
post Sep 6 2013, 06:26 AM

尤利西斯
2,822 posts

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Sep 5 2013, 11:55 PM)
Front need others ok
Its illegal to have front window tinted?
Ulysses
post Sep 6 2013, 11:19 AM

尤利西斯
2,822 posts

QUOTE(jnls @ Sep 6 2013, 10:57 AM)
ahaha i js read d manual during my 1st service 2weeks ago bout d remote control as i tot my remote control gt prob...  tongue.gif
Im almost went to toyota service center to ask about the prob.....but luckily I ask here 1st.. lol.. doh.gif

Actually there point about it.. to prevent accidental press when on pocket. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Ulysses: Sep 6 2013, 11:28 AM
Ulysses
post Sep 6 2013, 05:08 PM

尤利西斯
2,822 posts

QUOTE(lung85 @ Sep 6 2013, 01:29 PM)
normally i can c rear bonnet open in most vios even my friend one, put in pocket n opened but he dono.

so i install spring, if i press open it will lift up so i know is open. i open my rear bonnet at least 1 time per day, sometime 3 to 4 time cos i put many thing at back for my work
How much cost u install? Diy?
Ulysses
post Sep 7 2013, 08:41 AM

尤利西斯
2,822 posts

just wondering..is there any mat for rear panel? one that place the speaker.. protect against sunlight
&
want to ask about this two coolant that i circled with red..is it using the same coolant water?

This post has been edited by Ulysses: Sep 7 2013, 08:52 AM
Ulysses
post Sep 7 2013, 06:00 PM

尤利西斯
2,822 posts

QUOTE(lung85 @ Sep 7 2013, 02:16 PM)
the 1st circled as red is spare coolant, 2nd is direct for water tank, so jus fill the 1st one. even if u overheat, juz fill the 1st one,  if u open the second one, it will blow out
Thanks!

7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0234sec    0.90    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 06:56 PM