saw someone mentioned PCSF.
got some money in there.
any advice?
thanks...
mroys@lyn
post Mar 15 2013, 04:34 PM

1,017 posts

QUOTE(koinibler @ Mar 14 2013, 04:33 PM)
I read some news, recently PMB being the first private company to be granted a license by Chinese gov. to invest in A/B shares DIRECTLY in China.

Could be turning point for PCSF and related fund.
then i'll keep PCSF..

how about PNREF & PSEASF? should i sell it or keep it?

thanks...
mroys@lyn
post Mar 15 2013, 04:48 PM

1,017 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Mar 15 2013, 04:36 PM)
Why you want to sell PSEASF? It's performing pretty good with recent cross of NAV to above 0.3000

In medium term, ASEAN will be a good region to invest into.
i am not good in investment.
i tot want to sell it to secure the profit. worry it will drop. and then think again what to do with the money? where to invest? may be you are right. since it is performing, just leave it. thanks anyway.
mroys@lyn
post Apr 15 2015, 08:12 AM

1,017 posts

QUOTE(j.passing.by @ Apr 14 2015, 01:09 PM)
13/4/2015 PUBLIC CHINA SELECT FUND PCSF 0.2561 0.0080 3.22%
Now above 0.25 after so long...  biggrin.gif  but still a lost to those who bought in at 0.28.
PUBLIC CHINA SELECT FUND : Total Returns from 14-Apr-14 To 13-Apr-15 45.59%
drool.gif
anyone know why china select moved so fast?
shud i sell now?
bought in 2007-2009, 0.12-0.25. avg 0.20.
mroys@lyn
post Apr 15 2015, 11:15 AM

1,017 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Apr 15 2015, 08:33 AM)
from Public mutual WEEKLY MARKET REVIEW: Week ended 10 April ’15
Regional markets gained pace on expectations of delayed interest rate hikes by the Federal Reserve and fund inflows into the China ‘H’ shares and Hong Kong market. Following measures by the Chinese regulator to allow China’s mutual funds to buy Hong Kong-listed shares under the Shanghai-Hong Kong Stock Connect program, the China ‘H’ shares surged by 10.5% to a 4-year high while the Hong Kong market rose by 7.9% to a 7-year high. Investors also capitalised on arbitrage opportunities between Shanghai and Hong Kong shares as selected Hong Kong-listed companies traded at significant discounts to their mainland peers. Meanwhile, South East Asian markets also closed higher.
want more...google
QUOTE(David83 @ Apr 15 2015, 08:58 AM)
China market has been up more than 50% since mid last year.

Recent surge is due to appreciation of H-share in HK to track A-share in Shanghai. Shanghai bourse has recently hit fresh high in 7-years.
sifus, thank you very much for the information.
mroys@lyn
post Apr 15 2015, 11:17 AM

1,017 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Apr 15 2015, 09:34 AM)
People who bought it I think most of them couldn't wait for so long. I would think most of them already sold off..
haha... i keep it since 2007, bought some in 2009 when it hit bottom, still keep it. may unload now.

0.0329sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 06:09 PM