144 Pages « < 126 127 128 129 130 > » Bottom

LYN Official Toyota Vios Owners Thread V3, Thread for all LYN's Toyota Vios owners!

brothercheong
post Dec 22 2013, 11:07 PM

68 posts

when at 160kmh, it feels like still stable to go even faster
Vervain
post Dec 23 2013, 03:00 AM

Scathach
5,464 posts

what's the max vios can go?
Ulysses
post Dec 23 2013, 07:58 AM

尤利西斯
2,822 posts

QUOTE(brothercheong @ Dec 22 2013, 11:06 PM)
tested my vios 160km/h for a short while, i can say its super stable and feel like 90kmh... dunno what they do to improve the current vios... sound also quiet...

i also found solution to the dashboard noise... u just switch on the music and for 10 minutes u off the music and the sound is gone... dunno why but it works..
is that sound comes from drawer?
richygirl88
post Dec 23 2013, 08:13 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(Ulysses @ Dec 23 2013, 07:58 AM)
i think from glove box?
richygirl88
post Dec 23 2013, 08:13 AM

24 posts

tested my vios 160km/h for a short while, i can say its super stable and feel like 90kmh... dunno what they do to improve the current vios... sound also quiet...

i also found solution to the dashboard noise... u just switch on the music and for 10 minutes u off the music and the sound is gone... dunno why but it works..
G spec? tested once can go up to 200km/h no problem
RoxyMunky
post Dec 23 2013, 08:20 AM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

in terms of stability, yes its being improved by adding 100+ molding points to the chassis.

as for cabin NVH, this car is really poor; especially coming from undercarriage. Perhaps the best solution at the moment is to change the noisy CC5 tyres first.

QUOTE(Ulysses @ Dec 23 2013, 07:58 AM)
QUOTE(richygirl88 @ Dec 23 2013, 08:13 AM)
i think from glove box?
what kind of noise you guys referring too?

I've tested max 140km/h, never heard any rattling sound; except the noisy tyre and wind noise.

G spec? tested once can go up to 200km/h no problem
200kmh?? shocking.gif
richygirl88
post Dec 23 2013, 08:23 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(RoxyMunky @ Dec 23 2013, 08:20 AM)
in terms of stability, yes its being improved by adding 100+ molding points to the chassis.

as for cabin NVH, this car is really poor; especially coming from undercarriage. Perhaps the best solution at the moment is to change the noisy CC5 tyres first.
what kind of noise you guys referring too?

I've tested max 140km/h, never heard any rattling sound; except the noisy tyre and wind noise.
200kmh?? shocking.gif
i think u re using 2013 vios too... can u pls check ur front windscreen got rubber attach at both side or not? i mean mine got small gap in between without rubber doh.gif
RoxyMunky
post Dec 23 2013, 08:31 AM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(richygirl88 @ Dec 23 2013, 08:23 AM)
i think u re using 2013 vios too... can u pls check ur front windscreen got rubber attach at both side or not? i mean mine got small gap in between without rubber  doh.gif
checked yesterday... both front and rear windscreen doesn't comes with the rubber lining. sweat.gif
richygirl88
post Dec 23 2013, 10:04 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(RoxyMunky @ Dec 23 2013, 08:31 AM)
checked yesterday... both front and rear windscreen doesn't comes with the rubber lining. sweat.gif
lol.. toyota is cutting and saving cost by not giving us rubber lining and middle lamp mad.gif

i completed the survey e voucher and no have rm20... how about urs?
ds_bodykits
post Dec 23 2013, 10:05 AM

QUOTE(Ulysses @ Dec 22 2013, 07:54 AM)
hi..wanna ask..if bodykit, postage to sarawak, how much cost?

Hi bro,
which one model toyota vios body kit you choose?and how many set?

normally i send to sarawak delivery cost RM 150-200++ (min 5 set)

markljh
post Dec 23 2013, 10:20 AM

i think from glove box?
speaking about glove box, check if your 2013 vios has a small suspension on the side of it. you can see it after you open an left sidr. i mean when u open ur glove box it wont just fall. same as closing it. it feels like some resistance is there avoiding you closing it fast. camry and altis has this suspension. not my 2012 vios.

my glove box ratling noise is anoying. last friday i diy and solve the problem. but the bloody tak tak sound from under carriage is still there.

This post has been edited by markljh: Dec 23 2013, 10:23 AM
Ulysses
post Dec 23 2013, 10:20 AM

尤利西斯
2,822 posts

QUOTE(ds_bodykits @ Dec 23 2013, 10:05 AM)

Hi bro,
which one model toyota vios body kit you choose?and how many set?

normally i send to sarawak delivery cost RM 150-200++ (min 5 set)

vios 2nd generation
RoxyMunky
post Dec 23 2013, 10:36 AM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(richygirl88 @ Dec 23 2013, 10:04 AM)
lol.. toyota is cutting and saving cost by not giving us rubber lining and middle lamp  mad.gif

i completed the survey e voucher and no have rm20... how about urs?
i havent fill in the survey form... laugh.gif
ds_bodykits
post Dec 23 2013, 10:56 AM

QUOTE(Ulysses @ Dec 23 2013, 10:20 AM)
vios 2nd generation
bro, do you see the website for all toyota vios style ?
which model you want , please write model name.
Thank you.

shipping via ocean delivery day 5-8working day after full payment

brothercheong
post Dec 23 2013, 11:52 AM

68 posts

Oh yea 90% highway calculated is 14.5 sen/km, my old saga using 1.90 ron 95 is 16-17 sena km, this vios use new price 2.10 ron 95 is 14.5sen per km i cant believe
lovesick_joe
post Dec 23 2013, 11:59 AM

237 posts

Tested my Vios 2013 ,2 week back at highway.

With 17' rim, 1 passenger + Driver.

Easily reach 160km, can go 170 but dunno y hard to touch 180km.

On downhill, only can touch abit to 180.

Suspecting "Speed Cut" because Altis 2.0 cuts at 190km although can go faster

P/S: Speeding is not advice & is dangerous, i just try once to test out the speed limit only.

This post has been edited by lovesick_joe: Dec 23 2013, 12:07 PM
RoxyMunky
post Dec 23 2013, 12:01 PM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(lovesick_joe @ Dec 23 2013, 11:59 AM)
Tested my Vios 2013 ,2 week back at highway.

With 17' rim, 1 passenger + Driver.

Easily reach 160km, can go 170 but dunno y hard to touch 180km.

On downhill abit only can go touch 180.

Suspecting "Speed Cut" because Altis 2.0 cuts at 190km although can go faster

P/S: Speeding is not advice & is dangerous, i just try once to test out the speed limit only.
ur Vios is the latest model or the one before??
lovesick_joe
post Dec 23 2013, 12:03 PM

237 posts

QUOTE(RoxyMunky @ Dec 23 2013, 12:01 PM)
ur Vios is the latest model or the one before??
Latest, same as ur's...

ds_bodykits
post Dec 23 2013, 12:18 PM

QUOTE(brothercheong @ Dec 23 2013, 11:52 AM)
Oh yea 90% highway calculated is 14.5 sen/km, my old saga using 1.90 ron 95 is 16-17 sena km, this vios use new price 2.10 ron 95 is 14.5sen per km i cant believe
IF you pay RM 30 (price 2.10 ron 95) , can run how much KM?
richygirl88
post Dec 23 2013, 12:33 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(RoxyMunky @ Dec 23 2013, 10:36 AM)
i havent fill in the survey form... laugh.gif
Hmm.. i found out a new problem for my vios 2013. not sure it's everyone problem or my problem...

you can try open auto window at driver side... u can press auto or manually.. u can do it open COMPLETELY and close COMPLETELY for 6 times... after 6 times ... the motor will become malfunction and have to wait 2 minutes for it to cool down before it start to operate again....

you facing same problem as mine? i think i need bring sc change motor but i dislike my car being kacau like they uninstall all components and install back .... arghh!!!

144 Pages « < 126 127 128 129 130 > » Top

0.0312sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:21 AM