Mechanical Keyboard Club v7, MX red blue brown black

dragorc
post Aug 17 2012, 02:18 AM

Be Not Forgotten
1,012 posts

QUOTE(marq @ Aug 17 2012, 01:27 AM)
haha. its not that i dun wanna get from Cex. it is out of stock and doesnt know when will he restock :/
Owh ya ka lol unlucky u. Maybe due to his promotion lately tats y out of stock..btw what model u searching for?
dragorc
post Aug 17 2012, 02:20 AM

Be Not Forgotten
1,012 posts

QUOTE(marq @ Aug 17 2012, 02:17 AM)
i dun really have much time. flying to uk soon. sad.gif
thats why need to get asap. any ideas where else can i get it from?
u will stay at UK? if does so better u buy at UK instead ^^ esy for u to claim warranty later..
dragorc
post Aug 17 2012, 02:22 AM

Be Not Forgotten
1,012 posts

QUOTE(marq @ Aug 17 2012, 02:19 AM)
linear R. i want the red switch biggrin.gif heard it was fantastic.
Ya red switch is sooo good brows.gif btw is tat only filco n leopold u only interested? how bout ducky? IM using ducky DK9087 YOTD juz now and tell u what it does feel great and solid as the filco instead nod.gif You can ask brother Heavyarm for this model coz he say might can get it to who does interest.
dragorc
post Aug 17 2012, 02:47 AM

Be Not Forgotten
1,012 posts

QUOTE(marq @ Aug 17 2012, 02:24 AM)
Not really into bling bling :/
i prefer filco over leopold. price of filco overseas/uk will be more expensive i presume?
Oh ic so filco n leopold wud do smile.gif. btw when u gonna go to UK? If Cex really out of stock u can try taobao. Usually it takes 7-8 day to arrived at ur home if buying from taobao..My ducky is bought at taobao, order on monday and arrived by monday next week, so 7 days sharp smile.gif
dragorc
post Aug 17 2012, 07:40 AM

Be Not Forgotten
1,012 posts

QUOTE(marq @ Aug 17 2012, 02:55 AM)
i see. can trust them to get from there? going around mid of september. hoping bro heavyarm has linear R.

edit:bro heavyarm doesnt have it too. sad.gif anybody know where else can i get it from?
Of course u can trust them ^^ btw im using this agent for my ducky YOTD

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2222255&hl=

but this one also good and her service is slightly cheaper than the one that ive being using juz now

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2113909

So juz try to ask both of them and compare it urself.

This post has been edited by dragorc: Aug 17 2012, 07:42 AM
dragorc
post Aug 17 2012, 01:57 PM

Be Not Forgotten
1,012 posts

QUOTE(kaysa @ Aug 17 2012, 11:01 AM)
Let me know if you find out a way to get it to Malaysia,
I might tag along one unit if it is within my budget.
I tot u can help me for this one doh.gif Btw how about sifu's2 here they oso dunno how to obtain this kb?

Added on August 17, 2012, 2:00 pm
QUOTE(JohnDiew0107 @ Aug 17 2012, 12:22 PM)
if you want Linear R, you might be out of luck.. because that is limited production unit..

At most you can find used unit..
Oh limited edition ka, mybe out of production ady la coz this model ady in market quite so long...what so special about this "linear R" model btw instead of having Mx-RED..I think 'Linear R' word is so fancy to make it as limited edition huhu..

This post has been edited by dragorc: Aug 17 2012, 02:00 PM
dragorc
post Aug 17 2012, 03:14 PM

Be Not Forgotten
1,012 posts

QUOTE(rurushu @ Aug 17 2012, 02:14 PM)
yea, very sad when this kind of things happen..... when limited items lost their prestige position  cry.gif  cry.gif
Huhu tats of course a part of business strategy brows.gif

Added on August 17, 2012, 3:18 pm
QUOTE(JohnDiew0107 @ Aug 17 2012, 02:08 PM)
because Filco's regular Majestouch2 do not have MX-Red switches, hence Linear R is so special.

but Diatec's website is showing that Filco is releasing Majestouch2 with MX-Red..  sweat.gif  Linear R suddenly lost its "limited edition" position..
I think because lot of brands nowdays come out wif MX-RED which thus make it not so rare animore if compared wif the time when this 'Linear R' was first release which mx-red switch kb is really rare..

Added on August 17, 2012, 3:21 pmSo if they want to make another limited edition be sure that the keyboard really worth the position and hv more advantage other than competitors coz what I saw is the linear R edition is juz so plain n simple tats all...

This post has been edited by dragorc: Aug 17 2012, 03:21 PM
dragorc
post Aug 17 2012, 06:57 PM

Be Not Forgotten
1,012 posts

QUOTE(melvintcs @ Aug 17 2012, 05:56 PM)
how to get this red case? they custom made?

Looking at this, no doubt this is the KMAC korean custom keyboard which is full aluminum case. Yeah they're custom. This kb can only be obtain inside south korea only...

Added on August 17, 2012, 7:01 pm
QUOTE(kaysa @ Aug 17 2012, 06:44 PM)
Quite impressive, I have made 2too, one for my rf, one for my hhkb, will upload photos when I m back, now at jb.
Can I order one wrist wrest from u brows.gif

This post has been edited by dragorc: Aug 17 2012, 07:01 PM
dragorc
post Aug 17 2012, 07:59 PM

Be Not Forgotten
1,012 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Aug 17 2012, 07:19 PM)
I got that for 350000 kr won + shipping.
Original price was waaay lower, but the chance to buy them don't come everyday.

By the way, sorry about your wallet.

Not unless someone wants to sell it locally.
I ain't selling mine. Not for cash anwyay.

EDIT:
For those looking for MJ2 Red Switch. They have been available at Taobao for quite a while already. Available in Ninja/Normal/White versions. Price is similar or higher than the old Linear R Limited Edition.
wow +/- 1K sweat.gif btw how come all this custom aluminium body finish only come from korea? cheats n kmac is from korea right and did this also come from the same manufacture?

Btw red filco is way expensive haha..
dragorc
post Aug 18 2012, 03:42 AM

Be Not Forgotten
1,012 posts

QUOTE(herojack41 @ Aug 17 2012, 09:04 PM)
cry.gif  cry.gif i wan to get a mech for this raya...coz i will be at home saja....
juz like brother storm says, wait for the nighthawk x9 worth to get coz if u prefer gaming type so much juz avoid razer nod.gif
dragorc
post Aug 18 2012, 08:25 PM

Be Not Forgotten
1,012 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Aug 17 2012, 07:19 PM)
I got that for 350000 kr won + shipping.
Original price was waaay lower, but the chance to buy them don't come everyday.

By the way, sorry about your wallet.

Not unless someone wants to sell it locally.
I ain't selling mine. Not for cash anwyay.

EDIT:
For those looking for MJ2 Red Switch. They have been available at Taobao for quite a while already. Available in Ninja/Normal/White versions. Price is similar or higher than the old Linear R Limited Edition.
How do u get this aloy kb btw? group buy or direct buy from korea? I which gettin this one hopefully..After I grab my Realforce shud find a way to obtain these aloy case kb coz I bet it shud give more fun to mod it..anyone can help???
dragorc
post Aug 18 2012, 09:18 PM

Be Not Forgotten
1,012 posts

QUOTE(melvintcs @ Aug 18 2012, 09:03 PM)
thx! noted. meanwhile, let me try my luck on red alert icon_idea.gif
[attachmentid=3006413]
Is this the red alert keycaps? quite nice thou..
dragorc
post Aug 18 2012, 09:21 PM

Be Not Forgotten
1,012 posts

QUOTE(kid.itech @ Aug 18 2012, 08:56 PM)
wahh..those keycaps are AWESOME!!!! but the price can buy another Keycool87 already  cry.gif
:Spread The Poison:  cool2.gif
Ya la so expensive...only white keycaps wif red lettered somemore sweat.gif

Added on August 18, 2012, 9:21 pm
QUOTE(melvintcs @ Aug 18 2012, 09:21 PM)
Damn!!! drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif

This post has been edited by dragorc: Aug 18 2012, 09:21 PM
dragorc
post Aug 18 2012, 09:23 PM

Be Not Forgotten
1,012 posts

QUOTE(melvintcs @ Aug 18 2012, 09:22 PM)
yes, this is red alert. for more information
http://geekhack.org/index.php?topic=31887.780

Added on August 18, 2012, 9:23 pm

yes, DAMN! until u see the price cry.gif
ya la cry.gif 325USD zzzz

Added on August 18, 2012, 9:24 pmNvm Will grabs one later brows.gif worth to keep if it really so difficult to get nod.gif

This post has been edited by dragorc: Aug 18 2012, 09:24 PM
dragorc
post Aug 18 2012, 09:52 PM

Be Not Forgotten
1,012 posts

QUOTE(melvintcs @ Aug 18 2012, 09:22 PM)
yes, this is red alert. for more information
http://geekhack.org/index.php?topic=31887.780

Added on August 18, 2012, 9:23 pm

yes, DAMN! until u see the price cry.gif
How r u gonna find this red alert kcaps bro, still available for sale?
dragorc
post Aug 19 2012, 02:26 AM

Be Not Forgotten
1,012 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Aug 19 2012, 12:30 AM)
All gb in this formula has 104 keys as a separate keyset.
Base set is 87 key. $80 is high. Was $60 but impossible someone will sell for that low.
80$ USD really2 expensive la sweat.gif

Added on August 19, 2012, 2:28 am
QUOTE(marq @ Aug 18 2012, 11:50 PM)
please stop the keycaps poison. its hard for me to handle it. @.@
on the other hand. anybody know who else i can get a leopold fc500r from? cyclonechuah is not replying my pm. gotta forget abt the filco i have been wanting. cost too much.
Bro cyclone chuah I think is quite busy but he still replied pm when he free but depends when u gonna received it sweat.gif

This post has been edited by dragorc: Aug 19 2012, 02:28 AM
dragorc
post Aug 19 2012, 11:06 AM

Be Not Forgotten
1,012 posts

QUOTE(melvintcs @ Aug 19 2012, 11:04 AM)
c'mon, is not that bad
this is the best keyset i see so far.. maybe it will looks nicer on red case
[attachmentid=3006890]
thx for the link $115 is kinda expensive tho doh.gif
gogogo!  drool.gif
If its worth to collect and cant find it nowhere so the price shud not be an issue bro nod.gif Ya I think the red n white theme is really nice..
dragorc
post Aug 19 2012, 11:05 PM

Be Not Forgotten
1,012 posts

QUOTE(kaysa @ Aug 19 2012, 04:29 PM)
RM200++ with postage and poslaju,

I see alot people in GH want to buy it now......
Wonder how much it worth now, in GH. brows.gif
Is this keycaps still available in this current tme? Y its become rare? din it produce in high quantity last time?
dragorc
post Aug 20 2012, 12:22 AM

Be Not Forgotten
1,012 posts

QUOTE(kaysa @ Aug 19 2012, 11:35 PM)
The quantity they produce depend on how many sets people are ordering,
they do not make extra sets to stock up and sell later,
people order how many set, they made how many set, no extra.
that's why they wait so long, to collect many many sets to order together.

So all sets are sold out when they start shipping,
maybe some one order extra sets to sell later,
but they won't sell low price of course.
that's how the group buy work,
like the Red Alert also, when they started the group buy for it in the beginning,
it was USD$60++,  now selling USD$80++ already.

If you want to start to order again, you need to make around 100++ sets
one time, then the price will be below USD100,
if you can't get that many sets, they usually would not start another group buy.
Go geekhack Classified and see for yourself,
many people are looking for those double shot sets even now,
not many are willing to let go,

last time I check, there isn't any one selling their
Cream Cheese and Green (CC&G) set.

Added on August 19, 2012, 11:51 pm

I think he saw this Aluminum case:
http://lzlife.tistory.com/

The LZ logo is on the case,
but we still not sure that is the team name or his personal nick name....
Oh so the keyset actually being produced on demand la..ok I get it now nod.gif so the cream and cheese is an ABS right coz it made into double shot..What does the advantage of double shot over PBT caps? is it last longer oso?
dragorc
post Aug 20 2012, 06:06 PM

Be Not Forgotten
1,012 posts

Patience ==

Added on August 20, 2012, 6:10 pm
QUOTE(kaysa @ Aug 20 2012, 05:06 PM)
its made by clack factory, its a person who made the keys himself and sell them once in a while,
all his keycaps are sold withing 30minutes after he announce it,
and every one are allowed to buy one only, so every one who got the keys will not let go of it,
only very few are willing to sell or trade them.

just lurk at geekhack more, and go grab the keys as soon as he announce it.
Is this one person done all the kcaps from his house by himself or he actually own a factory?

This post has been edited by dragorc: Aug 20 2012, 06:10 PM

13 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0459sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 01:52 PM