12 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 >Bottom

P1 P1 ForBiz Fiber Thread, Promo Ended 5Mbps-RM149 20Mbps-RM199

CJ[Gun]
post Oct 19 2012, 12:22 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(rooney723 @ Oct 19 2012, 01:04 AM)
p1 20mbps forbiz user here

no complaints until nw.....speeds r very gud , very constant.........torrents usually go up to 2.3mb/s max......

n its cheap too...........rm199 cn oni get u 5mbps biz package for unifi........while for p1 its 4x more speed for the same price

totally worth it!
It's nice to see u enjoying it, mind if I ask how come torrent only reaches 2.3mbps? :-/ Shouldn't it be at full speed?
If they really throttle torrent I might just subscribe to a VPN service which cost no more than RM30/month still worth more than VIP5
iori_argami
post Oct 19 2012, 01:08 PM

Bit More Than Regular
1,201 posts

Torrent does not depend on your speed only.. It is the seeder counts too..
rooney723
post Oct 19 2012, 01:46 PM

596 posts

QUOTE(CJGun @ Oct 19 2012, 12:22 PM)
It's nice to see u enjoying it, mind if I ask how come torrent only reaches 2.3mbps? :-/ Shouldn't it be at full speed?
If they really throttle torrent I might just subscribe to a VPN service which cost no more than RM30/month still worth more than VIP5
no, wat i meant was......its at full speed, 20mbps speed, which gives 2.5mbps max download speed......

i mean 2.3mbps is 2.3 megabytes per second, not megabits.......

they din throttle torrent......im downloading at full speeds most of the time, definitely oso depends on the seeders, but the speed is never throttled if the seeders r gud....
ywkwy
post Oct 19 2012, 02:26 PM

868 posts

QUOTE(rooney723 @ Oct 19 2012, 01:46 PM)
no, wat i meant was......its at full speed, 20mbps speed, which gives 2.5mbps max download speed......

i mean 2.3mbps is 2.3 megabytes per second, not megabits.......

they din throttle torrent......im downloading at full speeds most of the time, definitely oso depends on the seeders, but the speed is never throttled if the seeders r gud....
2.3MB/s not 2.3Mb/s..

big B and small b is different..
rooney723
post Oct 19 2012, 02:28 PM

596 posts

QUOTE(ywkwy @ Oct 19 2012, 02:26 PM)
2.3MB/s not 2.3Mb/s..

big B and small b is different..
haha ya din notice dat.......
CJ[Gun]
post Oct 19 2012, 03:46 PM

157 posts

Good they didn't throttle torrent
And I'm not the 1st time torrent user larh, I know how it works.. -.-
Just why didn't u test torrent speed with some popular one's.. see how high it can reach..
My installation's on upcoming Wednesday, terminated my P1 home99.. for some reasons they dun dare charge me RM200 penalty.. hehe
paultantk
post Oct 20 2012, 07:41 AM

407 posts

My forbiz IP doesn't seem to have changed past 2 and a half days.

How about you guys?
TSduckaton
post Oct 21 2012, 04:48 PM

Progress is Imminent
1,216 posts

QUOTE(paultantk @ Oct 20 2012, 07:41 AM)
My forbiz IP doesn't seem to have changed past 2 and a half days.

How about you guys?
seems like P1 set their dhcp lease to a longer time.
the question now is how long.

do monitor and let us.
mine stays fixed for 48hours now.
Still monitoring how long can it go.

chuahcs79
post Oct 21 2012, 06:31 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(Eoma @ Oct 18 2012, 11:27 AM)
interesting hmm.gif
TSduckaton
post Oct 21 2012, 07:51 PM

Progress is Imminent
1,216 posts

QUOTE(Eoma @ Oct 18 2012, 11:27 AM)
Green Packet refuted reports as "speculative in nature" and declined to comment.

TM described the news report as "misleading as it is based on speculation"

This post has been edited by duckaton: Oct 21 2012, 07:54 PM
dannychen
post Oct 21 2012, 09:07 PM

1,263 posts

offer valid for another 2 weeks.
Eoma
post Oct 21 2012, 10:02 PM

- ,. -
4,603 posts

QUOTE(duckaton @ Oct 21 2012, 07:51 PM)
Yeah read the 2nd link too, maybe TM wants it for the "4G" spectrum, since they de-merged with Celcom / Axiata.
Well, anyway, all of us will know for sure in the coming months. smile.gif
csn
post Oct 22 2012, 10:05 AM

72 posts

Hi all,
Do encounter many time the p1 phone not ringing when test to call in!
Is it common to any?
paultantk
post Oct 22 2012, 12:16 PM

407 posts

QUOTE(duckaton @ Oct 21 2012, 04:48 PM)
seems like P1 set their dhcp lease to a longer time.
the question now is how long.

do monitor and let us.
mine stays fixed for 48hours now.
Still monitoring how long can it go.
just checked...

last time ip change was Oct. 17, 2012 1:25 AM

its like 5 days already...
T-Mac1
post Oct 22 2012, 11:57 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(rooney723 @ Oct 19 2012, 01:04 AM)
p1 20mbps forbiz user here

no complaints until nw.....speeds r very gud , very constant.........torrents usually go up to 2.3mb/s max......

n its cheap too...........rm199 cn oni get u 5mbps biz package for unifi........while for p1 its 4x more speed for the same price

totally worth it!
may I know where's your area?
rooney723
post Oct 23 2012, 12:16 AM

596 posts

QUOTE(T-Mac1 @ Oct 22 2012, 11:57 PM)
may I know where's your area?
kota damansara area in PJ selangor, if ur area is covered by unifi coverage, then it will oso b covered by p1 cos they share the same line
Ahn3hn3h
post Oct 23 2012, 03:27 PM

82 posts

P1 financial stats have been bleeding for years now.

Don't expect them to be the most generous when providing sufficient international bandwidth. They'll have to resell their lines as much as possible to remain alive.
TSduckaton
post Oct 23 2012, 11:02 PM

Progress is Imminent
1,216 posts

QUOTE(paultantk @ Oct 22 2012, 12:16 PM)
just checked...

last time ip change was Oct. 17, 2012 1:25 AM

its like 5 days already...
Please monitor how long it can go.
This is good news, sort of..

Mine more than 96hours/4days no ip change.

Added on October 23, 2012, 11:10 pm
QUOTE(Ahn3hn3h @ Oct 23 2012, 03:27 PM)
P1 financial stats have been bleeding for years now.
Don't expect them to be the most generous when providing sufficient international bandwidth. They'll have to resell their lines as much as possible to remain alive.
P1 has bad reputation.
Mainly due to their "potong campaign" some time ago and their 3G/4G/Wimax.

I have never tried their services until now.
From my experience so far, *touch wood*
P1 fibre gives me the best experience amongst all the isps.

My connection 24/7 - 1 month 16days now.

I am happy.

This post has been edited by duckaton: Oct 23 2012, 11:14 PM
tanalvis
post Oct 23 2012, 11:54 PM

472 posts

hai there. i just register for this, first time installing fiber. i have a few questions that troubles me. i m residing in terrace house
1. i m previously on tm net stremyx . is it possible to keep my tm phone number, how do i do it (getting the old phone number to be used for p1)
2. how long does it take terminate tm phone and streamyx
3. how long to install fiber for first timer? is it 4 to 8 hours as stated in website?
4. i am wondering if i get p1 to install before i terminate streamyx. would it be possible to get new p1 phone numver revert to my old phone number when successfully terminate streamyx?

that is my question for now. very excited to get this high speed rclxms.gif simce i managed to register on sunday
TSduckaton
post Oct 24 2012, 02:58 PM

Progress is Imminent
1,216 posts

QUOTE(tanalvis @ Oct 23 2012, 11:54 PM)
hai there. i just register for this, first time installing fiber. i have a few questions that troubles me. i m residing in terrace house
1. i m previously on tm net stremyx . is it possible to keep my tm phone number, how do i do it (getting the old phone number to be used for p1)
YES, but have to pay monthly rental of RM26

2. how long does it take terminate tm phone and streamyx
This you ask TM when you go submit termination form at TM Point.

3. how long to install fiber for first timer? is it 4 to 8 hours as stated in website?
Depends

4. i am wondering if i get p1 to install before i terminate streamyx. would it be possible to get new p1 phone numver revert to my old phone number when successfully terminate streamyx?
NO, P1 is P1. TM is TM. Voip vs Landline

that is my question for now. very excited to get this high speedĀ  rclxms.gif simce i managed to register on sunday
Congrats.
Acceptance when knowing installation is in terrace house or the address is in your SSM registration?

This post has been edited by duckaton: Oct 24 2012, 03:03 PM

12 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 >Top

0.0190sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 11:39 PM