TSNewbieeeeee
Aug 13 2012, 02:28 PM, updated 14y ago
Hey guys, I'm new in bodybuilding. I have 2 3lbs Isoloid 100% whey protein. Just wanna ask whether is it okay to shake the protein in a shaker vigorously or not? It forms a lot of bubbles. Also, how long can we keep it in the shaker after shaking? Planning to like shake it, then bring it to the gym and drink right after working out.
kubuk
Aug 13 2012, 03:17 PM
Lol what do you think will happen to the protein shake if bubbles are coming out. Its just bubbles. Why don't you do what I do if you're worried. Put the powder in your shaker, pour in water when you feel like drinking it. That way you can also avoid spills.
TSNewbieeeeee
Aug 13 2012, 07:23 PM
QUOTE(kubuk @ Aug 13 2012, 03:17 PM) Lol what do you think will happen to the protein shake if bubbles are coming out. Its just bubbles. Why don't you do what I do if you're worried. Put the powder in your shaker, pour in water when you feel like drinking it. That way you can also avoid spills. Hmm I've tried this, but the powder sticks to the bottom of the shaker. Need a spoon to scrap the powder. :l
kubuk
Aug 13 2012, 07:25 PM
Dry the bottom of the shaker before putting it in. Depends on what powder are you using too. Serious Mass simply won't dissolve at all unless I use a blender.
piggydragon
Aug 13 2012, 07:29 PM
Maybe u can try adding more water  mix ur protein after ur workout I suggest. Too little water sometimes too sweet to drink also
darklight79
Aug 13 2012, 08:41 PM
I'll eat your food
Well whenever i shake, I always produce some bubbles in my protein. I guess it is natural.
razorboy
Aug 13 2012, 08:49 PM
if you shake your water bottle vigorously, do bubbles form ? i mean like plain water. Do you still drink the water?
darklight79
Aug 13 2012, 08:51 PM
I'll eat your food
QUOTE(razorboy @ Aug 13 2012, 08:49 PM) if you shake your water bottle vigorously, do bubbles form ? i mean like plain water. Do you still drink the water? Oh so THATs what you call it eh? You kinky fella. Water bottle.
razorboy
Aug 13 2012, 08:52 PM
QUOTE(darklight79 @ Aug 13 2012, 08:51 PM) Oh so THATs what you call it eh? You kinky fella. Water bottle.  what is this, i don't even... forget it
swks26
Aug 13 2012, 09:03 PM
In on sperm thread. Lol.
Newbieeeeeee, the blender ball - spring ball thingy, in the shaker bottle should be mixing all the powder up. Put water first, then top it up with your protein powder.
Should be fine making your shake before gymming.
rideon
Aug 13 2012, 11:58 PM

its normal dnt think too much.. i just use a normal bottle and hav no trouble blending my whey by shaking my ar**... dnt need spoon ir wut ever.. just the up and down side to side motion... lol....
haziqthebest
Aug 14 2012, 12:09 AM
dude, dont think too much. its just protein. u wont die from it. lol.
TSNewbieeeeee
Aug 14 2012, 01:26 AM
Hmm. Im just using a cheap shaker. Dont have that springy ball thingy inside. Haha. Okay guys. Thanks for your comments. Appreciate them.
-Dan
Aug 14 2012, 01:29 AM
Pour the water into the shaker first, then scoop the whey onto the surface of the water and shake it. This'll solve the problem of having clumps at the bottom of the shaker.
This post has been edited by -Dan: Aug 14 2012, 01:38 AM
xCM
Aug 14 2012, 01:37 AM
I noticed isoloid gives more bubles after shaking. Compared to myo and ON whey la. Just keep shaking
rideon
Aug 14 2012, 02:25 PM

but the bubbles will subsides in a few mins.. taste quite good also....
TSNewbieeeeee
Aug 14 2012, 10:46 PM
QUOTE(-Dan @ Aug 14 2012, 01:29 AM) Pour the water into the shaker first, then scoop the whey onto the surface of the water and shake it. This'll solve the problem of having clumps at the bottom of the shaker. Yup I know bout that but just wanna know whether the protein will like.. oxidise or something. Haha. I guess not. QUOTE(xCM @ Aug 14 2012, 01:37 AM) I noticed isoloid gives more bubles after shaking. Compared to myo and ON whey la. Just keep shaking  isawwhatyoudidthere
yeezai
Aug 22 2012, 01:02 PM
keep too long it will stink...after shake keep max 2hours
whatdamn
Aug 22 2012, 01:11 PM
not unless you keep it in the fridge.
TSNewbieeeeee
Aug 22 2012, 06:23 PM
Hmm I realised that too. Can't keep for long after mixed. What I do is I get those resealable bags from the supermarket and put my powder in. Then I put my water into my shaker. I mix on the spot.
pedro
Aug 22 2012, 06:30 PM
I bring you the solution to all your problems. Click here!
TSNewbieeeeee
Aug 22 2012, 09:17 PM
QUOTE(pedro @ Aug 22 2012, 06:30 PM) I bring you the solution to all your problems. Click here!  Ahh have to ship from overseas. If Malaysia got maybe can consider lah. But $9.99 after converting still damm expensive.. just for a shaker.
pedro
Aug 22 2012, 09:20 PM
QUOTE(Newbieeeeee @ Aug 22 2012, 09:17 PM) Ahh have to ship from overseas. If Malaysia got maybe can consider lah. But $9.99 after converting still damm expensive.. just for a shaker. To me the convenience is worth the price. BB.com shipping is fine.
VaLeNrUdOn
Aug 23 2012, 10:44 AM

QUOTE(Newbieeeeee @ Aug 14 2012, 01:26 AM) Hmm. Im just using a cheap shaker. Dont have that springy ball thingy inside. Haha. Okay guys. Thanks for your comments. Appreciate them.  try adding ice cubes..it works better than the springy thing...the spring thing is a nightmare to clean. i usually put 3-4 ice cubes...the whey...then water...then just goncang the hell out of it...bubbles reduced with cooler temp...
TSNewbieeeeee
Aug 23 2012, 01:24 PM
QUOTE(VaLeNrUdOn @ Aug 23 2012, 10:44 AM) try adding ice cubes..it works better than the springy thing...the spring thing is a nightmare to clean. i usually put 3-4 ice cubes...the whey...then water...then just goncang the hell out of it...bubbles reduced with cooler temp... Oh really? I noticed on my powder its written stir with a spoon and cold water. Cold? I've so far used room temp only. Never tried cold.
TSNewbieeeeee
Aug 25 2012, 06:28 PM
Ahh I've finally tried your style. And I really have to thank you. Now I can't take room temp protein anymore. Damm. But I realise that when it's cold yes it produces less bubbles but it's harder for the powder to break down and dissolve. But still worth it.
John91
Aug 26 2012, 09:38 PM
Seriously, why isn't this thread closed?
FitnessKaki
Aug 27 2012, 02:38 AM
QUOTE(VaLeNrUdOn @ Aug 23 2012, 10:44 AM) try adding ice cubes..it works better than the springy thing...the spring thing is a nightmare to clean. i usually put 3-4 ice cubes...the whey...then water...then just goncang the hell out of it...bubbles reduced with cooler temp... Ice cube is a great solution to those without balls. I mean the ball that come in the shaker bottke  always did that and it works very well in reducing clumps.
TSNewbieeeeee
Aug 27 2012, 12:29 PM
But my ice cubes dissolves very quickly! Maybe my water is too warm? Haha.
VaLeNrUdOn
Aug 27 2012, 02:07 PM

so add cold water  after a good training session...thirsty and dehydrated...gulp down some cold protein with ice...good on the satisfaction...haha...
darklight79
Aug 27 2012, 09:58 PM
I'll eat your food
QUOTE(Newbieeeeee @ Aug 25 2012, 06:28 PM) Ahh I've finally tried your style. And I really have to thank you. Now I can't take room temp protein anymore. Damm. But I realise that when it's cold yes it produces less bubbles but it's harder for the powder to break down and dissolve. But still worth it. I rarely flame newbies but you are bloody stupid and i seriously want to do a WWE move on you. You need to ask retarded questions about something as mundane as this? Would you like me to give you bubbles in your shaker?
TSNewbieeeeee
Aug 27 2012, 10:30 PM
QUOTE(darklight79 @ Aug 27 2012, 09:58 PM) I rarely flame newbies but you are bloody stupid and i seriously want to do a WWE move on you. You need to ask retarded questions about something as mundane as this? Would you like me to give you bubbles in your shaker? Urr. I don't see no questions there.
CargoCult
Aug 28 2012, 04:21 PM

Watch out, those bubbles could manifest themselves in your heart and in turn cause it to explode
TSNewbieeeeee
Aug 28 2012, 05:27 PM
QUOTE(CargoCult @ Aug 28 2012, 04:21 PM) Watch out, those bubbles could manifest themselves in your heart and in turn cause it to explode Oh is it? Okay. Will watch out.
janson_kaniaz
Aug 28 2012, 08:35 PM
time to close it. it serves no purpose no more.