149 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Bottom

Public Mutual v4, Public/PB series funds

jtcs87
post Dec 1 2012, 04:49 PM

╮(╯_╰)╭
2,747 posts

I planned to go for PUBLIC REGULAR SAVING FUND (PRSF). Any comment about this from you all those sifu?

This post has been edited by jtcs87: Dec 1 2012, 04:50 PM
karhoe
post Dec 3 2012, 11:19 PM

6,238 posts

QUOTE(jtcs87 @ Dec 1 2012, 04:49 PM)
I planned to go for PUBLIC REGULAR SAVING FUND (PRSF). Any comment about this from you all those sifu?
Same here, any comment?
wongmunkeong
post Dec 4 2012, 01:19 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

Hey Xuzen, KParam, Transit & others with CAMS & CAMS2 access,

Have U noticed something not-to-right with CAMS2?
Specifically TOTAL UNITS?

Personally, when i was tallying up my personally tracked data on Excel VS CAMS2 - i found discrepancy (lower in CAMS2).
Then i checked the details in CAMS2 - missing transaction(s), which were in my Excel
I then checked again Public Mutual Online for the same fund accounts - there transactions were in PMO too, as per my Excel tracking.
Again, i checked in CAMS (the older version) - there also are transactions were in PMO too, as per my Excel tracking.

Missing transaction was in Aug 2012. Funny thing is before Aug 2012 ada transactions captured in CAMS2.
My issue or CAMS2 still in alpha/beta testing but released on agents?

UPDATE - Agent services just confirmed bugs. Fellow users of CAMS2, please be AWARE before shooting out the transactions/reports to your customers - they may have a heart attack looking at "units lost".

This post has been edited by wongmunkeong: Dec 4 2012, 01:37 PM
kparam77
post Dec 4 2012, 02:41 PM

952 posts

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Dec 4 2012, 01:19 PM)
Hey Xuzen, KParam, Transit & others with CAMS & CAMS2 access,

Have U noticed something not-to-right with CAMS2?
Specifically TOTAL UNITS?

Personally, when i was tallying up my personally tracked data on Excel VS CAMS2 - i found discrepancy (lower in CAMS2).
Then i checked the details in CAMS2 - missing transaction(s), which were in my Excel
I then checked again Public Mutual Online for the same fund accounts - there transactions were in PMO too, as per my Excel tracking.
Again, i checked in CAMS (the older version) - there also are transactions were in PMO too, as per my Excel tracking.

Missing transaction was in Aug 2012. Funny thing is before Aug 2012 ada transactions captured in CAMS2.
My issue or CAMS2 still in alpha/beta testing but released on agents?

UPDATE - Agent services just confirmed bugs. Fellow users of CAMS2, please be AWARE before shooting out the transactions/reports to your customers - they may have a heart attack looking at "units lost".
noted, n tkhs for the info.

i never notice tis rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
cheahcw2003
post Dec 4 2012, 09:21 PM

5,379 posts

Got email from agent that China stock will be improved tremendously after CNY, so recomend to invest in China funds. ANyone received the same email?
Kaka23
post Dec 4 2012, 09:30 PM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Dec 4 2012, 10:21 PM)
Got email from agent that China stock will be improved tremendously after CNY, so recomend to invest in China funds. ANyone received the same email?
China's economy is gaining some momentum, but nobody will know it will take off tremendously in 2 months time though..
cheahcw2003
post Dec 4 2012, 09:34 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Dec 4 2012, 09:30 PM)
China's economy is gaining some momentum, but nobody will know it will take off tremendously in 2 months time though..
it could be just a year end target meeting campaign to boost the sales.
wongmunkeong
post Dec 4 2012, 09:46 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Dec 4 2012, 09:34 PM)
it could be just a year end target meeting campaign to boost the sales.
bro, simple lar.
Ask him how much of his own $ and % of net worth he himself put in - get proof.
If he/she shy shy - ignore.
If he/she "showhand" and it checks out - U may want to put some skin into the game. Keep in mind though, he/she may SWITCH out later, thus make sure U get weekly access to him/her tongue.gif
SUSDavid83
post Dec 4 2012, 10:56 PM

52,874 posts

Dear Unitholder, We are pleased to attach the market wrap for the week ended 23 November 2012 for your information. Regards Customer Service e-mail proclaimer This e-mail and any attachment is intended for the addressee(s) only and may contain information that is legally privileged and confidential. If you are not the intended recipient, you are hereby notified that any dissemination, distribution or copying of this communication and its contents is strictly prohibited. If you have received this email in error, please notify us immediately by return email or our hotline 036207 5000 and delete the document. This communication has not been transmitted via a private or secure link or in encrypted form and is therefore subject to the usual hazards of Internet communications, nor can it be guaranteed that this communication has not been the subject of unauthorised interception or modification.
frost99
post Dec 5 2012, 01:50 AM

81 posts

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Dec 4 2012, 09:46 PM)
bro, simple lar.
Ask him how much of his own $ and % of net worth he himself put in - get proof.
If he/she shy shy - ignore.
If he/she "showhand" and it checks out - U may want to put some skin into the game. Keep in mind though, he/she may SWITCH out later, thus make sure U get weekly access to him/her tongue.gif
50% agree with this, my agent also show hand, he also invested in China fund when it was hot a few years ago. End up today, both of us feeling the burn hahaha. So I 50% agree because mutual suffering doesn't make me feel that much better !!!

kucingfight
post Dec 5 2012, 12:23 PM

5,784 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Dec 4 2012, 09:30 PM)
yeah that's what it's told 3yrs ago..see where it is now laugh.gif
xuzen
post Dec 5 2012, 01:18 PM

4,436 posts

I have said this and I will say it again, Pub-Mut is a jaguh kampung fund manager.

Only its local funds have beaten the benchmark. Having said that their funds are stuck at the middle. They are neither the best nor the worse, stuck in the middle.

Xuzen

This post has been edited by xuzen: Dec 7 2012, 04:16 PM
aoisky
post Dec 5 2012, 10:47 PM

1,203 posts

QUOTE(desertkids @ Nov 28 2012, 04:23 PM)
you wan go sit for CUTE because of the 1 PM free diary??
Off course not la. just curious and interested on CUTE

Added on December 5, 2012, 10:48 pmare we able to view PM fund's previous fund price ?

This post has been edited by aoisky: Dec 5 2012, 10:48 PM
karhoe
post Dec 7 2012, 01:21 PM

6,238 posts

QUOTE(kucingfight @ Dec 5 2012, 12:23 PM)
yeah that's what it's told 3yrs ago..see where it is now  laugh.gif
And we don't even know if the FM here are good with china market anot
SUSDavid83
post Dec 8 2012, 07:06 PM

52,874 posts

Public Bank’s new tactical allocation fund for potentially higher returns

Public Bank is launching a new fund, PB Dynamic Allocation Fund (PBDYNAF) on 19 June 2012. PBDYNAF is a mixed asset fund that seeks to achieve capital growth over the medium- to long-term period by investing in equities and fixed income securities in domestic and foreign markets. PBDYNAF is managed by Public Bank’s wholly-owned subsidiary, Public Mutual.

URL: http://www.publicmutual.com.my/LinkClick.a...m2Y%3d&tabid=87
SUSDavid83
post Dec 9 2012, 08:40 AM

52,874 posts

Dear Unitholder, We are pleased to attach the market wrap and bond market review for the week/fortnight ended 30 November 2012 for your information. Regards Customer Service e-mail proclaimer This e-mail and any attachment is intended for the addressee(s) only and may contain information that is legally privileged and confidential. If you are not the intended recipient, you are hereby notified that any dissemination, distribution or copying of this communication and its contents is strictly prohibited. If you have received this email in error, please notify us immediately by return email or our hotline 036207 5000 and delete the document. This communication has not been transmitted via a private or secure link or in encrypted form and is therefore subject to the usual hazards of Internet communications, nor can it be guaranteed that this communication has not been the subject of unauthorised interception or modification.
azilazwa
post Dec 9 2012, 12:07 PM

838 posts

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Aug 15 2012, 08:49 AM)
Ahem ahem.. pls allow me to serong a bit with an idea ar.

Since DDI doesn't stop if there's not enough $ in the funding a/c, just skipped for that month:
1. When U want to get in (ie. during low or "normal range" NAV of the fund), have enough in your funding a/c to DDI

2. When U don't want to get in (ie. during abnormally high NAV of the fund), remove your $ from the a/c for those few days - eg. if your DDI = 8th, then perhaps 7th till 9th, have less than DDI amount in your funding a/c, thus DDI does not happen for that month

Yar yar - snakey a bit but what to do, have to "play the game" based on their rules right? Creative a bit lor.
Please note your mileage may vary  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
just read few pages of this thread. got some nice info! thanks to all. will continue reading about PM, since i just started this for one fund. trying to figure out how the dividend/distribution work for my fund (pief)
tom_87
post Dec 9 2012, 03:26 PM

490 posts

hye...newbie question here...do all of u guys handle ur unit trust investment all by urself?

aoisky
post Dec 9 2012, 04:13 PM

1,203 posts

QUOTE(tom_87 @ Dec 9 2012, 03:26 PM)
hye...newbie question here...do all of u guys handle ur unit trust investment all by urself?
Yes
tom_87
post Dec 9 2012, 04:17 PM

490 posts

QUOTE(aoisky @ Dec 9 2012, 04:13 PM)
Yes
u will have to take the test first right?

149 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0232sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 10:09 PM