Astro B.yond Episode V (Version 10.0), HD, PVR, IPTV and VOD
victorwan
Sep 17 2012, 08:35 PM

QUOTE(smileguy @ Sep 17 2012, 06:29 PM) Yes xd is astro's rojak offering,this channel wl die off on 3 months,no doubts about it!  Regret to note Disney stooped this low,very sad indeed! Well, I don't have the Cartoon channels of Nickolodean, Disney and Cartoon Network. But with this FREE Disney XD channel now, it is good for my kids to enjoy some cartoon shows such as Spiderman, Ironman and some other Disney's movies such as Kung Fu Panda etc. Better than nothing at all.
victorwan
Sep 18 2012, 09:44 AM

QUOTE(RAMChYLD @ Sep 18 2012, 12:50 AM) Since when is Kung-Fu Panda a Disney movie? Don't get me wrong, Dreamworks movies are good, and sometimes better than Pixar, but Disney Channel is not the place for them- they belong on Nickelodeon. Whatever la.........Whether Kung Fu Panda is Disney or not, at least my kids are happy to watch it. I don't have Nickelodeon channel, better than nothing. Added on September 18, 2012, 9:47 amLooks like ESPN STARSPORTS no longer carry LIVE UEFA Champions League matches anymore. No wonder they never show the LIVE TELECAST of the Champions League Draws recently as what they did in previous years !!! This post has been edited by victorwan: Sep 18 2012, 09:47 AM
victorwan
Nov 8 2012, 10:42 PM

My Astro is connected to the Satellite wall plug supplied by the Condo.
After a few weeks, some channels cannot watch already and always give bad signal like raining etc.
Those channels are CNN and SuperSports 3 817. Others channels I did not check.
But still can watch those other favorite channels.
No point complain to Condo Management because they also cannot do anything. Even after rectify, problem came back.
Anyone have any idea if there is any Signal Booster device to boost up those channel signal?
Or any other idea to solve this problem??
This post has been edited by victorwan: Nov 8 2012, 10:44 PM
victorwan
Dec 14 2012, 11:24 PM

Anyone know where to get In-Line Amplifier in PJ area to boost up the signal of my Byond in Condo?
victorwan
Apr 5 2013, 11:50 AM

To end the ASTRO MONOPOLY, let's do something first !!!
I hope the moderator do not delete my post here !!!
If you do not want ASTRO, let's all subscribe to the BLACK ASTRO SUBSCRIPTION !!!
With this subscription, you will still get to enjoy Astro channels INCLUDING ALL ASTRO channels that you DO NOT WANT to subscribe. It will also include Astro Box Office, Astro On Demanad But unfortunately, there is still NO HD channel yet for this BLACK ASTRO SUBSCRIPTION.
Also, you only pay 1 lump small amount for 1 year ALL ASTRO channels.
victorwan
Apr 5 2013, 01:18 PM

QUOTE(dxjb @ Apr 5 2013, 12:27 PM) You need to have the Astro Satellite Dish and also a Broadband Internet connection at the same place to connect both the Astro cable and the Internet Broadband cable on the special decoder. Buy the Decoder at RM480 and subscribe at RM300 for first year. Second year onwards, only pay RM300 per year. Again, reminder........no HD channels at this moment. Thanks.
victorwan
Jun 28 2013, 02:32 PM

I have an auto-debit to pay 3 months subscription fees to Assteruk. If I want to cancel the subscription, will I get back my pro-rated subscriptions that I already paid?
If yes, when can I get back my money?
You know la, when we pay them late, we kena penalty.
When ask them to pay us back, will have to wait long time.
Please advise. Thanks.