Astro B.yond Episode V (Version 10.0), HD, PVR, IPTV and VOD

wywy2020
post Oct 21 2012, 11:36 PM

1,638 posts

hi, i plan to install Astro in my house...
need advice and to recommend what is the best cable management pulling from dish to living hall?
if possible, pls do share photo how the astro installer do it in your house...
how will the cable looks like around the wall? will it look messy?
wywy2020
post Oct 31 2012, 05:41 PM

1,638 posts

QUOTE(zeone @ Oct 31 2012, 12:13 PM)
If lucky, 3 days @most... tongue.gif
Best wishes & good luck!! cheers.gif
i already 2 weeks.
wywy2020
post Dec 23 2012, 03:50 PM

1,638 posts

hi, first time experience on astro.
just want to ask is astro speaker volume is lower than tv/dvd? now i open speaker volume till 50 but astro still very low volume to heard.
normal tv/dvd i open 20 adi very loud.

Added on December 23, 2012, 3:50 pmhi, first time experience on astro.
just want to ask is astro speaker volume is lower than tv/dvd? now i open speaker volume till 50 but astro still very low volume to heard.
normal tv/dvd i open 20 adi very loud.

This post has been edited by wywy2020: Dec 23 2012, 03:50 PM
wywy2020
post Dec 23 2012, 04:07 PM

1,638 posts

Iirc, normal. wait until Assteruk cut to show local advertisement- the loudness of that portion will be normal.

[/quote]

mean it is normal? u guys also open volume until high only can hear astro program? dvd just need 20 scale of volume, when switch to dvd it loud until like speaker wanna pecah.
wywy2020
post Dec 23 2012, 07:44 PM

1,638 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Dec 23 2012, 07:34 PM)
yawn.gif Dun listen to people who dun even have Asste.. owait Astro.  rolleyes.gif
Yours is Byond decoder and using TV remote to control the volume?  hmm.gif
i open remote tv speaker to 60/99 astro still low volume. if dvd player i open 20/99 adi very loud. the astro decoder i adi use remote set sound to max.
wywy2020
post Dec 23 2012, 08:50 PM

1,638 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Dec 23 2012, 07:55 PM)
shocking.gif 60 or 99? Which one is it? And you still haven't answer my question.
If using Byond decoder, first must put decoder volume to max volume before u use the Astro remote to control the TV volume. Once u match your Astro remote to control TV volume and functions, volume at 15 also consider loud for me.
it is 60 out of 99.
mine is not byond. old astro decoder.
wywy2020
post Dec 23 2012, 09:49 PM

1,638 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Dec 23 2012, 08:53 PM)
Sorry, cannot help you then. As i remember using that few years back, there is no cure for it IINM.
u mean everyone facing d same problem before?
until now no cure?
wywy2020
post Dec 24 2012, 11:14 AM

1,638 posts

QUOTE(RAMChYLD @ Dec 24 2012, 01:02 AM)
Eh, you mean assteruk fixed the problem? I remember back in 2009 and 2010 this was a common problem on assteruk, I still remember some complaints on earlier versions of this thread...
do u still find tis problem on your astro?
wywy2020
post Dec 24 2012, 02:49 PM

1,638 posts

QUOTE(RAMChYLD @ Dec 24 2012, 02:05 PM)
Well, like Fubar20 says, I don't have assteruk since 2011 tongue.gif

But my aunt living nearby still has assteruk, because my grandfather and grandmother who's living with her watch HHD. And she has to turn the volume quite high with the channels compared to when using TM IPTV or watching normal TV. Yes, decoder volume is maximum already. But then, she's still using old Nokia decoder, no point to upgrade to B.yond because don't have HDTV.
ya. i am using old decoder not byond.
mean it is unsolved problem since day one? which mean u facing it prior to 2011 when u was a astro user as well?
wywy2020
post Jan 12 2013, 12:02 PM

1,638 posts

QUOTE(asellus @ Jan 12 2013, 07:10 AM)
Up to 30 working days.
upgrade wat?

0.0461sec    1.10    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 04:09 AM