Public Mutual v4, Public/PB series funds

SUSyklooi
post Sep 5 2013, 06:16 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(koinibler @ Sep 5 2013, 06:09 PM)
Agent can't help you to open PMO. Investor need himself/herself go to PM office to get a biometric verification (thumb print with IC slot).
definitely did not do that
So, its probable you sign a blank switching form. (maybe or imitation of signature)

Its actually possible to transfer account. Usually its for customer with a relation (husband wife, father son) but need a relevant document, and both party must present. So, in your case, I don't think he can easily transfer your money into his account. what a relieve!
SUSyklooi
post Sep 5 2013, 08:32 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(birdman13200 @ Sep 5 2013, 08:01 PM)
uncle looi, ur experience sound scary. I am totally can't accept my money be switched without my acknowledgement. I think u should call the agent and ask him/her how and why ur money get switched. It is good to let everyone know the reason and can prevent it happening again.
hmm.gif
maybe i did sign some form about switching.....not sure about that. too many forms were signed at the initial a/c opening..
maybe he/she tried to "save/protect" my investment....but you are right, it sounds scary because I was NOT informed before the switch. mad.gif
SUSyklooi
post Sep 5 2013, 09:51 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Sep 5 2013, 09:45 PM)
YKLooi - if U cheesed off enough, U can give PubMut a call & "golden finger" the fler for:
a. Having U pre-sign forms (a big no-no officially)
b. buta buta execute without checking with U

Note though, your agent may kena cut. Thus, do only if REALLY dang angry yar. (will give him/her another chance, cos maybe he/she really intent to do me good)
Just a thought  notworthy.gif
SUSyklooi
post Sep 6 2013, 01:51 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(familyfirst @ Sep 6 2013, 01:47 PM)
May I know all sifu thoughts on the new regulation on EPF withdrawal for unit trust come Jan 14?  Thank you.
hmm.gif from the
investor's point of views?
sales agents point of views?
age groups of investors? rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by yklooi: Sep 6 2013, 01:53 PM
SUSyklooi
post Sep 9 2013, 04:51 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(familyfirst @ Sep 9 2013, 04:45 PM)
From investors point of view.  I already have invested in a few funds .. didnt want to invest more until this regulation came along. Shall I just keep it in EPF?   Will it really be "safe"?
hmm.gif just a few more months of 20% in excess of minimum sum in EPF contributions (if one is at the higher age scale).....keeping or not make not much different....
EPF "should " be quite "safe" lor...backed up by govt...unless "xxx" then all die

This post has been edited by yklooi: Sep 9 2013, 05:00 PM
SUSyklooi
post Sep 12 2013, 12:53 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(moko82 @ Sep 12 2013, 12:41 PM)
do you think the price will drop more for the new public sukuk fund??
yesterday i did invest some money into the new public sukuk fund.  sad.gif
hmm.gif good question..go check the performance of the newly launched funds or the charts of the launched funds to see if there is any improvement 3 months after launch? appreciate posting of your findings
SUSyklooi
post Sep 15 2013, 11:23 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(azilazwa @ Sep 15 2013, 08:35 PM)
any idea what fund is good to invest using epf? islamic fund is preferred.
see this for some performance comparison
http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/fundi...torareacode=FEY

Click at the boxes of the required funds, then click "Display Shortlisted" to filter

just a note,...past performance may not be indicative of future performance
SUSyklooi
post Sep 19 2013, 10:03 AM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(garfield007 @ Sep 19 2013, 09:55 AM)
Hi, want to ask anybody who have submit epf withdrawal for investment in this month? Got any problem? I dunno why they cancel my application.
has it been 3 months since your last withdrawal? if yes, ask the person who submit the application for you to ask KWSP
SUSyklooi
post Sep 19 2013, 04:33 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(lazybump_nonsense @ Sep 19 2013, 04:17 PM)
When started: About a year or two. Not really sure but definitely more than a year(i know the time frame is 3 years minimum)

What technique : Using Cost averaging technique, I should've use lump sum I think, or rather use FD because time frame is short.

When to withdraw : within 12 months I think?
*not very good in mutual fund because I can't really control it and I don't know what homework I should do >.<
your funds added up now losing 200+.....and you wish to sell them within 12 months right?
what funds did you buy?
what are they?
mind to share?
when was the last time you did the DCA? on EQ or FI funds?
need more info for the other SIFUs to easily advise "What shall I do now to cut the loses or even gain from it ?"

with limited info provided by you and with FED withholding QE tapering for now.......i think you got a good chance or recovering your lost 200+ (if you stop the DCA on PM EQ funds (5.5% SC is HIGH))......just observe it till November...if got gain RM10 sell all lor.

This post has been edited by yklooi: Sep 19 2013, 04:47 PM
SUSyklooi
post Sep 19 2013, 07:07 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(lazybump_nonsense @ Sep 19 2013, 06:23 PM)
PISEF,PISBF and PFSF. Currently PISEF and PISBF is in profit stat while PFSF is losing about 300. I doing DCA on every 8th and 18th....
you are planning to take out in 12 months, are you going to continue the DCA on every 8th and 18th? pls do consider the sales charges...
SUSyklooi
post Sep 21 2013, 08:27 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(lazybump_nonsense @ Sep 21 2013, 06:36 PM)
so you suggest me to stop the DDI right?

with only 12 months to go...what are the chances of gaining the ROI same as the % of sales charges.
next month would have only 11 mths, then 10 mths, then......

This post has been edited by yklooi: Sep 21 2013, 08:47 PM
SUSyklooi
post Sep 22 2013, 04:19 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(lazybump_nonsense @ Sep 22 2013, 04:12 PM)
Get it.. For continuously using DDI, may let me continue in losing stat.. am I right?
not necessarily so....if the mkt trend is upwards, you will be in a winning streaks......but can the ROI enough to cover the SC in that short period.

This post has been edited by yklooi: Sep 22 2013, 04:25 PM
SUSyklooi
post Sep 24 2013, 10:03 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(lazybump_nonsense @ Sep 24 2013, 10:00 PM)
but the only way for my case now...is to stop all the DDI right?
do you really want to exit ALL investment in UT in 11 months?
do you have other form of investment?
SUSyklooi
post Sep 29 2013, 12:36 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(azilazwa @ Sep 29 2013, 12:04 PM)
Hi guys,

How is the calculation to estimate how many years i have to invest to reach my goal? My agent have told me before, but i forgot edy. Let me give example of my situation.

i'm doing DDI, RM200/month. i want to do this till my total investment is RM500,000. I'm investing in PIEF. How many years i have to invest? TQ in advance.
hmm.gif what is the projected annualized return/IRR you are looking to get? It is important to understand that unit trusts do not offer a fixed rate of return: your principal value will fluctuate, and the return on your investment is not guaranteed. The rates of return fluctuate with market conditions, changes of the valuation of the securities a fund invests in, or other factors.
so without a constant annualized return/IRR factor.....one can only assume?
SUSyklooi
post Sep 29 2013, 12:47 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(azilazwa @ Sep 29 2013, 12:44 PM)
Before this i think my agent said to use safe value at 10%. I know we can only estimate/assume because who can predict future right? I just want to know how many years to reach my goal, using estimated annualized return at 10%.
wow "safe to use 10%"...goto the link provided by felixmask....to see can get the result?

This post has been edited by yklooi: Sep 29 2013, 12:48 PM
SUSyklooi
post Sep 29 2013, 12:50 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(azilazwa @ Sep 29 2013, 12:48 PM)

Thank you for the calculator link. It takes around 50 years for me to reach my goal if the annual interest is 5%.
hmm.gif minus routine DDI Sales Charges & inflation....= actual $$?? sweat.gif sweat.gif
SUSyklooi
post Sep 29 2013, 12:51 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(felixmask @ Sep 29 2013, 12:50 PM)
juz do it...
rclxms.gif always better to start investment early....just select well.
SUSyklooi
post Oct 1 2013, 03:01 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Oct 1 2013, 02:59 PM)
Mind to share wat is platform fee?
maybe related....
Q&A ON BOND FUND PLATFORM FEE
In this Q&A section, we address some questions that investors have on the bond fund platform fee.
http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...?articleNo=3892
SUSyklooi
post Oct 17 2013, 07:25 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(awyongcarl @ Oct 17 2013, 05:48 PM)
Uh..Sorry to interrupt but, is Mutual fund considered as Non-Marketable securities?
Investopedia Says
Definition of 'Non-Marketable Security'
Any type of security that is difficult to buy or sell because it does not trade on a normal market or exchange. These types of securities trade over the counter (OTC) or in a private transaction. Finding a party with which to transact business is often difficult; in some cases, these securities can't be resold due to regulations surrounding the security.

Investopedia explains 'Non-Marketable Security'
Some examples of non-marketable securities are savings bonds, series (A, B, EE, etc.) bonds and private shares. The U.S. government offers both marketable and non-marketable securities to the public. Marketable securities, such as treasury bills and bonds can be purchased and resold to the public. But non-marketable securities, such as savings bonds, must be held by the holder until maturity and can't be resold to another party.

http://www.investopedia.com/terms/n/non-ma..._securities.asp

can public buy mutual funds locally with ease?
SUSyklooi
post Oct 21 2013, 03:58 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(Havoc Knightmare @ Oct 21 2013, 03:56 PM)
Would like to learn more about PM's funds.. where can I view the fund factsheets?
try this, may helps...
http://www.publicmutual.com.my/OurFunds/Pr...usDownload.aspx

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0526sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:40 AM